Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
14,636 ratings
3,406 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

851 - 875 of 3,396 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Frank S Y R

Oct 20, 2018

It was a rewarding experience. It really improved my knowledge and my performance as a financial professional. Definitely, I'd recommend to enroll it.

By Jose F G D B

Jul 24, 2018

Great Course! ALL the concepts and topics you need to know to understand how the financial world works. A must for everyone.

Thanks Professor Shiller!

By Miguel A C C

Jul 20, 2020

It is such an amazing learning opportunity from one Nobel Prized author. Professor Shiller explain each topic with an excellent sense of didacticism.

By Yolanda D

Jul 18, 2020

Such a fun course for beginners interested in understanding what drives the market. Prof. Shiller is very engaging and simplifies difficult concepts.

By Alfonso S

Jul 14, 2020

My expectations about this course had been satisfied. Professor Shriller gets you to pay attention and his explanations are great and easy to follow.

By Sophie L

Jul 12, 2020

The exams and concepts of every lesson have a very wide overview of finances making the course more complete and with key concepts to study Finances.

By Albert J

Dec 30, 2019

Thank you so much for Coursara. Really it is a fine place to learn and equip ourselves. It is a place where we can add one more credit to our career.

By Kanishka S R

Nov 15, 2019

It taught me a lot of things in a very sublime way and also kept me engaged by clearing the broader picture on the types of products and their usage

By sarah a m a a r

Jan 30, 2019

this course helped me so much especially in the behavior finance field , and it's very engaging with the learner over all a very helpful experience .

By Ariel H

Jun 10, 2018

Robert Schiller is a fantastic person and teacher! The course was above all my expectations, one of the best I had. Strongly recomended for everyone.

By Pushparaj G

Oct 31, 2020

it is a very good course for finance field people I learned many more things and related to financial market understanding. thanks, lot for guidance

By Dafne A C M

Aug 15, 2020

Excellent Finance course! If you like the finance field you should totally take this course, it will help you to enrich your knowledge on the topic.

By Khalid S

Jul 20, 2020

A great introduction to financial markets with good explanations and challenging assessments. Really great for someone pursuing a career in finance.

By Varun

Jun 28, 2020

The [rofessor was amazing and i had an amazing time learning under Dr. Shiller.It has been a memorable month and i will never forget this experience

By MOHINI

Jun 9, 2020

I have learnt lot of things about Financial studied through this course .

Our instructor is explained lot of thing very nicely.

Thank you Coursera.

By VIJAYALAKSHMI M P

May 31, 2020

The course was well stitched and wholly based on example driven teaching which made it enjoyable, Thankyou Prof. Shiller and Coursera team for this.

By Clayton Y

May 22, 2020

This was a great course and covered a wide spectrum of finacacial. It really impacting my knowledge of the finance system and its function globally.

By Aftab R

Mar 27, 2020

Professor Robert Shiller has impressive knowledge and style to explain complex concepts in the simplest and engaging manner with real-life examples.

By Kostya

Dec 22, 2019

It is a great course for people with any background. I am a financier and value what Professor Shiller and Coursera bring to the students very high.

By Lucia

Jun 19, 2018

I learned a lot! The instructor is simply amazing and the material is really interesting, I just think that it would be great to have more readings.

By Nelson G P C

Sep 8, 2020

Excelente curso. En realidad se plantean nuevas maneras de ver los mercados financieros e innovar para llevar las finanzas a un medio filantrópico,

By Emma L

May 14, 2020

Amazing course! A wonderful professor who lead a clear and enjoyable course on the basics of financial market. Fantastic for beginners like myself.

By Memory

Feb 12, 2020

Great, but I found I found that learning this course must have some professional basic knowledge to learn, I'm sorry, I'm afraid I can't finish it.

By Manuel V

Nov 19, 2018

very interesting and intense course that makes you see a new perspective of the financial markets both in the US and in the world. Excellent course

By Juan M G

Nov 1, 2018

Professor Shiller explains concepts very clearly, classes are great and well-divided which makes it very efficient to re-visit some concepts. 10/10