Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
11,340 ratings
2,638 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK

May 10, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC

May 08, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

801 - 825 of 2,637 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Harshal P

Aug 17, 2017

I thought Financial Markets course of Coursera was better designed. That one was full lectures while this one was segments of them.

By Swapnil S S

Jul 29, 2020

Best Course, Great Explanation in simple words. This course had made me think of switching from computer science to finance sector

By Jezreel A

May 31, 2020

Finance is not all about making money, it is how you help to elevate the standard of living of people or the community around you.

By MUDIT D

May 16, 2020

Some additional Written material to read through would be helpful since grasping everything through videos can sometimes be tough.

By carmelo a

Jan 25, 2020

Excellent training for who wants to have a brief introduction on how financial market works and history of the market development.

By Ashiram K

May 05, 2019

I would recommend it for everyone that wants to further their financial knowledge and actively participate in the financial world.

By Sunday A

Mar 17, 2019

I have really learnt some basic skills that will enhance success in my further academic and career life. It's a fantastic course!

By Mary L

Jan 16, 2019

Loved this course, very clear overview on the entire financial industry. Professor is engaging and the class is not too difficult.

By Saadane B

Jul 20, 2020

A very great Teacher, who transmits you knowledge with all possible simplicity to allow you to achieve your aims. Thanks for all.

By ZU, H

Apr 21, 2020

Great Course, really learned a lot, esp regarding all the economic and pyschological rationales behind all those financial tools.

By Pascal J

Mar 17, 2020

Great course, I will refer it to my colleagues. I learned not only about the technicality of finance but social aspect of it too.

By Raquel C

Feb 27, 2019

I learned a lot with this course. Professor Shiller is amazing! I recommend it to everyone who wants to know a lot about finance!

By Adrian E D

Oct 24, 2018

Gave me a great overall understanding of how our economy functions through finance and how all the different gears turn together.

By Luigi F

Jul 10, 2020

Excellent understanding in the everyday and general knowledge in Financial Markets and how it is applied to benefit the society.

By Iker C

Apr 18, 2020

It was a very interesting course. I would like to recommend it to people who want to have a frist approach to Financial Markets.

By harika

Nov 08, 2017

A very interesting course that has provided with a lot of information. Professor Robert Schillers teaching with real life exampl

By Akash K S

Jul 01, 2020

Got to learn a lot on how markets function financially and several theories and financial instruments that exists in an economy

By Ernesto S F

Jun 16, 2020

The yale course has a very good design, the videos explain well, and the exams force you to pay attention to your understanding

By Mágali S U

Jan 29, 2018

Dr Shiller is one of the best teachers ever. Easy to understand concepts that are complex.

Looking forward to keep on learning!

By Divyaank

May 26, 2020

Good course, but also requires a lot of effort from the student to explore various sources like Khan Academy, Investopedia etc

By mitesh s

May 06, 2020

Awesome, It's a must take if you have interest in financial markets. I will miss Professor Robert Schindler after this course.

By Jong H S

Jun 18, 2019

This is an excellent course with so many stuffs packed into a 7-week adventure. Every engaging Salon and Chalk talk sessions.

By Liyue(Mario) Q

Apr 01, 2018

I like the class and its social motivate. The teaching method is versatile and attractive. Overall, this is a wonderful class.

By Md E H

Jul 30, 2020

Vastly informative course . Helped to clear my concept about Financial instruments ,forecasting and understanding this market

By YIFAN W

Jul 13, 2020

I am major in finance,and I think this course is great for somebody who want to have a whole picture about financial markets.