Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
11,236 ratings
2,620 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC

May 08, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK

May 10, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

726 - 750 of 2,618 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Victor J

Sep 10, 2017

Great introduction to financial markets. High quality teaching and contains much learning for everyone with interest in Finance and economics.

By vanitha p

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent and learnt a lot form this course. Sir has explained with lot of examples and experiencies which were of very great use

Thanks a lot

By Michaela S

Jun 22, 2020

Really learned a lot from Prof. Shiller! Very interesting and engaging course that I looked forward to every week during COVID-19 quarantine.

By Amla S

May 11, 2020

This is a brilliant course to obtain basic information regarding finance and the professor makes the course extremely engaging and palatable.

By Siddhant A

Sep 27, 2019

This certification taught me how behavioural finance and financial markets work. A big thanks to Professor Shiller, Yale and coursera. Kudos.

By SIRUI Z

Mar 06, 2018

Well-organised content and knowledgeble professor and helpful classmates. I will definitely recommond the course to my friends and relatives.

By Antonius F G

Nov 07, 2017

Very informative and mind opening course. A lot of useful materials even for myself who does not work professionally in the field of finance.

By Benjamin M

Aug 06, 2020

Exelente el profesor y los temas abordados , nos da la posibilidad de acceder a profesores de talla mundial desde cualquier parte del muno .

By Changming L

Jul 28, 2020

A good and friendly course which is suitable for all kinds of people. Each theories are easy to be understood and the professor is engaging.

By Holly B

Jul 14, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course and learnt so much much than i thought i would. Learing about who things started was really interesting also.

By Lucas N D S

May 18, 2020

In my opinion the course was absolutely excellent. Not only was it well organized but also the lessons were interesting and quite practical.

By utoy n

Aug 23, 2019

I enjoyed the course a lot and it has given me great fundamental knowledge on financial markets. Thank you very much Professor and Coursera!

By Godwin E

Jul 17, 2019

This course has equipped me with knowledge on trading and financial markets management and better investment management in the world markets

By ZHENG Z

Jun 02, 2019

Dr. Robert Shiller made finance and financial markets simple enough to understand. Very helpful and inspiring course. Thank you Mr. Shiller!

By Leonardo C

Apr 28, 2019

The course gives a very useful overview on the financial markets. It's the right course if you're approaching this field for the first time.

By Nanthawan A

Sep 23, 2017

This course is very useful. I like that he combined all everything including history, so I can understand the root of the problems we face.

By Sahil S

Jul 18, 2020

I would like to thank the Professor who approved my Financial Aid request. I will be in contact with him and hope to see him in the future.

By Rishi R V

Jul 09, 2020

Great Professor! He gives practical examples of things happening in our day-to-day lives. A Must do course for all the finance enthusiasts.

By Anandhalakshmi R

Jun 13, 2020

It's a good and very useful of the course and ,I like and it's our profession of use to course

Select the course and you get a new knowledge

By Nelly T

Apr 30, 2020

Very enriching both personally and professionally. Passionate excellent teachers which makes the course all the more engaging. I recommend!

By Alejandro S

Apr 09, 2020

Excellent course. Great to get started in understanding the finance markets and understand how they can benefit society and not just a few.

By Verdié

Jan 24, 2020

The lecture is not yet finished but it is amazing and challenging. The materials are very good and the quiz are very clever ! so, Excellent

By Moreri T

Nov 27, 2019

Professor Shiller delivered the most sterling lectures ever in this course, and i am so glad and be proud to be one of his scholars, thanks

By Javier G C

Jan 07, 2019

One of the best course of finance I've ever taken by a prestigious university. And professor Robert Shiller may deserve most of the credit!

By Jean-Raphael

Dec 21, 2017

I've learned a whole lot. This course is great for someone who wants to get a global understanding a finance while going into some details.