Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
18,116 ratings
4,166 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

4026 - 4050 of 4,133 Reviews for Financial Markets

By ARNAV S

Apr 14, 2021

goood

By Shreyas R P

Dec 18, 2020

good.

By Mark J C

Jul 26, 2020

noice

By nascsshilpa c

May 18, 2021

Good

By Eshan P

Sep 20, 2020

good

By Afif P J

Aug 29, 2020

nice

By Nisha S

Aug 17, 2020

Good

By Parth G

Jul 10, 2020

Good

By Bharanidharan M

Jun 22, 2020

Good

By CHAMP N

Jun 18, 2020

Good

By HARIVIGNESHWAREN

Jun 18, 2020

Good

By GIANNI S

May 22, 2020

GOOD

By Thirividi S S

May 8, 2020

Good

By Shubhangi S

Jun 12, 2021

5

By Felipe N d A

Jun 11, 2020

.

By PIERRE P

Aug 21, 2019

M

By Panagiotis K

Mar 26, 2021

Generally it is a good course. It provides you with so much knowledge about everything you need to know about finance. Althought the process of gaining and understanding it is a bit difficult. The videos are so long and many times have so many info that you cannot keep up. The information is there but it is hard to write down and understand what he tries to explain and after that take a test that is more demanding. For someone that is not into economics it may seem hard but if you know some stuff then can help you improve

By Shivendra S

Sep 8, 2020

Professor Shiller is no doubt brilliant, but the style of presentation leaves a lot to be desired. This is not helped by the fact that so many videos end abruptly, usually halfway through a sentence. I also found that the actually interesting information on financial markets was tucked away in the last few modules - the rest of the course is more focused on economics theory and statistics - something that could be made clearer on the course information page.

By Ege B

Aug 7, 2020

The course intends to talk about a lot of topics in an insufficient time without enough explanations and examples. It is really hard to catch up for someone without a finance background. It does not make any sense to squeeze financial markets as a whole into a few hours if it's not possible. Maybe you should re-consider if this course can be taken by everyone regardless of having basic finance knowledge.

By Kavya S

Mar 26, 2020

Robert Shiller is an excellent professor with a wealth of knowledge and experience. The concept specifications by Teaching Assistant Arun were helpful. The idea of showing other students' questions to Professor Shiller, was excellent. The course has advanced information which is sometimes too high-level for beginners to understand. Mathematical formulas are not explained much in detail.

By Mirko T

Oct 28, 2017

I really would like to put 5 stars on this course, to premiate the quality of prof. Shiller's lessons.

But i can't do it because many (too many) lessons were without subtitles, and for a non-english learner this became an hard annoying obstacle. I payied so much money for this and i've been very disappointed when i found so many lessons which i can't understand.

By Shariq Z

Oct 13, 2020

This course covers a lot of concepts. Although, all the concepts are not fully described. It also contains mathematical portions which were not described properly. Overall, I am satisfied with the course contents but you have to study and explore a lot after learning concepts covered in this course because they are not explained deeply.

By Murtadha A

Feb 13, 2018

I am enjoying the course. It has lots of deep details, information, previews and questions. The reason I am joining it is to expand the understanding of the recent marketing. I would really recommend to have more activities interns of calculations and questions based math.

It is great to enrolled in such course!

By Daniel D

Dec 17, 2019

I greatly appreciate having this course avaible for free,. though I suggest to improve it in two ways: a) the chapter's scructure doesn't seem to fit an specific objective... several contents seem mixed up without logic, b) needs improved dynamics. Faster pace ! I lost interest early on the process