Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
18,234 ratings
4,190 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Filter by:

901 - 925 of 4,161 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Alieu S

Jun 5, 2020

It was an interesting course because I have learned a lot more specially how insurance and mortgage systems work around the globe. Thanks to the Instructor and his team

By Rohit M

Jun 4, 2020

The best course to learn more about the US financial market, which is most advanced in terms of innovation. Also learning how finance can reduce inequality and poverty.

By Adam S

May 31, 2020

Engaging professor, accessible material to someone without a background in finance, and yet still covers a great deal of important material in a relatively short course

By Piotr Ł

May 28, 2020

Great course, learned a lot, I recommend it to anyone who wants to know the basics of finance and investing! I will definitely come back to review the materials, 10/10!

By Jagannathan I

Nov 3, 2017

An awesome course to get people started on the path to complete financial literacy. It provides students with sufficient understanding of an exhaustive range of topics.

By R.A.U. J v B Q

Aug 30, 2017

Great course. Many thanks for offering this great opportunity. Funny to learn from an American that the Dutch were such early financial innovators. I did not know that.

By Zaman M

Feb 16, 2021

Its a very good course with relevant examples and other relevant contents. I would love to have much more details of the contents. In short the course is very helpful.

By Wendy M

Nov 29, 2020

Very interesting course. Great professor. High level discussion forums. I like the honor's option. Definitely recommend - but for some lessons, you will need to study.

By Michelle Z

Jul 16, 2020

A great lecture series to understand more about Financial Markets. The explanation from the TA also adds our understanding of the material. Overall, an amazing course!

By Giuseppe P

Jul 7, 2020

Beautiful course, I have read various Shiller books and following him in a course has increased my knowledge on some aspects that I did not know in finance.

Thank you

By Kevin L H C

Jul 3, 2020

Great course, provides all the basics to the understanding of Financial Markets and goes in depth into behavioural economics in an eloquent and easy to follow fashion.

By Daniel E O

Jun 24, 2020

I am extremely delighted to have studied this course. It brought an additional meaning to finance and its applications especially in the modern economies of the world.

By Tony D

May 22, 2020

The best finance course I ever had, paid or non-paid. Thanks for Yale, Professor Shiller and Coursera for the great work and you are making this world a better place!

By Parv M

May 17, 2020

This really was an eye-opener in terms of the amount of perspective it delivers which really intends to tell you what finance is about contrary to conventional wisdom.

By Wenyi L

Sep 8, 2019

A very well conducted course that not only provides the student with very practical knowledge of financial markets but also provides many insights from Prof. Schiller.

By Eggs S

Nov 20, 2018

Great course. It gives a good overview of finance in general. I should however point out that there are some US components which aren't essential for everyone to know.

By Javier

Jun 21, 2021

It is a must course, we cannot keep going in living our lives without understanding how the engine of our lifes work. You need to understand all these basic concepts.

By Andrew G

Mar 29, 2021

Great overview course of the various aspects of finance. I especially liked the repeated emphasis on the social purpose of finance (hint: it's not to get rich quick).

By Caterina S

Nov 25, 2020

The truth is I am very grateful for everything that they have taught me in the course and about the finance market, I loved it very much, it is wonderful. I loved it.

By Carlos B

Jul 19, 2020

It is an excellent course that help me to have a better context about the finance market in the capitalist world . Also that finance. Does not mean only getting money

By Ayushmaan D V

Jul 12, 2020

This course served as a great and comprehensive introduction to financial markets and how they can be used not only for profit-making but also the good of the society

By Mr. S M

May 5, 2020

I loved the course to the core. Getting it learned from Professor Robert Shiller was the best thing that could have happened to me. I consider him my Guru in finance.

By Rustam A

Apr 14, 2019

I loved it. It was very informative, moderately challenging and the theory was constantly supported with the real life examples. Loved the Q&A sessions with students.

By Gustavo d S S

Jan 4, 2021

It is the best course at a renowned university and accessible to the general public, I am delighted to have been part of this moment at Yale University and Coursera.

By Tom C

Nov 7, 2020

Professor Shiller is amazing! Heck, if there’s a Nobel Prize for pedagogy, he deserves it!

Well structured, engaging, consistently interesting his lectures are great!