Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
17,733 ratings
4,100 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 4,070 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Noshin N 9

Jul 20, 2020

It's nothing short of a phenomenal course conducted by an extraordinary professor whose way of teaching is sure to evoke an interest in finance among the learners. This course has given me a well-round understanding of financial instruments, their uses, as well as the importance of regulation.

By Disha P

Sep 18, 2020

Extremely Amazing course! Thanks Prof. Shiller for such an in-depth and insightful course. I was introduced to the financial markets and instruments available in the markets which I was unaware about earlier. Thank you coursera and Yale university for this awesome course on Financial markets.

By NIXON A E A

Aug 26, 2020

Es un curso increíble, excelente, un recorrido inolvidable por la estructura de los mercados financieros, no soy muy bueno con el idioma pero lo logre finalmente. Muchas gracias a Yale y muchas gracias al profesor Robert Shiller por brindarnos esta oportunidad tan valiosa y tan enriquecedora.

By Abhishek k

Aug 3, 2020

Course is very well structured to familiarise with the essentials of financial markets. Insights given by Professor are very useful and help understand practical part of markets lucidly. Overall course is recommended for those seeking initiation or those keen on brushing up theory of markets.

By Vineet S

Sep 12, 2020

A wonderful overview of the American Financial Market by Nobel Prize Winner Prof. Schiller. It was absolutely amazing to understand the concepts of different fields of Finance. The addition of Psychological and Social aspect made the course even better. I have learned a lot from this course!

By Rishi R

May 22, 2020

Very good content and supporting knowledge from Professor Shiller. The Salon discussions also added a different and fresh perspective to conventional classroom training. I would certainly recommend this to anyone interested in gainer broader understanding of financial markets and economies.

By Bogdan C

May 3, 2020

Comprehensive course on Financial Markets (with interesting hints about Behavioral Finance). The didactic and inspirational level of these lectures is absolutely great. Prof. Shiller provides a clear interpretation of modern finance and elaborates on its essential relationship with society.

By Карпова А О

Apr 21, 2021

I am grateful to Professor Schiller and the Courserа team for the opportunity to take this course. It gave me a whole new perspective on finance. Professor Schiller not only provides useful practical knowledge, but also touches on deep philosophical problems. I really enjoyed his lectures.

By André L C d R S

Dec 29, 2020

One of the best courses I've taken so far. Professor Robert Shiller teaching Financial Markets guided me to a better understanding of our society, its relationships and accomplishments. This course is certainly a must for those who are eager to have a comprehension about our world. Thanks!

By Bassem S

Dec 21, 2019

I gained a much more exposure to / understanding of the US financial / Stock market. The course material and content are very good and Dr. Shiller presentation is excellent. Thanks to Yale UN and the team members behind this prestigious task. Kind Regards Bassem Saleh - bsaleh355@gmail.com

By Jesús D C

Mar 9, 2021

It´s a great course even if don´t know anything, the professor Robert Shiller,He is a very wise person who is very passionate about his career and finances in general, he has a great knowledge also that he is very kind and charismatic and of course his Nobel Prize in economics says it all

By Danil S

Nov 29, 2020

The course is absolutely great! During the programm you will get deep into many aspects of how money work in our society, meet with various financial instrument, which you might not been familiar with, the proff. also shares his real life experience in finance and his venture experiences.

By Hitesh K K

Oct 5, 2020

Really insightful, especially for the people who want to get started with their career in finance and want to know what different kinds of things does the finance involves. After completing the course one would know what minute things that happen involve finance in some way or the other.

By Khagesh B

Jun 28, 2020

This course has been really helpful in understanding the basic financial working of markets. I am really thankful to Professor Schiller and Yale university to provide us with such a wonderful course. This course will certainly help us as an aid in the financial world out there. Thank you.

By Rohith R

Nov 25, 2019

A course which adds great value to your knowledge if you are interested in the financial services industry. Prof. Schiller's insights are great and interesting. Style of classes is in such a way that he encourages you to think and appreciate all the wonders of finance. Highly recommended.

By David H

Nov 22, 2018

I have been a big fan of Robert Shiller's since learning of his development of the Case-Shiller Housing and S&P PER Indices, and after reading Irrational Exuberance, so it was a great honor to be able to study with him, even if it was online through pre-recorded video viewed from Japan.

By Christian v S

Jul 27, 2020

Nobel Prize awarded Dr. Robert Shiller makes a great analysis of the financial markets. I liked the emphasis on institutions, leadership skills, risk management and behavioral finance to understand the functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. I highly recommend it.

By Nilda I C

Apr 21, 2020

Agradezco la amplia variedad de conceptos sobre mercados financieros, la generosidad y diversidad de pensamientos ilustres que aprendí en mi primer curso sobre Finanzas. Felicitaciones al querido Profesor Robert Shiller y a la prestigiosa Universidad de Yale, mis respetos y admiración.

By Ken R

Aug 18, 2017

While some of the material can be dry, the overall course is very worthwhile. Shiller's knowledge & insight are welcome, but the course is also greatly enhanced by the various discussions with students (beyond just those labeled as salons). The two bonus interviews were also excellent.

By Jash D

Aug 18, 2020

I have never Completed a full online course before because i lose interest midway but this is the first time i have completed a course before the actual submission date! Professor Shiller is an excellent person to learn from and he keeps the lectures interesting throughout the Course!

By Neil S

Oct 8, 2017

Excellent course. Professor Shiller made the video's very interesting despite them being educational. It was interesting and enjoyable. Excellent quality. Learned lots painlessly, nicely sized workloads (4hours/week). Looking forward to doing another course and ideally from Yale.

By Akanksha S B

May 11, 2020

This is a great course even for a non-finance person like me. There are a lot of takeaways from the course and its structure is systematic and engaging.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone seeking to answer the many questions of finance that have always troubled our minds.

By Darren L

Apr 27, 2020

Really great course to get involved in the world of finance. The lecturer makes the lessons very interesting and interactive with the user. I really enjoy the ongoing quizzes, chalk talks and salons which give you a deeper understanding of the coursework. Overall, a fantastic course!

By Arushi G

Dec 7, 2020

It is a wonderful course designed in an amazing manner. Prof. Robert Shiller really made it interesting. The course contains sufficient amount of assignments and tests. Being from economics background, the course helped me to understand the deep connections of economics and finance.

By narjes s

Nov 19, 2020

The best most valuable course I've ever done! No one can teach this module better than Robert Shiller! The lecturer is engaging and keeps you interested in the material. He tries to break it down so that you understand and the content is precise and lecturer is very knowledgeable.