Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
17,313 ratings
4,029 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

3676 - 3700 of 3,996 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Syed M A Z

Apr 25, 2020

The course was very practical, full of real life examples and modern day problems and how they can be possible through rational and innovative thinking

By Francisco F R M

Sep 14, 2020

Great Course to learn the basics of financial markets, the only thing it is laking is a little bit more of explanation of formulas used in the course.

By Victor M O S

Jun 16, 2020

Los temas del curso son muy buenos. Pero podrían actualizarlos y enfocarlos a realidades de otros países. Me quedo con un gran conocimiento. Gracias!.

By Divya

Jun 9, 2020

it was a very helpful course....it gave me deep insights into finance with some practical knowledge and it increased my interest in finance even more.

By Fraser K

May 22, 2020

Professor Shiller is obviously a very intelligent individual but I often found the concepts brought it were very complicated with little explanation.

By Darwin H A A

Jun 27, 2019

The practical way to teach people who are hundreds of kilometers through videos helps a lot to know the finances and to understand the market better

By Rene C I

Jul 26, 2020

me ayudo a comprender el propósito de los mercados financieros, en como se actuaron en los CDO y entre otros, para no volver a caer en una crisis.

By Chilasagar S P G

May 8, 2020

it is be very useful for me to complete this course it helped me to learning the financial market of accounting stands of stock market and complete

By Ritesh G

Jul 9, 2020

it was a nice course and professor was good but covered very basic topics which being a student finance I was familiar with but prof. was engaging

By ARIOLI S

Apr 1, 2021

I would add more details about the different theories presented. Even as optional lectures for those willing to dig into more detailed arguments.

By Héctor A C T

Jul 24, 2020

Very interesting topics about finance, before I didn't knew anything but now I now the bases and the structures to finance. Than you very much!!

By 613 S D

Jun 12, 2020

It is really a good experience for me to have completed this course. Prof. Robert shiller is a very enthusiastic and engaging teacher of course.

By Saurabh H J

Aug 15, 2019

The course was really enriching. I would have liked more if sir would have covered more about other financial market like India, Australia etc.

By JORGE P

Aug 26, 2020

Muy buen curso!, con excelente nivel y didáctica por parte del instructor.

Recomiendo a quienes desean incursionar en el mundo de las finanzas.

By Aaron D

Jul 7, 2019

A really informative course and it also made me learn new things on a tangent wherein I referred Investopedia to make the learning efficient.

By Chaitali K

Aug 31, 2020

This course was very helpful. I learned many things about finance because of this course. It helps me to understand the financial market.

By Preet S S 1

May 21, 2020

The overall structure of the course was very good, and also the instructor explained each and every notion of finance in very apt manner.

By Manikandan C

Sep 25, 2018

The course is great. My only issue is, it could have been somewhat more exhaustive in coverage with formulae, calculations and equations.

By Dhiraj P

Jul 24, 2020

This course for student of any background science,art or something else gives basic knowledge of finance,insuarance and share market...

By Aashutosh A

Jul 6, 2020

The basic nature of the course and thesimple language used is very effective in order to get an introduction to the financial markets

By Franco S

May 21, 2020

A very useful course. Easygoing and interesting. Professor Schiller explains every concept in a clearly way. I strongly recommend it.

By Karishma Y

Nov 15, 2020

Pretty good and useful course. The professor does go on a few tangents here and there, but overall I feel that I have learned a lot!

By Marco

Mar 8, 2021

Very realistic overview of Financial Markets. It puts the feet on the flour and guide you to make a good use of financial markets.

By Vanshika D P

Jan 4, 2021

it was really interesting course and I understood deeper knowledge about financial markets and the way to deal finance in future.

By Carlos A

Jul 1, 2018

Good very basic training to understand concepts. Very useful conversations recorded between professor Shiller and their students.