Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
13,728 ratings
3,186 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK

May 10, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC

Aug 20, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

826 - 850 of 3,172 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Kostya

Dec 22, 2019

It is a great course for people with any background. I am a financier and value what Professor Shiller and Coursera bring to the students very high.

By Lucia

Jun 20, 2018

I learned a lot! The instructor is simply amazing and the material is really interesting, I just think that it would be great to have more readings.

By Nelson G P C

Sep 08, 2020

Excelente curso. En realidad se plantean nuevas maneras de ver los mercados financieros e innovar para llevar las finanzas a un medio filantrópico,

By Emma L

May 14, 2020

Amazing course! A wonderful professor who lead a clear and enjoyable course on the basics of financial market. Fantastic for beginners like myself.

By Memory

Feb 12, 2020

Great, but I found I found that learning this course must have some professional basic knowledge to learn, I'm sorry, I'm afraid I can't finish it.

By Manuel V

Nov 20, 2018

very interesting and intense course that makes you see a new perspective of the financial markets both in the US and in the world. Excellent course

By Juan M G

Nov 01, 2018

Professor Shiller explains concepts very clearly, classes are great and well-divided which makes it very efficient to re-visit some concepts. 10/10

By Felix H

Aug 22, 2017

Well structured, informative and inspiring course. Recommended to anyone who wants to gain insights in purpose and mechanisms of financial markets.

By Advait G

May 25, 2020

Personally I loved this course and the main reason is the way of teaching adopted by professor Dr. Robert Shiller.

A big Thanks to him and Coursera

By Disha N

May 08, 2020

From these courses I got to know about financial markets n dealing with that n economic too how world is using financial services in banking n all

By Bradu D

Mar 05, 2020

Nice, well-structured course, which outlines the human side of the finance, while giving the introductory notions of the markets at the same time.

By viraj g

Oct 13, 2020

Very knowledgeable and very enjoyable lectures by professor Shiller. Enjoyed it. Would recommend to every guy connected to finance and economics.

By Jonathan D S R

Sep 11, 2020

It's a good point to start if you are intereted in stock, shares and all of the topics involved about stock exchange!! Thanks professor Shiller!!

By Lasse B

Jul 10, 2020

Very nice introduction to markets, especially diverse in regulation topics. Shiller is a fantastic professor, who has a diverse sense of finance!

By Basel T

Jun 11, 2020

amazing course very very informative and i am so grateful to be able to learn from one of the greatest economists in the world Dr Robert Schiller

By Nokour A

May 31, 2020

If you want to learn about finance, be it financial market, financial regulation, money market or the stock exchange, you are at the right place.

By Maciej

May 17, 2020

It was a really great course with a lot of important information. The best thing was that the information was given in a very understandable way.

By Robin D

Apr 02, 2020

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn about financial markets. You people are doing great in spreading knowledge throughout the world.

By Buffy

Jan 17, 2020

Amazing introductory course to finance. Robert Shiller is an incredible lecturer with enthusiasm and a down to earth nature that is hard to beat.

By Victor M d S

Nov 12, 2018

Professor Shiller is simply the best. This an excellent course for those who aims to learn more about Financial Markets and Economy. It's a must.

By Vishakha J

Aug 19, 2018

Loved the course and would definitely recommend it to students interested in finance. Dr. Shiller makes it all wonderfully simple and meaningful.

By Arnav B

Sep 08, 2020

An Absolutely amazing course for anyone and everyone who wants to know more about how everything in this world is connect or related to finance.

By Oswaldo M

Apr 11, 2020

This course is awsome a like very much. Professor Robert Shiller help you understand so much about finance world and how this impact on society.

By José A G R

Apr 04, 2020

Excelente curso, que te da una perspectiva más humana sobre las finanzas, el profesor es de los exponentes más grandes de las Behavioral Finance

By Selin Ş

Sep 06, 2020

Shiller is a brilliant professor, I have never thought I would enjoy a finance course that much. Salon talks are the best! Thanks for the work.