Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
16,455 ratings
3,833 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

976 - 1000 of 3,811 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Juan M G

Nov 1, 2018

Professor Shiller explains concepts very clearly, classes are great and well-divided which makes it very efficient to re-visit some concepts. 10/10

By Felix H

Aug 22, 2017

Well structured, informative and inspiring course. Recommended to anyone who wants to gain insights in purpose and mechanisms of financial markets.

By Shinoj P J

Nov 21, 2020

The course is in depth and engaging. Thank you Prof. Shiller! Someday if I am luck enough to get a face to face lecture. It would be great indeed!

By DUE�AS R D A

Nov 20, 2020

Es una opción excelente! A pesar de que repasa los temas sin mucha profundidad, otorga un panorama valioso de los diferentes mercados financieros.

By Dianna A D

Nov 12, 2020

This course is one of the main course that help me gain a lot of knowledge and wisdom about financial and I would recommend anyone to get it done!

By Advait G

May 25, 2020

Personally I loved this course and the main reason is the way of teaching adopted by professor Dr. Robert Shiller.

A big Thanks to him and Coursera

By Disha N

May 8, 2020

From these courses I got to know about financial markets n dealing with that n economic too how world is using financial services in banking n all

By Bradu D

Mar 5, 2020

Nice, well-structured course, which outlines the human side of the finance, while giving the introductory notions of the markets at the same time.

By viraj g

Oct 13, 2020

Very knowledgeable and very enjoyable lectures by professor Shiller. Enjoyed it. Would recommend to every guy connected to finance and economics.

By Jonathan D S R

Sep 11, 2020

It's a good point to start if you are intereted in stock, shares and all of the topics involved about stock exchange!! Thanks professor Shiller!!

By Lasse B

Jul 10, 2020

Very nice introduction to markets, especially diverse in regulation topics. Shiller is a fantastic professor, who has a diverse sense of finance!

By Basel T

Jun 11, 2020

amazing course very very informative and i am so grateful to be able to learn from one of the greatest economists in the world Dr Robert Schiller

By Nokour A

May 31, 2020

If you want to learn about finance, be it financial market, financial regulation, money market or the stock exchange, you are at the right place.

By Maciej

May 17, 2020

It was a really great course with a lot of important information. The best thing was that the information was given in a very understandable way.

By Robin D

Apr 2, 2020

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn about financial markets. You people are doing great in spreading knowledge throughout the world.

By Buffy W

Jan 16, 2020

Amazing introductory course to finance. Robert Shiller is an incredible lecturer with enthusiasm and a down to earth nature that is hard to beat.

By Victor M d S

Nov 11, 2018

Professor Shiller is simply the best. This an excellent course for those who aims to learn more about Financial Markets and Economy. It's a must.

By Vishakha J

Aug 19, 2018

Loved the course and would definitely recommend it to students interested in finance. Dr. Shiller makes it all wonderfully simple and meaningful.

By Janis B

Dec 27, 2020

Professor's persona as well as the content are in a great synergy and on top of providing knowledge also adds to motivation to learn. Thank you!

By Anthony B

Dec 22, 2020

the best finance course that helped me understand the international financial market in a better way, which will help me in my university career

By Arnav B

Sep 8, 2020

An Absolutely amazing course for anyone and everyone who wants to know more about how everything in this world is connect or related to finance.

By Oswaldo M

Apr 11, 2020

This course is awsome a like very much. Professor Robert Shiller help you understand so much about finance world and how this impact on society.

By José A G R

Apr 4, 2020

Excelente curso, que te da una perspectiva más humana sobre las finanzas, el profesor es de los exponentes más grandes de las Behavioral Finance

By Leon Z

Feb 28, 2021

Learned a lot from the course, thank you, Prof Shiller. taught me the meaning of finance is not only just about earning more money but society.

By ABIRAMI R 1

Oct 30, 2020

The course was helpful for me to gain a complete overview of financial markets as a beginner. The videos and materials provided were very good.