Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
16,455 ratings
3,833 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

1101 - 1125 of 3,812 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Kevin G M

Jul 5, 2020

Incredible course where you can learn a lot from an introduction to financial markets. Professor Shiller is an outstanding professor.

By Joab S

May 2, 2020

The course is excellent, content, didactic and topis covered very interesting! The teacher is sensatoan, knows a lot about the subjet

By Gabriel y

Feb 18, 2018

Real pleasure, I am enjoying every moment of this course.

Extremely well prepared and organize, The best Coursera course I did so far.

By Agustín I R

Jan 4, 2021

Excellent cours for getting a broad panorama of how the financial world works, with good explanations of every available instrument.

By Janeiro P

Sep 8, 2020

I am surprised by the capacity for synthesis and pedagogy used by the teacher, I honestly feel very happy to have taken this course.

By Felipe C A

Jul 8, 2020

Al ser estudiante y muy interesado en los mercados financieros este curso me entregó la base que me faltaba para seguir aprendiendo.

By Alejandro I A

Jun 12, 2020

It was the first time I take an online course, It was a great experience learned a lot and practiced my professional english skills.

By Flavio V

Apr 20, 2020

Great course, with a quantity and depth of content that drives me to keep looking for more information and keep learning. Thank you.

By Charles G d O J

Apr 15, 2018

It really an example how could democratize finance to people all over the world.

By sure I will indicate this course for my Friends.

By Adam

Jul 27, 2020

Prof Robert Shiller is truly amazing. This is a fantastic course that teaches you a lot about the world of finance and our society.

By Rashmi S

Jul 11, 2020

It was a very useful course and I learnt how financial markets works in the society and learnt about many more topics in the course

By Saai R

Jun 18, 2020

The course content is well structured. It's very helpful for beginners. The basics are very well covered with practical scenarios.

By Tejas M

May 31, 2020

Excellent course!

Need some update regarding current affairs.

Examples are only based on US Market.

Should work on global examples.

By JOSHUA O

Apr 30, 2020

Stimulating course, engaging professor who knows what his stuff. I was able to learn more about the financial markets through this.

By Samson O

Apr 5, 2020

Professor Robert lectures financial markets (complex in nature) in such an enjoyable manner that you forget it's actually a course!

By Harshal P

Aug 17, 2017

I thought Financial Markets course of Coursera was better designed. That one was full lectures while this one was segments of them.

By Walakada A D P M

Oct 3, 2020

This course was very helpful to improve my knowledge on finance and market behaviour. I am really greatful to professor Shiller.

By Mario A F

Aug 30, 2020

An awesome course with an awesome Professor!

Easy and fun way to understand a lot of the concepts and elements of financial markets

By Swapnil S S

Jul 29, 2020

Best Course, Great Explanation in simple words. This course had made me think of switching from computer science to finance sector

By Jezreel A

May 31, 2020

Finance is not all about making money, it is how you help to elevate the standard of living of people or the community around you.

By MUDIT D

May 16, 2020

Some additional Written material to read through would be helpful since grasping everything through videos can sometimes be tough.

By carmelo a

Jan 25, 2020

Excellent training for who wants to have a brief introduction on how financial market works and history of the market development.

By Ashiram K

May 5, 2019

I would recommend it for everyone that wants to further their financial knowledge and actively participate in the financial world.

By Sunday A

Mar 16, 2019

I have really learnt some basic skills that will enhance success in my further academic and career life. It's a fantastic course!