Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
13,836 ratings
3,216 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC

Aug 20, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK

May 10, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

701 - 725 of 3,197 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Pett P

Jun 09, 2020

I took this course because of Professor Robert Shiller's view on the Efficient market hypothesis. I do agree with him and I wanted to learn more from him. No regrets!!!`

By Alfonso L

May 04, 2020

Great course. It would be nicer if it includes references to read since there are so many details covered in so short period of time. I really enjoyed Professor Shiller.

By Jonathan A P

Feb 10, 2020

I really learned a lot from this course, especially about daily activities and how banks function.

Thank you Dr. Shiller for allowing non-Yale students to learn from you.

By Salvador M

Feb 03, 2019

thank you very much to Coursera, Yale University and Professor Shiller, it has been a great experience and I will keep all these learnings as long (and as deep) as I can

By kcteo.net@gmail.com

Oct 20, 2018

The course well covers its objectives. The materials well structured, interactive, fairly demonstrated the aspects of financial markets & its quiz is also well designed.

By Jayantee C

Apr 09, 2018

This course really helped me gain a very good understanding of the financial markets. Recommend to all those who have none or very little knowledge on the above subject.

By M V A

Mar 27, 2018

It is delighting to learn from Mr Shiller , a noble laureate directly.

I wish there are more questions during the lecture. So that we are more attentive while listening.

By Dev P

Aug 25, 2020

I strongly recommend this course for bachelors. They can learn many things from this. Thanks to Mr. Robert J. shiller for making us understand so easily and efficiently

By Chandrima T

Jul 11, 2020

Robert Shiller's engaging style of teaching is clearly reflected in the course modules. It is a very insightful course and a must for all embarking a career in finance.

By Alieu S

Jun 05, 2020

It was an interesting course because I have learned a lot more specially how insurance and mortgage systems work around the globe. Thanks to the Instructor and his team

By Rohit M

Jun 04, 2020

The best course to learn more about the US financial market, which is most advanced in terms of innovation. Also learning how finance can reduce inequality and poverty.

By Adam S

Jun 01, 2020

Engaging professor, accessible material to someone without a background in finance, and yet still covers a great deal of important material in a relatively short course

By Piotr Ł

May 28, 2020

Great course, learned a lot, I recommend it to anyone who wants to know the basics of finance and investing! I will definitely come back to review the materials, 10/10!

By Jagannathan I

Nov 03, 2017

An awesome course to get people started on the path to complete financial literacy. It provides students with sufficient understanding of an exhaustive range of topics.

By R.A.U. J v B Q

Aug 30, 2017

Great course. Many thanks for offering this great opportunity. Funny to learn from an American that the Dutch were such early financial innovators. I did not know that.

By Michelle Z

Jul 16, 2020

A great lecture series to understand more about Financial Markets. The explanation from the TA also adds our understanding of the material. Overall, an amazing course!

By Giuseppe P

Jul 07, 2020

Beautiful course, I have read various Shiller books and following him in a course has increased my knowledge on some aspects that I did not know in finance.

Thank you

By Kevin H

Jul 03, 2020

Great course, provides all the basics to the understanding of Financial Markets and goes in depth into behavioural economics in an eloquent and easy to follow fashion.

By Daniel E O

Jun 24, 2020

I am extremely delighted to have studied this course. It brought an additional meaning to finance and its applications especially in the modern economies of the world.

By Tony D

May 22, 2020

The best finance course I ever had, paid or non-paid. Thanks for Yale, Professor Shiller and Coursera for the great work and you are making this world a better place!

By Parv M

May 17, 2020

This really was an eye-opener in terms of the amount of perspective it delivers which really intends to tell you what finance is about contrary to conventional wisdom.

By Wenyi L

Sep 08, 2019

A very well conducted course that not only provides the student with very practical knowledge of financial markets but also provides many insights from Prof. Schiller.

By Eggs S

Nov 20, 2018

Great course. It gives a good overview of finance in general. I should however point out that there are some US components which aren't essential for everyone to know.

By Carlos B

Jul 19, 2020

It is an excellent course that help me to have a better context about the finance market in the capitalist world . Also that finance. Does not mean only getting money

By Ayushmaan D V

Jul 12, 2020

This course served as a great and comprehensive introduction to financial markets and how they can be used not only for profit-making but also the good of the society