Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
24,198 ratings

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

BK

Oct 25, 2021

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

IH

Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Filter by:

826 - 850 of 5,361 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Raizen M

Apr 5, 2021

I'm speechless. I now understand more into financial markets, investments, mortgages. This course taught me more beyond my expectations. Now i will look into foreign exchange in a sophisticated point of view

By Stefan R

Mar 17, 2021

Decent overall introduction to the world of Finance! The lecturer presents the content with passion and expertise, btw I would recommend watching the lectures at 1.25x speed due to him talking rather slowly.

By CHUPENG O

Feb 28, 2021

A great course given by a great professor, it deserves to be learned by everyone who doesn't learn finance before to have an initial point of view and some brief understanding of the global financial market.

By YAQUELIN P D H

Sep 7, 2020

Excelente, muy completo ya que abarca muchos temas y detalles importantes del mundo de lo mercados financieros que hay que tener en cuenta al momento de realizar un ainversion tanto personal como empresarial

By Ken O

Sep 28, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. We can learn the comprehensive theories of Finance and various kinds of historical situation and case during the lecture. Thank you for the wonderful opportunity and experience.

By Pitou E

Aug 25, 2019

Amazing experience of reviewing Financial Markets with Professor Shiller, a world reference on the subject and a Nobel Prize in Economics. I liked the professor's point of view. Thank you for this experience

By 彭妍

Jun 5, 2022

The course is rich in content and you can learn a lot. The professor's speech is also very clear, and the speed of speech is not very fast, so students who are not native English speakers can understand it.

By Hitesh P

Jun 6, 2020

This course has helped me understand different instruments of Finance and helped me to see finance from a different prospective. The aspects like behavioral Finance looks so obvious after you know them. :)

By Md S T K

Apr 28, 2020

The professor wonderfully simplified the ever complex financial market that is integrated part of today's modern human civilization. If you enjoy a thought provoking lecture series ~ this course is for you.

By Steve M

Sep 29, 2021

A challenging but very good course. I really wish I'd of been able to sit in those sessions with Grad students and ask questions! Such a fantastic educational course .Do yourself a favor and take this one!

By Amy G

Mar 8, 2021

very useful content, fun salon discussions. This course does not only cover the mathematical financial theories, but also talks about the influence of psychology and human behaviours to the market outcome.

By Devesh G

Oct 9, 2020

Thank you very much Cousera, for letting me do this course I am really grateful to you. I will definitely spread the word to learn more and more from such an exciting platform. Once again a big thank you !

By NIPUN G

Sep 2, 2020

Robert Shiller is just amazing. The way he teaches using real world examples for explaining things makes the lectures way more encouraging and interesting and his knowledge is exceptional to say the least.

By Sudeep M

Jun 25, 2020

The course helped me get knowledge of plethora of financial markets that exist. Working in finance industry didn't give me so much opportunity to know what exists in financial industry but this course did.

By Suprateem B

Apr 29, 2020

Exceptional course covering a broad spectrum of topics for anyone interested in learning about Finance. Professor Shiller provides in-depth analysis of certain issues encouraging the learner to think more.

By Marta L C

Jan 3, 2018

Brilliant content and wonderful teacher, at the highest level ever seen. Not only pleasant but also absolutely inspiring. I could be listening to Robert Shiller for hours. Well, infact, this is what I did¡

By Carmen M

Nov 20, 2020

This course is one of the best classes I have receive in my entire life, and its an amazing opportunity to be receiving it from someone so full of knowledge as is Professor Shiller. Recommended to anyone.

By Adrian K

May 20, 2020

The course was amazing. To be able to learn from professor Shiller was really valuable and although it will definitely stay with me for a long time, I know for fact that I will come back to it very often.

By Alexander M

Aug 12, 2017

Amazing! Simply amazing! Professor Shiller's course is really 'human friendly'! Professor Shiller is definitely the right person to lead you into the challenging world of Finance! I am very grateful. :]

By Afua B B

Feb 11, 2021

The time dedicated to the course was really worth it. Professor Shiller makes the lecture so interesting and easy that I was was glued to my Laptop anytime I start a lesson.

Thanks to Yale and Coursera.

By Eben H

Nov 8, 2019

What a privilege to do a course of this calibre with the one and only Robert Schiller! Its been truly inspirational and there is lots to follow up on. Well done and many thanks to the entire course team.

By Simeon M

Mar 26, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and I will highly recommend it to all of my friends. The course gave me an excellent overview of the financial markets and I learned many details that I never knew before.

By Bobby S

Mar 25, 2018

It was a wonderful course. The professor was really amazing , and the best part of the course was each and every term were being explained with real life examples which made the course more interesting.

By Ashesh s

Sep 13, 2017

This is one of the beat courses I have taken on finance. Being a normal guy who loves to learn more about economics, this course provides with lots of information and real world examples. Damn. Loved it.

By Madhuri K

Jul 23, 2021

This is one of the most interesting course. Professor Shiller is experienced, and amazing faculty. He brings in refreshing perspective to the regular course. Highly recommended for financial enthusiasts