Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
10,883 ratings
2,536 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK

May 10, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC

May 08, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

951 - 975 of 2,539 Reviews for Financial Markets

By M A

Jul 25, 2020

the course is very good but it seems mechanical .it can be made natural by conducting salons with us

By Shivam B

May 16, 2020

Professor Shiller provided an honest, nuanced view into the world of finance, 10/10 would recommend.

By Florencia M

May 15, 2020

Excelente curso, muy amplio en cuanto el aprendizaje de todo el mercado financiero. Muy recomendable

By Mpho M

Nov 08, 2019

I would recommend Coursera to any individual that is willing to learn and take their careers further

By Anup K G

Jul 31, 2019

Professor Rober Shiller is a very good teacher and his life experiences make the course even better.

By Paul O

Nov 25, 2018

I am loving it so far!! Great learnings, I can't explain on this review...you just have to take it!!

By Nikhil V

Jun 13, 2020

Really great course. The instructor was very engaging and the content of the course was well picked

By Karan P

Jun 13, 2020

Fantastic to have the opportunity to learn from one of the great economic minds of this generation.

By Ed F

May 23, 2020

Lots of interesting information and analysis. Would recommend as a starter to all areas of finance.

By Ray G L G

May 12, 2020

Very credible resources and great module lessons. Speakers are well adept in their knowledge field.

By Carl G

May 06, 2020

I found this to provide an enjoyable learning experience regarding information everyone should know

By Noyel K

Apr 26, 2020

It was a great course. It really helped me get a overall and general view of the financial markets.

By Yudi W

Apr 23, 2020

opening up my understanding for financial market as i am an new profession in the finance industry.

By supriya

Apr 10, 2020

The course was very informative & learned new things which i haven't known about financial markets.

By Jørn H

Jun 14, 2019

Very good introduction to the topic, and Dr Schillers anecdotes keeps me glued to all the lectures.

By Mounesh B

Apr 24, 2019

Very engaging and informative course under the guidance of renowned economist Prof.Shiller himself.

By Daryl M

Oct 18, 2018

I was very impressed with the course and the Coursera platform. Will certainly recommend to others.

By Bran M

Aug 18, 2018

Great presentation by professor Shiller. A refreshing and insightful approach to financial markets.

By Diego F S

Mar 24, 2018

The course offers deep insight into the finacial markets analysis. I will recommend it to my peers.

By Jaichandar S V

Jul 05, 2020

It is a Good Course which gives us the Vast Knowledge on Funds, Finances and the Financial Markets

By Adedamola A

Jun 30, 2020

I loved every minute of this course and it has inspired me to switch my major from law to business

By Mahnaz H

Jun 22, 2020

Best online course I've ever had. Professor is so engaging, materials and teaching method is great

By Lorelyn R M

Jun 20, 2020

I have gained tremendous amount of knowledge about the aspect of finance that I didn't know exist.

By Jishnu S

Apr 26, 2020

one of the most informative courses i have taken in my life.The professor is an excellent teacher

By Ryan B

Feb 18, 2020

Professor Shiller is amazing, if you're interested in finance and economics you'll love his class.