Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
19,394 ratings
4,437 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

951 - 975 of 4,452 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Zaman M

Feb 16, 2021

Its a very good course with relevant examples and other relevant contents. I would love to have much more details of the contents. In short the course is very helpful.

By Wendy M

Nov 29, 2020

Very interesting course. Great professor. High level discussion forums. I like the honor's option. Definitely recommend - but for some lessons, you will need to study.

By Michelle Z

Jul 16, 2020

A great lecture series to understand more about Financial Markets. The explanation from the TA also adds our understanding of the material. Overall, an amazing course!

By Giuseppe P

Jul 7, 2020

Beautiful course, I have read various Shiller books and following him in a course has increased my knowledge on some aspects that I did not know in finance.

Thank you

By Kevin L H C

Jul 3, 2020

Great course, provides all the basics to the understanding of Financial Markets and goes in depth into behavioural economics in an eloquent and easy to follow fashion.

By Daniel E O

Jun 24, 2020

I am extremely delighted to have studied this course. It brought an additional meaning to finance and its applications especially in the modern economies of the world.

By Tony D

May 22, 2020

The best finance course I ever had, paid or non-paid. Thanks for Yale, Professor Shiller and Coursera for the great work and you are making this world a better place!

By Parv M

May 17, 2020

This really was an eye-opener in terms of the amount of perspective it delivers which really intends to tell you what finance is about contrary to conventional wisdom.

By Wenyi L

Sep 8, 2019

A very well conducted course that not only provides the student with very practical knowledge of financial markets but also provides many insights from Prof. Schiller.

By Eggs S

Nov 20, 2018

Great course. It gives a good overview of finance in general. I should however point out that there are some US components which aren't essential for everyone to know.

By Irene W

Aug 29, 2021

A very good course to understand Financial Markets. The content has covered everything, good for the one would like to enjoy a good quality of living when you retire.

By Javier

Jun 21, 2021

It is a must course, we cannot keep going in living our lives without understanding how the engine of our lifes work. You need to understand all these basic concepts.

By Andrew G

Mar 29, 2021

Great overview course of the various aspects of finance. I especially liked the repeated emphasis on the social purpose of finance (hint: it's not to get rich quick).

By Caterina S

Nov 25, 2020

The truth is I am very grateful for everything that they have taught me in the course and about the finance market, I loved it very much, it is wonderful. I loved it.

By Carlos B

Jul 19, 2020

It is an excellent course that help me to have a better context about the finance market in the capitalist world . Also that finance. Does not mean only getting money

By Ayushmaan D V

Jul 12, 2020

This course served as a great and comprehensive introduction to financial markets and how they can be used not only for profit-making but also the good of the society

By Mr. S M

May 5, 2020

I loved the course to the core. Getting it learned from Professor Robert Shiller was the best thing that could have happened to me. I consider him my Guru in finance.

By Rustam A

Apr 14, 2019

I loved it. It was very informative, moderately challenging and the theory was constantly supported with the real life examples. Loved the Q&A sessions with students.

By Gustavo d S S

Jan 4, 2021

It is the best course at a renowned university and accessible to the general public, I am delighted to have been part of this moment at Yale University and Coursera.

By Tom C

Nov 7, 2020

Professor Shiller is amazing! Heck, if there’s a Nobel Prize for pedagogy, he deserves it!

Well structured, engaging, consistently interesting his lectures are great!

By David R H

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent course! I really enjoyed it and I recommend it as well. I got my professional degree in finances but I still learned something new with professor Schiller.

By HEMANGI M

Jul 20, 2020

This cours is very help full to my specialization financial market and i very important topic learn to this course and i am very happy for this opportunity thank you

By Bhaskar

Jun 24, 2020

It has been a privilege to be a student of Robert Shiller from an inaccessible location!!Thanks to his teachings I believe I can apply for a new job in this market.

By DR. S C

May 24, 2020

The course is really helpful to enlighten on the various aspects of financial market and the way it was delivered by the instructor Prof. Robert Shiller was awesome.

By Kanwar S S

Dec 23, 2019

Great course. Prof Schiller is excellent. Provides an excellent overview of financial markets. The insights in this course of financial markets was worth the effort.