Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
10,935 ratings
2,547 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK

May 10, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC

May 08, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

826 - 850 of 2,557 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Anjaney L

Jun 01, 2020

very good course. I loved studying about finance from such a well learned professor and it was a very enriching experience

By Rebecca B

Nov 07, 2019

Great course, highly recommend it! Professor Shiller was engaging and gave multiple examples throughout each topic/lesson.

By Saloni S

Jul 14, 2020

Thank you so much, this course was amazing, loved it! Had a great experience to learn new things about financial markets.

By Nicolas P

Jun 01, 2020

Great for those who want to have a high level knowledge of the US Financial markets system from a knowledgable professor.

By Diya S

May 14, 2020

I thank Coursera and Yale University for providing me with a deeper insight into the wonderful subject Financial Markets.

By yash g

May 05, 2020

an excellent course. Prof. Shiller explained all concepts clearly and with excellence. it was a great learning experience

By Robert C

Apr 24, 2020

A fantastic course. Professor Shiller is engaging and the lectures and other materials are easy to understand and follow.

By Saurabh M

Jun 26, 2020

An excellent course that exposes you to the basics of financial markets. The recommended reading list is also excellent.

By Rizwana B

Jun 25, 2020

The cousrse was very benifitable and I had gain good knowledge. The explanation of the course is very understandardable.

By João A T

Apr 23, 2020

The charisma and knowledge of the professor Robert Shiller really helps the student, making the course really enjoyable.

By Neha K

Mar 29, 2020

Very interesting and informative course with relevant examples and most importantly perfectly delivered by Prof.Shiller

By Andrea C

Jan 21, 2020

The course is very well structured and Prof. Shiller makes it very easy to follow and understand. I highly recommend it!

By Maximilien L

Apr 09, 2018

an excellent introduction to finance with a lot of aspect concerning the economic life. It makes you want to go further.

By Puneet S

Feb 23, 2018

Students of Developing as well as Developed world should archive these lectures- It is the Bible for Market Study course

By Hernan K

Jun 16, 2020

A very interesting approach for those who are not experts in financial markets. I enjoyed the course very much. Thanks!

By Artur J L F

May 30, 2020

Very interesting and covers multiple topics. However, some of the materials are too theoretical and difficult to apply.

By Luis D M V

May 12, 2020

Excellent overview of financial mkts, especial for ones that are in the world of finance without being a native finance

By Aytan

Apr 13, 2020

this course made me very happy and helped me advance my experience. thanks for adding new information to my information

By Ibrahim A H A A A

Mar 05, 2019

thank you for this great opportunity and i wish that someday i could be part of Yale University family and study there

By bahareh

Jan 25, 2019

A very useful and productive course covering all the basic and fundamental information you need to know about finance.

By Julia l

Jan 19, 2018

This is a very interesting course, which gives me a fantastic introduction of the complex world of financial analysis.

By Nitin R

Oct 30, 2017

Excellent course to understand the different aspects of the Financial Markets.

Big thanks to professor Robert Schiller.

By Dhaval P

May 17, 2020

The thorough knowledge gained in the world of finance by attending this course by a great and knowledgable professor.

By Peter L

Apr 30, 2020

Thank you for the opportunity to see, hear and learn from an extraordinary person the professor Robert James Shiller.

By Nícolas A d S M

Dec 01, 2019

Este curso foi maravilhoso e serviu como um pontapé na minha vida profissional e acadêmica. Muito satisfeito e feliz!