Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
19,086 ratings
4,384 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

1201 - 1225 of 4,411 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Daniel A

Feb 5, 2019

This course is absolutely great. Helpful, informative and useful. What a privilege to study Financial Markets by Yale and Robert Shiller.

By Haitian Z

Jan 14, 2019

This course is a huge knowledge-based upgrade for students who have already studied finance. Especially in the case of the United States.

By Claudio G

Mar 2, 2018

Really wise people manage to explain complex theories and concepts in a simple way. Robert Shiller is an example of this. Just EXCELLENT!

By deekshith v

Sep 4, 2017

This course is beneficial to anyone who wants an intro to Finance! Prof. Shiller was great and 'salon' sessions covered most of the Q&As.

By Oliver K

Apr 27, 2021

Very informative, sometimes it would have been great to have more in depth examples. Thank you Prof. Schiller for providing this course!

By Giancarlo D T D L F

Mar 24, 2021

Un curso muy útil para todo aquel que desee desarrollar un background en finanzas. Un excelente punto de partida y muy bien explicado!!!

By Omar C

Jan 21, 2021

Excellent course for those who had basic knowledge of Financial Markets. For those with no knowledge... it will require an extra effort.

By Khushi D M

Nov 29, 2020

It is just an amazing course . It was very well organised and managed I got to know about various terms and terminologies about finance.

By Antonio F

Jun 2, 2020

Nice course. I have learnt a lot about financial markets and take risks. It was a challenge to me doing it whole in english (Im spanish)

By Milco G

May 22, 2020

Todo Es perfecto, el profesor, su asistente y todas las conferencias, felicitaciones es un programa perfecto. Felicitaciones nuevamente.

By Sarthak R

May 11, 2020

I LOVE PROFESSOR SHILLER. He is an expert in what he teaches and knows about the financial market more than anyone else according to me.

By 翊修 馮

Dec 23, 2019

This course teach numerous background knowledge of the financial market which allow students to get basically familiar with the finance.

By wadiyyah s

Nov 25, 2019

I’m finding the course comprehensible and succinct; the professor teaches the language of finance that inspires me to continue learning.

By Tembo B

Jul 12, 2019

Thank you for a course that was able to deliver results in an easy to understand manner and got me actively engaged all the way through.

By Marina B N

Sep 2, 2020

I really loved this course, it gave me very important information about the financial markets in the US and it is super well explained.

By Ahmed S

Aug 2, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance. Learned a lot about financial market.

By German F R

Jul 5, 2020

Buen curso, de manera general nos explica los mercados financieros. Recomendable para quienes sea su primera experiencia con este tema.

By Karen Z

Jul 4, 2020

Thanks for professor Robert Shiller and TA. As an IxD student, I learned many things that relative to the design field from the course.

By Lucio A

Jun 26, 2020

Excelente, es un resumen de dos meses y un poco más donde se ve todo lo que se veria en una maestria de finanzas de forma flash.

Gracias

By Shaun A

May 13, 2020

Amazing course!Worth your while. Prof. Shiller is extraordinary with explaining difficult concepts using simple and practical examples.

By Atharva A

May 10, 2020

It was an amazing experience and I am glad that I did this course. in depth learning from a very experienced teacher made it worthwhile

By RISSHI M 1

Apr 28, 2020

The professor who had thought has in this course had a very vast knowledge about this path and he was very much experienced in it also.

By Dennis Z

Mar 28, 2020

Easy to learn, lots of resoures and references. It's a good course to know the basic and strengthen the knowledge of Financial Markets!

By Josemar d S M

Sep 15, 2019

An excellent course with the main concepts related to the financial market. The course does alnaogies that make learning very didactic.

By Nicolas B

Feb 24, 2021

Thanks Mr. Shiller for being so engaging and thanks for sharing your knowledge!

It's been a huge pleasure.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Badaraco