Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
19,086 ratings
4,384 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

1151 - 1175 of 4,400 Reviews for Financial Markets

By SIRUI Z

Mar 6, 2018

Well-organised content and knowledgeble professor and helpful classmates. I will definitely recommond the course to my friends and relatives.

By Antonius F G

Nov 7, 2017

Very informative and mind opening course. A lot of useful materials even for myself who does not work professionally in the field of finance.

By Alejandro B

Jul 15, 2021

I am very satisfied with what I have learned in this case. I share Professor Shiller's social approach to financial markets. I recommend it.

By Nataliya N

Oct 26, 2020

Loved the course, it is interesting as general introduction to the world of finances. Must be obligatory for everyone interested in finaces.

By SERGIO S

Sep 24, 2020

Excellent course. Thank you very much.

I have now a different and richest view of several aspects of the complex context in which we operate

By Benjamin M

Aug 6, 2020

Exelente el profesor y los temas abordados , nos da la posibilidad de acceder a profesores de talla mundial desde cualquier parte del muno .

By Changming L

Jul 28, 2020

A good and friendly course which is suitable for all kinds of people. Each theories are easy to be understood and the professor is engaging.

By Holly B

Jul 14, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course and learnt so much much than i thought i would. Learing about who things started was really interesting also.

By Lucas N D S

May 18, 2020

In my opinion the course was absolutely excellent. Not only was it well organized but also the lessons were interesting and quite practical.

By utoy n

Aug 23, 2019

I enjoyed the course a lot and it has given me great fundamental knowledge on financial markets. Thank you very much Professor and Coursera!

By Godwin E

Jul 17, 2019

This course has equipped me with knowledge on trading and financial markets management and better investment management in the world markets

By ZHENG Z

Jun 2, 2019

Dr. Robert Shiller made finance and financial markets simple enough to understand. Very helpful and inspiring course. Thank you Mr. Shiller!

By Leonardo C

Apr 28, 2019

The course gives a very useful overview on the financial markets. It's the right course if you're approaching this field for the first time.

By Nanthawan A

Sep 23, 2017

This course is very useful. I like that he combined all everything including history, so I can understand the root of the problems we face.

By Nikulin D

Aug 7, 2021

Thanks everyone for this course. I found a lot of new things for myself. You open up the world with these courses and share your knowledge.

By Gurbir s

Aug 5, 2021

very helpful and full of knowladge loves it. cleared lot of my doubts in a short period of time . thanks for providing me with the course.

By Anjali S

Feb 20, 2021

In this course, I have learned what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy.

By Ivan K

Oct 31, 2020

Una magnífica introducción a finanzas. Muy aconsejable para todo estudiante de económicas en cuya universidad falte este tipo de asignatura

By Sahil S

Jul 18, 2020

I would like to thank the Professor who approved my Financial Aid request. I will be in contact with him and hope to see him in the future.

By Rishi R V

Jul 9, 2020

Great Professor! He gives practical examples of things happening in our day-to-day lives. A Must do course for all the finance enthusiasts.

By Anandhalakshmi R

Jun 13, 2020

It's a good and very useful of the course and ,I like and it's our profession of use to course

Select the course and you get a new knowledge

By Alejandro S

Apr 9, 2020

Excellent course. Great to get started in understanding the finance markets and understand how they can benefit society and not just a few.

By Verdié

Jan 24, 2020

The lecture is not yet finished but it is amazing and challenging. The materials are very good and the quiz are very clever ! so, Excellent

By Moreri C

Nov 27, 2019

Professor Shiller delivered the most sterling lectures ever in this course, and i am so glad and be proud to be one of his scholars, thanks

By Javier G C

Jan 6, 2019

One of the best course of finance I've ever taken by a prestigious university. And professor Robert Shiller may deserve most of the credit!