Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
18,146 ratings
4,170 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Filter by:

851 - 875 of 4,135 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Anran W

Mar 14, 2020

A great course by a Nobel Prize laureate. I especially love the wrap-up of the course. Think about your position in the historical transformation, instead of your life cycle.

By ABIGAIL A

Dec 13, 2019

this course actually helped me understand situations around me , which I though may not even have huge impacts on the society as a whole. Thanks for the opportunity coursera.

By Jyoti R

Sep 11, 2018

Great Teacher with great knowledge. Helped me a lot to understand about financial Terms and Markets. How to invest, what things t care before investing. etc Thank you Sir :)

By Hugo M M R

Aug 15, 2018

Excellent course with an extraordinary professor. The quality of this course is definitely in the communications excellency of Prof. Shiller. Also, the discussions contribute

By Server S

Oct 1, 2017

Extremely grateful to Coursera for the possibility to take lectures by Professor Shiller, 2013 Nobel prize winner. This is probably the highest quality possible in education.

By Sourav D

Mar 28, 2021

A conglomerate of all important aspects of finance. Chapters are well stitched together. Very insightful sessions by Professor Schiller. Strongly recommend for this course.

By Yogi H C

Nov 25, 2020

One of the best course in Coursera! Prof. Shiller's lectures is so rich and yet the way he present the materials is not dull. Wish I could taught by him non-virtual one day!

By Sabrin S

Jul 11, 2020

I highly glad by participating in this course. A student, specially from business background must take this course for shifting their knowledge to an upper level. Thank you.

By Tenzin L

Jun 29, 2020

From this course I have learn how market and financial institution work and also taught me about finance. It also need professional manager to manage our property or assest.

By Glauber A R

Jun 15, 2020

Robert Shiller is a excellent professor/mentor. I’ve practicing his advice in my professional and personal life and all have increased my point of view and decisions making.

By Ben C

Dec 30, 2019

Very informative, I have spent 8 years in finance in various different roles in banks and corporates and I still found a world of material in this course that I didn't know.

By Fuad O S

Apr 23, 2019

Un curso muy bien logrado, con tópicos claves y relevantes para una persona que desee conocer más de los mercados financieros y la historia de las finanzas. Excelente curso.

By Nicolas G

Mar 28, 2019

Es un curso totalmente recomendable no solamente para aquellos de la rama de las finanzas sino para todos, me permitió poder comprender aspectos básicos del tema. Excelente.

By Ludwig D

Jan 23, 2019

Excellent course educating about a broader financial market I could think of, lots of quizzes and fun. Thanks a lot to the whole team, Professor Shiller and Yale university.

By Buvana G

Mar 22, 2021

The course opened my eyes to Finance and how much of an impact it has on society. I came here to learn about Stocks but I am going away with a wealth of practical knowledge

By Joaquín M

Nov 8, 2020

If you are, at least a little, interested in finance you should take this course! It's fantastic. Contains very simply explanations for the understanding of all the public.

By Njabulo J

Aug 24, 2020

Great program for keen investors. It arguable opens a path for someone to pursue Investments as a career. it lays the ground work necessary for all things financial markets

By Belinda D

Jul 30, 2020

O curso foi muito completo e interessante. Aprendi muitas coisas que não sabia, e me ajudou a entender um pouco mais o papel tão importante das finanças na nossa sociedade.

By Camilo R R

Jul 10, 2020

Estoy muy agradecido con Coursera y con este curso que me ha ayudado a mejorar mis competencias profesionales, es un gran contenido para entender como funcionan las cosas.

By JEMIMA M S

May 31, 2020

I had an amazing time of learning. The professor who is rich in knowledge was able to share wisdom through his lectures. This course provided learnings in life and finance.

By Wissal M

Apr 13, 2020

I really thank Coursera and Professor Robert Shiller for providing this course. It was full of helpful information and a great way to get a deeper understanding of finance.

By Solomon O

Oct 29, 2019

Essential course for those who do not have a basic financial background and want to understand the basics of this world. It was taught with relevant real life experiences.

By VEDANT S C

Jul 21, 2020

A lot of concepts were covered in this course. The professor is very well informed and uses real life examples to better explain the concepts. Overall, a very good course!

By Nishant A R

Jul 16, 2020

I enjoyed this Course. I always enjoy getting extra knowledge during this I got many. Lectures were very well engaging and Professor Robert Shiller's a well versed person.

By SAPTARSHI D

Jun 26, 2020

I would like to thank the entire Coursera team and of course Robert J. Shiller for designing such a beautiful course that helps people new to the world of finance like me.