Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
19,842 ratings
4,538 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

BK
Oct 25, 2021

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Filter by:

801 - 825 of 4,552 Reviews for Financial Markets

By CA I A

Apr 13, 2021

THE COURSE HAS TRULY HELPED ME GET A DEEP INSIGHT IN TO ALL THE ASPECTS THAT THE FINANCIAL MARKETS COMPRISES. IT IS AN EXCELLENT COURSE FOR ANYONE LOOKING TO GET AN EDGE IN FINANCIAL MARKETS.

By farhan K

Dec 24, 2020

This course has full ability to introduce you to probably all aspects related to finance and hence working reality of financial markets with the marvelous style of teaching of proff. Shiller.

By Daniel W

Aug 22, 2020

This course had taught me a lot. Many gratitude for Prof. Robert Shiller for his contribution. I hope I can take a step more closer to work in financial industry. Thank you Yale and Coursera.

By Garima G

Jul 30, 2020

I Thank Coursera for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn from Noble Laureate himself. Thank you Sir Robert Shiller for this lifetime experience. You are indeed an inspiring teacher.

By Aritra J

Jul 13, 2020

Professor Shiller is exceptional in his packaging and delivery of the vast financial world. This course is great for anyone interested in finance and wanting to learn more about the industry!

By Aayushi V

Aug 16, 2020

The best econ course I've taken(an economics major saying this). Professor Shiller's insights add so much depth to the course, making the otherwise black and white topics of finance vibrant.

By Edison S V

Jun 1, 2020

This course has been very interesting and useful. In fact, I have learned here more than in my masters classes. Professor Shiller is an excel in Finance. I am glad to have taken this course.

By Amy L B

May 27, 2020

Thank you for allowing the student to really focus on learning the information. I found the lectures and the Salon Discussions to be intellectually stimulating. I looked forward to studying!

By Jorge A C R

May 11, 2020

It was very interesting in all subjects and very helpful to understand much better the financial markets. Also, the knowledge of professor Shiller is good for the amplitude of the subjects.

By Theodore N

Oct 9, 2021

Really insightful, gives a broad overview of financial markets either from society, government, and corporate POV. Allows non-US students to understand US financial structures in-depth too.

By K. S

Dec 16, 2020

This class was very challenging and I have a new appreciation for Nobel Prize Winners. The formulas were very daunting, but the historic background of economic events was more interesting.

By Malcolm E W

Nov 29, 2020

Very interesting material. Instructor is very knowledgable and wants to communicate his knowledge to the student. Most important lesson, don't just do things for the money, but for purpose.

By Amy S

Oct 16, 2020

I learned so much by taking this course. My learning was enhanced by the aility to study topics at my own pace and when I had the time available.

Thank you for this very positive experiene.

By Humberto J V V

Sep 29, 2020

Escribo en español para animar a mis compañeros de habla hispana a realizar el curso, excelente y con ejemplos muy didácticos, me gusto que aprendí la manera como se hacen las cosas en YALE

By Jaime H R F

Jul 4, 2020

Professor Shiller is incredibly well-prepared and knowledgeable. This course is a must if you want to learn how the world works and the nuances in the financial markets. Highly recommended.

By Muyeed M

Jun 19, 2020

Very well explained, It was such a blessing of Globalisation that we can learn from such a scholar. Loved the course. It has given me the basic idea of Financial Markets from the beginning.

By Jonas H

Jun 6, 2020

Compared to my previous finance courses this gave me a new insight that shows purpose rather than technicalities. We got to understand the big picture behind the formation of modern finance

By Mazin A I

Jan 20, 2019

such an extraordinarily amazing course very informative, professor Shiller is amazing and clearly explains everything. benefited a lot from this course. thanks to Yale, Shiller and Coursera

By Oussama D

Nov 8, 2017

I really enjoyed the way the course was given! Excellent work for the professor! I will definitely use his works as references for my future projects! Good job to the Coursera team as well!

By Walter O

Nov 14, 2021

most inspiring course, I do highly recommend listening in and working through it especially people without financial interest, you will be surprised, I was more than once.

😊

time well spent

By Cecilia A

Aug 7, 2021

Me gustó mucho el curso, nos da conceptos claros, pues comparte la historia de las finanzas y cita hechos de la vida real, me parece muy interesante. El docente de primera!! muchas gracias

By Kasana V N R

Feb 26, 2021

This was my first ever course in Finance and I loved it. I developed a lot more interest in Financial markets after taking this course and I am sure taking this course was a good decision.

By Chester C

Jun 2, 2020

A great way to come to terms with the necessary and always present role finance plays in our life, and a way to understand its role in making our lives better from a world class professor.

By Julia D

May 17, 2020

The course is very well structured and taught. Professor Shiller explains perfectly well all the basics of Finance. My favourite coursera's course so far. Don't hesitate and take this one!

By Concepcion

May 13, 2020

I want to thank Professor Robert Shiller for an excellent course and introduction to financial markets, this is something not only for our personal benefit but also for society as a whole.