Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
15,641 ratings
3,641 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

951 - 975 of 3,624 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Sonia R

Oct 20, 2019

Robert Sir is a very talented person ,got to laern lots of things in this course.It was amazing.Thank you so much coursera and Robert Shiller.

By Elias D T

Sep 10, 2019

Good information regarding Financial Market broadly. Very helpful for me as securities regulator. Thanks to Professor Shiller for sharing it!!!

By Iulian A O

Feb 25, 2018

The information is well consolidated, but if you did not take contact with financial terms before it will be little hard to digest information.

By Juan F D L

Oct 27, 2020

Just fantastic. Thanks Yale University for the initiative and Professor Shiller for the insights.

It's been both educational and inspirational.

By Artur L

Sep 9, 2020

Exceptional well structured and state-of-the-art online finacial training from Yale University. Thank you for sharing this with the world !!!

By Chan W W K

Aug 20, 2020

Professor Shiller provides historical development of Finance, the motives behind and offers his valuable insight on various aspects in Finance

By José L S V

Jul 5, 2020

A very complete course! One of my biggest achievements here in Coursera! Is not easy I must say, but the teacher is a Nobel Prize in economy!!

By Joseph H N

Jun 11, 2020

Great course. Learned a lot about Financial Market as a whole. Also, I was very please in learning the history of Financial Market. Thanks.

By ARYAN V

May 25, 2020

The course was highly beneficial. Gave in insight on how the market works. Would highly recommend to people starting their journey in finance.

By Low H Y

Apr 14, 2020

Fantastic course. Great information disseminated in a easy to follow and interesting way. Prof. Robert Shiller gives very informative lectures

By Abraham

Oct 7, 2019

very educational. did not just offer facts but broadened my understanding and challenged my views and thoughts on the global financial markets

By Razdeep H

Aug 22, 2018

I absolutely loved the way Prof. Shiller went about teaching in this course. Would recommend everyone to sign up for this introductory course!

By Victor J

Sep 10, 2017

Great introduction to financial markets. High quality teaching and contains much learning for everyone with interest in Finance and economics.

By vanitha p

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent and learnt a lot form this course. Sir has explained with lot of examples and experiencies which were of very great use

Thanks a lot

By Michaela S

Jun 22, 2020

Really learned a lot from Prof. Shiller! Very interesting and engaging course that I looked forward to every week during COVID-19 quarantine.

By Amla S

May 11, 2020

This is a brilliant course to obtain basic information regarding finance and the professor makes the course extremely engaging and palatable.

By Siddhant A

Sep 27, 2019

This certification taught me how behavioural finance and financial markets work. A big thanks to Professor Shiller, Yale and coursera. Kudos.

By SIRUI Z

Mar 6, 2018

Well-organised content and knowledgeble professor and helpful classmates. I will definitely recommond the course to my friends and relatives.

By Antonius F G

Nov 7, 2017

Very informative and mind opening course. A lot of useful materials even for myself who does not work professionally in the field of finance.

By Nataliya N

Oct 26, 2020

Loved the course, it is interesting as general introduction to the world of finances. Must be obligatory for everyone interested in finaces.

By SERGIO S

Sep 24, 2020

Excellent course. Thank you very much.

I have now a different and richest view of several aspects of the complex context in which we operate

By Benjamin M

Aug 6, 2020

Exelente el profesor y los temas abordados , nos da la posibilidad de acceder a profesores de talla mundial desde cualquier parte del muno .

By Changming L

Jul 28, 2020

A good and friendly course which is suitable for all kinds of people. Each theories are easy to be understood and the professor is engaging.

By Holly B

Jul 14, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course and learnt so much much than i thought i would. Learing about who things started was really interesting also.

By Luk D S

May 18, 2020

In my opinion the course was absolutely excellent. Not only was it well organized but also the lessons were interesting and quite practical.