Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
19,950 ratings
4,558 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Filter by:

976 - 1000 of 4,569 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Irene W

Aug 29, 2021

A very good course to understand Financial Markets. The content has covered everything, good for the one would like to enjoy a good quality of living when you retire.

By Javier

Jun 21, 2021

It is a must course, we cannot keep going in living our lives without understanding how the engine of our lifes work. You need to understand all these basic concepts.

By Andrew G

Mar 29, 2021

Great overview course of the various aspects of finance. I especially liked the repeated emphasis on the social purpose of finance (hint: it's not to get rich quick).

By Caterina S

Nov 25, 2020

The truth is I am very grateful for everything that they have taught me in the course and about the finance market, I loved it very much, it is wonderful. I loved it.

By Carlos B

Jul 19, 2020

It is an excellent course that help me to have a better context about the finance market in the capitalist world . Also that finance. Does not mean only getting money

By Ayushmaan D V

Jul 12, 2020

This course served as a great and comprehensive introduction to financial markets and how they can be used not only for profit-making but also the good of the society

By Mr. S M

May 5, 2020

I loved the course to the core. Getting it learned from Professor Robert Shiller was the best thing that could have happened to me. I consider him my Guru in finance.

By Rustam A

Apr 14, 2019

I loved it. It was very informative, moderately challenging and the theory was constantly supported with the real life examples. Loved the Q&A sessions with students.

By Gustavo d S S

Jan 4, 2021

It is the best course at a renowned university and accessible to the general public, I am delighted to have been part of this moment at Yale University and Coursera.

By Tom C

Nov 7, 2020

Professor Shiller is amazing! Heck, if there’s a Nobel Prize for pedagogy, he deserves it!

Well structured, engaging, consistently interesting his lectures are great!

By David R H

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent course! I really enjoyed it and I recommend it as well. I got my professional degree in finances but I still learned something new with professor Schiller.

By HEMANGI M

Jul 20, 2020

This cours is very help full to my specialization financial market and i very important topic learn to this course and i am very happy for this opportunity thank you

By Bhaskar

Jun 24, 2020

It has been a privilege to be a student of Robert Shiller from an inaccessible location!!Thanks to his teachings I believe I can apply for a new job in this market.

By DR. S C

May 24, 2020

The course is really helpful to enlighten on the various aspects of financial market and the way it was delivered by the instructor Prof. Robert Shiller was awesome.

By Kanwar S S

Dec 23, 2019

Great course. Prof Schiller is excellent. Provides an excellent overview of financial markets. The insights in this course of financial markets was worth the effort.

By Alfredo A C F

Dec 1, 2020

Thank you very much to Professor Shiller, to Yale and Coursera for this excellent course. I learnt a lot of financial markets and how to get profibialy investments.

By Dipesh S

Oct 29, 2020

Best Course on Financial Markets. Clear, concise and engaging content. Methodology of this course is perfect and I encourage everyone to have a look at this Course.

By Stephany C P C

Sep 17, 2020

I am very satisfied with what I learned in the course, each lesson provides knowledge that makes you see the business world from a different perspective. Excellent!

By Julian M A

Aug 5, 2020

Quiero darles las gracias por esta gran oportunidad de aprender y tener este certificado, gracias por ayudarme a cumplir una de mis metas mas importantes en la vida

By Maxim K

Jul 3, 2020

Professor Robert Shiller is a true inspiration, and his Financial Markets course is a must for anyone wanting to achieve basic financial literacy and understanding.

By Stepan F

Sep 21, 2018

This is a great overview for someone like me who didn't know the basics of the financial markets. Thank you Professor Shiller for the efforts to create this course.

By Javier N

Sep 17, 2017

Great course and great teacher

It was a privilege and a amazing oportunitie taking classes from Professor Shiller, nobel prize and a grat teacher.

thank you very much

By Christian H

Aug 21, 2017

Excellent course. I would recommend it to anyone, doesn't matter if you want to study finance in the future or not. Basic knowledge that everyone should know about!

By ABDUL R P

Oct 31, 2020

Financial markets was the best course I have ever done. It has improved my knowledge to next level, glad to complete my course under Prof ROBERT SHILLER.

Thank you.

By Víctor H H G

Oct 16, 2020

The content of this course shows the financial panorama of the world, if you are interested in the management of economic resources, this course is the first step.