Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
19,950 ratings
4,558 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Filter by:

901 - 925 of 4,569 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Sher K

Apr 14, 2021

The course has been very useful in understanding many key terms of financial market. It gave me an insight into the working of stock markets and other financials institutions.

By Hio I L

Feb 6, 2021

I am grateful for the opportunity to attend the course, which will give me many interesting examples to understand more, but also make me more motivated to complete the course

By Launardo

Aug 30, 2021

Really interesting course by robert shiller. I thank you for lecturing us. I get a lot of knowledges such as behavioral of finance, market finance, and the regulation itself.

By Trina M

Jun 25, 2021

Financial theory was certainly covered and was easily followed. Would certainly suggest this to anyone that would like to explore the general foundation of financial markets.

By Luis A C C

Mar 6, 2021

It is a good course for people who want to enter the world of finance. I learned so much with this course and I thank Coursera for having quality courses on their plataform.

By Cindy Y

Feb 10, 2021

Fantastic course from a fantastic teacher! Professor Shiller makes the topics come alive with memorable examples, especially those where he lived through them. Many thanks!

By Dan G

Sep 5, 2020

This course offers a good, broad overview and history of financial markets. Professor Shiller shares his extensive knowledge with interesting examples and an engaging style.

By Kianti S

Jul 22, 2020

I've learned so much. Definitely a must course when you want to delve into the world of finance. Professor Robert Shiller did a fantastic jobs on discussing all the concepts.

By Anran W

Mar 14, 2020

A great course by a Nobel Prize laureate. I especially love the wrap-up of the course. Think about your position in the historical transformation, instead of your life cycle.

By ABIGAIL A

Dec 13, 2019

this course actually helped me understand situations around me , which I though may not even have huge impacts on the society as a whole. Thanks for the opportunity coursera.

By Jyoti R

Sep 11, 2018

Great Teacher with great knowledge. Helped me a lot to understand about financial Terms and Markets. How to invest, what things t care before investing. etc Thank you Sir :)

By Hugo R

Aug 15, 2018

Excellent course with an extraordinary professor. The quality of this course is definitely in the communications excellency of Prof. Shiller. Also, the discussions contribute

By Server S

Oct 1, 2017

Extremely grateful to Coursera for the possibility to take lectures by Professor Shiller, 2013 Nobel prize winner. This is probably the highest quality possible in education.

By Sourav D

Mar 28, 2021

A conglomerate of all important aspects of finance. Chapters are well stitched together. Very insightful sessions by Professor Schiller. Strongly recommend for this course.

By Yogi H C

Nov 25, 2020

One of the best course in Coursera! Prof. Shiller's lectures is so rich and yet the way he present the materials is not dull. Wish I could taught by him non-virtual one day!

By Sabrin S

Jul 11, 2020

I highly glad by participating in this course. A student, specially from business background must take this course for shifting their knowledge to an upper level. Thank you.

By Tenzin L

Jun 29, 2020

From this course I have learn how market and financial institution work and also taught me about finance. It also need professional manager to manage our property or assest.

By Glauber A R

Jun 15, 2020

Robert Shiller is a excellent professor/mentor. I’ve practicing his advice in my professional and personal life and all have increased my point of view and decisions making.

By Ben C

Dec 30, 2019

Very informative, I have spent 8 years in finance in various different roles in banks and corporates and I still found a world of material in this course that I didn't know.

By Fuad O S

Apr 23, 2019

Un curso muy bien logrado, con tópicos claves y relevantes para una persona que desee conocer más de los mercados financieros y la historia de las finanzas. Excelente curso.

By Nicolas G

Mar 28, 2019

Es un curso totalmente recomendable no solamente para aquellos de la rama de las finanzas sino para todos, me permitió poder comprender aspectos básicos del tema. Excelente.

By Ludwig D

Jan 23, 2019

Excellent course educating about a broader financial market I could think of, lots of quizzes and fun. Thanks a lot to the whole team, Professor Shiller and Yale university.

By Buvana G

Mar 22, 2021

The course opened my eyes to Finance and how much of an impact it has on society. I came here to learn about Stocks but I am going away with a wealth of practical knowledge

By Joaquín M

Nov 8, 2020

If you are, at least a little, interested in finance you should take this course! It's fantastic. Contains very simply explanations for the understanding of all the public.

By Njabulo J

Aug 24, 2020

Great program for keen investors. It arguable opens a path for someone to pursue Investments as a career. it lays the ground work necessary for all things financial markets