Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
16,351 ratings
3,811 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

851 - 875 of 3,783 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Alfredo A C F

Dec 1, 2020

Thank you very much to Professor Shiller, to Yale and Coursera for this excellent course. I learnt a lot of financial markets and how to get profibialy investments.

By Dipesh S

Oct 29, 2020

Best Course on Financial Markets. Clear, concise and engaging content. Methodology of this course is perfect and I encourage everyone to have a look at this Course.

By Stephany C P C

Sep 17, 2020

I am very satisfied with what I learned in the course, each lesson provides knowledge that makes you see the business world from a different perspective. Excellent!

By Julian M A

Aug 5, 2020

Quiero darles las gracias por esta gran oportunidad de aprender y tener este certificado, gracias por ayudarme a cumplir una de mis metas mas importantes en la vida

By Max K

Jul 3, 2020

Professor Robert Shiller is a true inspiration, and his Financial Markets course is a must for anyone wanting to achieve basic financial literacy and understanding.

By Stepan F

Sep 21, 2018

This is a great overview for someone like me who didn't know the basics of the financial markets. Thank you Professor Shiller for the efforts to create this course.

By Javier N

Sep 17, 2017

Great course and great teacher

It was a privilege and a amazing oportunitie taking classes from Professor Shiller, nobel prize and a grat teacher.

thank you very much

By Christian H

Aug 21, 2017

Excellent course. I would recommend it to anyone, doesn't matter if you want to study finance in the future or not. Basic knowledge that everyone should know about!

By Abdul R

Oct 31, 2020

Financial markets was the best course I have ever done. It has improved my knowledge to next level, glad to complete my course under Prof ROBERT SHILLER.

Thank you.

By Víctor H H G

Oct 16, 2020

The content of this course shows the financial panorama of the world, if you are interested in the management of economic resources, this course is the first step.

By Stefano S

Jul 25, 2020

Exceptional course. The professor is engaging, the topics are relevant and contemporary, and treated with interest. Clear even for non-finance people. Recommended.

By Kamal J D

Jun 25, 2020

Excellent course for any one who wants to learn about Financial Market. Prof. Shiller is a brilliant teacher and makes student to glue to screen and listen to him.

By John E

May 16, 2020

I have learned a lot on financial markets especially in derivatives markets and function. I also have a better understanding that there a social element to finance

By Noel A M

Sep 1, 2019

Exam questions were carefully selected to return your attention to areas you may have missed and give a deeper understanding of various concepts earlier discussed.

By Theodoros p

Sep 11, 2020

Amazing course, everybody should listen carefully to Robert Schiller he is a brilliant human being who really makes you understand how the financial market works.

By leander b

Aug 26, 2020

Professor Shiller is an amazing economist, he has not only expertly explained the Financial Markets he has also inspired me to find a purpose in life and finance.

By Daniele G

Aug 21, 2020

A great course headed by Prof. Shiller which deals with a great number of financial matters in a very clear and thorough manner, through the use of real examples.

By Ashiqur R

May 11, 2020

Greatest course I ever participated in Coursera. I am grateful to Professor Shiller and Coursera's authority for arranging such a wonderful program. Thanks a lot.

By Daria F

Apr 8, 2020

Engaging course, that helps to get the dust off the knowledge one already has, sprinkling it with topics that may not have been the focus at your business school.

By Rodly D

Feb 10, 2021

It's a very nice court, I learned a lot. As I advise to put a tutorial before taking the courses so that we can follow the steps of the course.

thank you so much

By Sneha S

Jun 16, 2020

Was completely worth every minute. Gave me a better insight into the current market and trading practices ( including the histories of how the markets evolved ).

By Jhon G

May 25, 2020

The overall course was truly great. Professor Shiller in particular has an immense facility to convey complex concepts in a friendly way. Fully mind recommended.

By Mr. P P

May 23, 2020

Open the world of Financial Market and almost cover the knowledge of finace and economics.

But,I would like more in Fincial Engineering or Mathematic for Finance.

By Franklin M C

Feb 13, 2021

Es una opción muy buena e interesante pero me gustaria que las preguntas esten disponibles para el idioma español y por eso mismo es que no pude seguir el curos

By Alejandro B R

Aug 26, 2020

It is a very comprehensive, comprehensive course and fantastically explained by Professor Robert Shiller.

I can only flatter his work and recommend the course.