Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
19,086 ratings
4,384 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

4076 - 4100 of 4,400 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Sumukh J

Dec 16, 2017

Professor Schiller gives a good primer on financial markets. His thought and insights on certain topics were very interesting.

By Gokul K S

Jul 28, 2020

It is a very interesting and informative course. This course has helped me shape an idea and overview on the financial world

By Kandis B

Jul 24, 2020

Wasn't as engaging however, I respected the time you put into teaching me along with the "q&a" at the end of your lectures.

By Sukhumaran

Sep 8, 2018

This course requires brief knowledge of financial markets before taking it up. it is not advanced, but still challenging.

By Robin S

Aug 26, 2018

A good course that on a general level motivates and explains why certain financial markets/instruments have been invented

By Julian L

Apr 6, 2020

Very interesting and the concepts are mostly clear. Should have had more multimedia tools and a more practical approach.

By Parekh h b

Jun 7, 2020

It wast amazing ..this is the best way to gain knowledge about finance ...really enjoyed to learn from it......

By Arohi A

Jun 1, 2020

It was completely a new way to understand these concepts. If we can have course on econometrics as well it can help.

By Chad E

Aug 17, 2020

Really great course. It goes through the various financial markets in great deal to help with a deep understanding!

By Alami H

May 20, 2021

Thanks to Yale University and to the Professor Robert Shiller

I learnt a lot of theories that I haven't seen before

By Orkhan Y

Jan 26, 2021

It is a general and multi-topic course designed to give a good summary of what is finance and why people need it.

By Cheung D

Nov 2, 2020

course is great, but some materials are not in sync with what the instructor covers. hope it can be improved soon

By Wenqi W

Nov 17, 2018

The course content is well constructed and clearly illustrated. A good intro level course about financial system.

By Abhishek K

Jan 3, 2018

Learning from one of the best in the field of Financial Markets is an opportunity in its own to develop yourself.

By Neil M

Feb 12, 2021

A lot harder than I initially anticipated. More theory than I thought. However, I did enjoy the majority of it.

By Santiago R P

Nov 18, 2020

Muy buen curso. Sin embargo, me hubiera gustado profundizar un poco mas en la parte matemática de las finanzas.

By himanshu p

Dec 27, 2019

The content and Professor Shiller's way of presentation is just the perfect blend for this introductory course.

By Terence H

May 20, 2020

it was very hard on determining which one is the correct answer but i learnt a lot from it. Thank you Yale :D

By Andrea C

Feb 8, 2021

The course is so useful to all people interested in what's behind financial markets and everything about it.

By Juan D

Jul 8, 2020

En los examenes se deberia tambein tener una opcion de volverlos a español, no encontre la manera de hacerlo

By Akshara R G

Apr 28, 2020

It's is very good Courser..we can develop financial marketing skills and which is very much useful in future

By Marco A S C

Jan 14, 2018

Excellent course for beginners which touches on a very broad variety of topics regarding financial markets.

By Anjola O

Jul 12, 2020

This course gives a broad view about Finance and encourages it's use for both personal and social good.

By Shreya

May 12, 2020

Some of the videos were extremely long because of the strong elaboration on related historical concepts

By Mayank M

Aug 11, 2020

Helped in understanding the basic tools available in financial markets, their purpose and applications