Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
11,040 ratings
2,570 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC

May 08, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK

May 10, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

876 - 900 of 2,584 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Yagya M

Jul 31, 2020

With the help of this course I'm able to understand the basics of finance and have a better control on the subject.

By Ernesto R

Jun 19, 2020

Exceptional for beginners. Gives you a broad vision on how the financial markets work. Great teacher and materials.

By Pablo L d P

Apr 23, 2020

A very complete course that provides you with a clear understanding of financial markets and their essential parts!

By Raju K R C

Feb 16, 2020

This great course for finance world. It provide basic thinking for how to use finance my life and welfare of whole.

By Ruperto R U

Jun 16, 2020

Un muy buen curso, Felicitaciones a Yale, y al Dr. Robert Shiller, Excelente docente, muy contento por este curso.

By Nancy X

May 13, 2020

It is a useful course that brings me lots of ideas and new perspectives.If I have free time maybe I will relearn.

By Luis S

May 06, 2020

Awesome course! Anyone should think about taking part because it is full of wisdom outside of the financial world.

By Ran S

Apr 18, 2020

the course was super interesting, with a lot of knowledge . i enjoyed a lot and hope to have one more course soon.

By Zakari A A

Feb 16, 2020

Its was a wonderful experience learning from an actual Nobel Laureate.

I would love to meet the Professor some day.

By Luiz E G

Dec 19, 2019

This is an excellent course!

A great choice for those who want to learn about the North American Financial Market.

By Kingsley O

Jul 27, 2020

The course has been very useful in helping a better understanding of the financial markets and how to manage risk

By Aurélien T

Jan 19, 2020

Amazing course with Pr Schiller in which I've learned many very useful things to better understand today's world!

By Peter N

Feb 04, 2019

This course has been incredibly enlightening and a blessing to me indeed. Thank you to all that made it possible.

By Parab N S

Jul 12, 2020

Excellent and to the point course by Prof. Robert Schiller on Financial Markets. Must do for Financial Analysts.

By Cesar A C R

May 03, 2020

Awesome course if you want to understand the basics of financial markets. Professor Shiller is a great explainer

By Stefano

Mar 29, 2020

It's been a comprehensive course that gives you solid basis to understand how financial institutions really work

By Nishant T

Mar 24, 2020

The best course I have ever seen ....

Excellent faculty Thanks to Coursera ....

For giving a wonderful opportunity

By NIKHIL G

Jul 19, 2020

one of the best course in financial market and it helped me in understanding finanacial market better thank you

By shubham g

Jul 07, 2020

It was great , after it gave me immense pleasure while acquiring the knowledge regarding the financial markets.

By S K S

Jun 23, 2020

Subject for finance was never new for me , but I could get a neww perspective particularly about managing Risk.

By Parth

Jun 16, 2020

Great introduction to the huge finance world. Professor Shiller does a great job teaching his students as well.

By Effy F

May 25, 2018

Fantastic course, Professor Shiller's touch on the importance of financial innovation is especially impressive.

By Zhiwei N

Jan 20, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Professor Shiller is erudite, articulate and passionate about what he teaches.

By Apolline B

Jun 18, 2020

By far the best MOOC I have attended. Passionate professor and really interesting and well-explained content !