Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
11,302 ratings
2,631 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC

May 08, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK

May 10, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

926 - 950 of 2,627 Reviews for Financial Markets

By PEDRO V D S M

Apr 25, 2020

Amazing! This is a complete course about finance and how the market works. Congratulations Yale and Shiller.

By Rosamary U

Apr 16, 2020

He is an expert in this theme, he explains perfectly. Please tell me if you are giving another course.

Thanks

By Syed M H J

Apr 16, 2019

Absolutely AMAZING! Learning from a Nobel Laureate gives unique insights into the most complicated concepts.

By Ratnadeep

Aug 08, 2020

I'm learning lot of knowledge through the financial markets

Thank you .....!

By Carmen L C R

Jul 18, 2020

Excellent Course!!! I liked the content, the way Professor Schiller explains and all the practical examples

By Subba L K

Jul 11, 2020

This is an excellent course, which is useful to get more knowledge. Thanks to Yale University and Coursera.

By giuliano g

May 28, 2020

A basic but very interesting course. Prof. Shiller see the finance in a unique and illuminated perspective.

By LUIS C L G

May 26, 2020

This course provide is must for everyone that is starting to learn about Finance and the Financial Markets.

By eshaanmalik

Apr 14, 2020

Perfect Course which gives an insight as well as a detailed knowledge of how the financial market functions

By swetha n

Jul 24, 2019

Best finance course ever - wish I had been taught like this in college! The prof is knowledgable and funny!

By SHRINIVAS K

Jun 23, 2018

Complete insight about finance.Thank you very much professor and special thanks to Arun Gupta for the help.

By David B F

May 26, 2018

Very good course, insightful teacher. Terrible peer-review grading system for the essay (Coursera's fault).

By MUHAMMAD A H

Aug 01, 2020

Dear , Professor thanks you to make me an opportunity to join with you. I wish to work with you in future.

By Daniel B

Jul 27, 2020

Very good course with great instruction! Very useful way to spend my quarantine and I really learnt a lot!

By Rodrigo P C

Jul 13, 2020

Very engaging and quality introduction course. Amazing references, relevant discussions on current topics.

By Tania A R S

May 25, 2020

Great course! a whole review around basic concepts in financial markets and how it works in the real world

By Lucas L

May 04, 2020

A complete overview of the financial world, and true life lesson. Thanks prof. Shiller, Yale and Coursera.

By Tristan N

Apr 13, 2020

Excellent course. Gave a great understanding of how financial markets work and the interments within them.

By Raghav B

Apr 09, 2020

This course has opened the world of finance to me and given me a good understanding of what it encompasses

By Miklos I

Dec 05, 2019

i have been learned so much about the financial market. The professor is very good teacher thanks so much!

By Rebecca B N T

Jun 22, 2020

Professor Robert Shiller is a wonderful teacher. I enjoyed his lessons very much. Thank you Prof. Shiller

By Hari V S

Jun 18, 2020

This course is excellent and marvelous to study from home and a lot of things can able to learn from home

By B S

Jun 15, 2020

Arguably the best course out there for anyone thinking about getting a perspective on finance as a whole.

By anurag k

Jun 06, 2020

Good course for beginners, you can learn the basic language and concepts and events of the finance world.

By Karol Z

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent course! I highly recommend it to everyone, not only the students of finance and related fields.