Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
22,030 ratings
4,931 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

IH

Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

JC

Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

4901 - 4925 of 4,963 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Deleted A

Sep 2, 2021

its ok

By T D

Apr 26, 2022

Good

By CHIKKONDU L N

Aug 29, 2021

Good

By Pooja I

Aug 9, 2021

good

By pulla v r

Apr 10, 2021

Good

By Mohan K

Feb 2, 2021

good

By Max Y

Nov 5, 2018

n

I

c

e

By Karel S

Jun 28, 2020

OK.

By Gaganamayuri P 3 S

Aug 8, 2021

t

By Ru C C

Sep 20, 2020

Overall great for wanting to understand more about the basics of the financial markets. However, the course content focused way too much on history and very little practical use.

There are some videos where the lesson gets cuts over to the students having a conversation with he lecturer. That does not seemed to be a very smooth transition.

By belgisu t

Jan 4, 2021

This course is not well designed and not the best course for international users. There is too much quizzes and assigntments. Most of the videos consist of interviews, which i didn't learn anything from them at all. Professor is experienced and knows what he is doing, but he speaks slow and deviates from the subject time to time.

By Karl B

Dec 1, 2021

Wish I read the reviews before I started, Yeah, super incoherent, Assignments often reference material, not yet covered, poor production value and super hard to follow. However, I do have a genuine interest in the financial markets and this course did provide SOME value.

By Mari P

Mar 4, 2022

It's hard to make senses of all the narrative because it's poorly edited; you feel you're missing chunks of information. And it's definitely not appropriate for true beginners.

By Jacob F

Feb 11, 2021

The course is incomplete is certain areas and jumps around far too much. It seems to have been put together with snippets of the original course and leaves too many gaps.

By Deshan T

Jun 15, 2022

Didn't really like the course, quite unengaging and many different deadlines that came up after week 1. It was a bit overwhelming and I didn't get much out of it either

By Rees

Jan 14, 2021

There's no nice way to say this, I'm sorry: the instructor is not a good public speaker. He may be wonderful one-on-one, but it is painful to listen to him lecture.

By Giulia C

May 2, 2020

This course doesn't provide the fundamental element and the basis of financial markets. It is a collection of novels about financial markets and istitution

By Deleted A

Jun 18, 2020

I didn't get any certificate after my court were completed.i complete 2 of the courses in Coursera but I didn't receive any certificate

By Connor Q

May 20, 2020

Professor seems to skip a lot of essential information and he is pretty hard to follow. Definitely an academic and not a instructor.

By Claire B

Jan 18, 2022

I find it interesting but feel disappointed that the quizzes seem unnecessarily difficult to pass right from the start!

By Renuka N N

May 25, 2020

As per my opinion this is course is not much effective

By Sattam B

Dec 11, 2021

I personally didn't find it for beginners as it says.

By Hamida Z

Jan 14, 2021

It was difficultly presented to students

By Buddsalakhum R

Nov 13, 2020

Not recommended for completely beginner

By Cc W

Nov 8, 2020

I can't open the video , please help me