Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
19,086 ratings
4,384 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

1126 - 1150 of 4,419 Reviews for Financial Markets

By DARGELI J S G

Jul 9, 2021

Un excelente curso con un excelente instructor, sin duda aprendí mucho y lo recomiendo demasiado. Si tuviera la oportunidad lo volvería a tomar.

By Janis B

Dec 27, 2020

Professor's persona as well as the content are in a great synergy and on top of providing knowledge also adds to motivation to learn. Thank you!

By Anthony B

Dec 22, 2020

the best finance course that helped me understand the international financial market in a better way, which will help me in my university career

By Arnav B

Sep 8, 2020

An Absolutely amazing course for anyone and everyone who wants to know more about how everything in this world is connect or related to finance.

By Oswaldo M

Apr 11, 2020

This course is awsome a like very much. Professor Robert Shiller help you understand so much about finance world and how this impact on society.

By José A G R

Apr 4, 2020

Excelente curso, que te da una perspectiva más humana sobre las finanzas, el profesor es de los exponentes más grandes de las Behavioral Finance

By Diệp V

Sep 24, 2021

This course is wonderful, I've learnt a lot of valuable knowledge. I suggest everyone working in financial field should spend time enrolling it

By Narendra P

May 10, 2021

Contents of course is very good. I learned many insights of financial markets. which will be very helpful in my professional career progression

By Leon Z

Feb 28, 2021

Learned a lot from the course, thank you, Prof Shiller. taught me the meaning of finance is not only just about earning more money but society.

By ABIRAMI R 1

Oct 30, 2020

The course was helpful for me to gain a complete overview of financial markets as a beginner. The videos and materials provided were very good.

By Selin Ş

Sep 6, 2020

Shiller is a brilliant professor, I have never thought I would enjoy a finance course that much. Salon talks are the best! Thanks for the work.

By Sonia R

Oct 20, 2019

Robert Sir is a very talented person ,got to laern lots of things in this course.It was amazing.Thank you so much coursera and Robert Shiller.

By Elias D T

Sep 10, 2019

Good information regarding Financial Market broadly. Very helpful for me as securities regulator. Thanks to Professor Shiller for sharing it!!!

By Iulian A O

Feb 25, 2018

The information is well consolidated, but if you did not take contact with financial terms before it will be little hard to digest information.

By Jerry P

Apr 21, 2021

Shiller is an excellent educator, and a gifted lecturer. His experience and perspective is invaluable and this course should be taken by all.

By Nunzio G

Mar 2, 2021

Fantastic! Thanks a lot to Professor R. Shiller and to the staff .

The course was fascinaiting and well structured.

Thanks for this experience.

By Juan F D L

Oct 27, 2020

Just fantastic. Thanks Yale University for the initiative and Professor Shiller for the insights.

It's been both educational and inspirational.

By Artur L

Sep 9, 2020

Exceptional well structured and state-of-the-art online finacial training from Yale University. Thank you for sharing this with the world !!!

By Kelvin C

Aug 20, 2020

Professor Shiller provides historical development of Finance, the motives behind and offers his valuable insight on various aspects in Finance

By José L S V

Jul 5, 2020

A very complete course! One of my biggest achievements here in Coursera! Is not easy I must say, but the teacher is a Nobel Prize in economy!!

By Joseph H N

Jun 11, 2020

Great course. Learned a lot about Financial Market as a whole. Also, I was very please in learning the history of Financial Market. Thanks.

By ARYAN V

May 25, 2020

The course was highly beneficial. Gave in insight on how the market works. Would highly recommend to people starting their journey in finance.

By Low H Y

Apr 14, 2020

Fantastic course. Great information disseminated in a easy to follow and interesting way. Prof. Robert Shiller gives very informative lectures

By Abraham

Oct 7, 2019

very educational. did not just offer facts but broadened my understanding and challenged my views and thoughts on the global financial markets

By Razdeep H

Aug 22, 2018

I absolutely loved the way Prof. Shiller went about teaching in this course. Would recommend everyone to sign up for this introductory course!