Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
15,699 ratings
3,656 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

1001 - 1025 of 3,639 Reviews for Financial Markets

By eshel f

Oct 13, 2020

I really enjoyed doing this course, it was very interesting and gave me many new points of view about the economic behavior of the world.

By Khine T

Sep 4, 2020

It was an awesome course, very informative and enjoyable. Thanks very much Professor Shiller, Yale University and Coursera. Cheers, Khine

By Hillary J R B

Aug 30, 2020

El curso de Financial Markets me pareció demasiado interesante ya que aportó con conocimientos nuevos acerca de los mercados financieros.

By Hugo G Q V

Jul 31, 2020

Es un curso donde hay bastante conocimiento e información académica, datos reales, estadísticos, entre otros. Lo recomiendo rotundamente.

By Noor M R

Jul 24, 2020

i liked this course very much, i learned lots of things. The professor is also so good. I am very happy for doing and passing the course,

By Kapil J

May 10, 2020

This course helped me to understand the finance basics and purpose of finance in our life (not just about making money but improve lives)

By Mary A M

May 6, 2020

I've learned a lot from this course. Hopefully there will be more courses that can help people to become financially literate. Thank you!

By Dushyant S

Nov 11, 2019

The course was very informative, easy to understand with various examples. Thanks a lot for preparing this course for a beginner like me.

By Daniel A

Feb 5, 2019

This course is absolutely great. Helpful, informative and useful. What a privilege to study Financial Markets by Yale and Robert Shiller.

By Haitian Z

Jan 14, 2019

This course is a huge knowledge-based upgrade for students who have already studied finance. Especially in the case of the United States.

By Claudio G

Mar 2, 2018

Really wise people manage to explain complex theories and concepts in a simple way. Robert Shiller is an example of this. Just EXCELLENT!

By deekshith v

Sep 4, 2017

This course is beneficial to anyone who wants an intro to Finance! Prof. Shiller was great and 'salon' sessions covered most of the Q&As.

By Omar C

Jan 21, 2021

Excellent course for those who had basic knowledge of Financial Markets. For those with no knowledge... it will require an extra effort.

By Khushi D M

Nov 29, 2020

It is just an amazing course . It was very well organised and managed I got to know about various terms and terminologies about finance.

By Antonio F

Jun 2, 2020

Nice course. I have learnt a lot about financial markets and take risks. It was a challenge to me doing it whole in english (Im spanish)

By Milco A G R

May 22, 2020

Todo Es perfecto, el profesor, su asistente y todas las conferencias, felicitaciones es un programa perfecto. Felicitaciones nuevamente.

By Sarthak R

May 11, 2020

I LOVE PROFESSOR SHILLER. He is an expert in what he teaches and knows about the financial market more than anyone else according to me.

By 翊修 馮

Dec 23, 2019

This course teach numerous background knowledge of the financial market which allow students to get basically familiar with the finance.

By wadiyyah s

Nov 25, 2019

I’m finding the course comprehensible and succinct; the professor teaches the language of finance that inspires me to continue learning.

By Tembo B

Jul 12, 2019

Thank you for a course that was able to deliver results in an easy to understand manner and got me actively engaged all the way through.

By Marina B N

Sep 2, 2020

I really loved this course, it gave me very important information about the financial markets in the US and it is super well explained.

By Ahmed S

Aug 2, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance. Learned a lot about financial market.

By German F R

Jul 5, 2020

Buen curso, de manera general nos explica los mercados financieros. Recomendable para quienes sea su primera experiencia con este tema.

By Karen Z

Jul 4, 2020

Thanks for professor Robert Shiller and TA. As an IxD student, I learned many things that relative to the design field from the course.

By Lucio A

Jun 26, 2020

Excelente, es un resumen de dos meses y un poco más donde se ve todo lo que se veria en una maestria de finanzas de forma flash.

Gracias