Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
19,424 ratings
4,441 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Filter by:

1226 - 1250 of 4,458 Reviews for Financial Markets

By German F R

Jul 5, 2020

Buen curso, de manera general nos explica los mercados financieros. Recomendable para quienes sea su primera experiencia con este tema.

By Karen Z

Jul 4, 2020

Thanks for professor Robert Shiller and TA. As an IxD student, I learned many things that relative to the design field from the course.

By Lucio A

Jun 26, 2020

Excelente, es un resumen de dos meses y un poco más donde se ve todo lo que se veria en una maestria de finanzas de forma flash.

Gracias

By Shaun A

May 13, 2020

Amazing course!Worth your while. Prof. Shiller is extraordinary with explaining difficult concepts using simple and practical examples.

By Atharva A

May 10, 2020

It was an amazing experience and I am glad that I did this course. in depth learning from a very experienced teacher made it worthwhile

By RISSHI M 1

Apr 28, 2020

The professor who had thought has in this course had a very vast knowledge about this path and he was very much experienced in it also.

By Dennis Z

Mar 28, 2020

Easy to learn, lots of resoures and references. It's a good course to know the basic and strengthen the knowledge of Financial Markets!

By Josemar d S M

Sep 15, 2019

An excellent course with the main concepts related to the financial market. The course does alnaogies that make learning very didactic.

By Nicolas B

Feb 24, 2021

Thanks Mr. Shiller for being so engaging and thanks for sharing your knowledge!

It's been a huge pleasure.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Badaraco

By chanuka s

Feb 17, 2021

It was a privilege to learn from Prof. Robert Shiller. All the course materials were well organized and was very interesting to learn.

By MBARK f E

Jan 21, 2021

I would like to thank Yale university for this reinforcement courses to engage in financial markets and got some informations . Thanks

By Mukhlisa A

Jan 4, 2021

This course was very informative and useful. I would recommend anyone who starts his financial advisor career to complete this course.

By 007- -

Nov 7, 2020

it was just an amazing and very knowledge full session i have ever seen and the it was soo easy with u to learn it easily every topics

By Lewis J

Oct 23, 2020

Good introduction to Financial Markets, for beginners but also a little more experienced students interested in economics and finance.

By Diego F S G

Aug 21, 2020

Great course, it really helped me to review and learn some topics. Recommended to anyone that likes to understand how the world works.

By AVULA S

Aug 14, 2020

actually i applied this course on free of cost. but now they show to me pay fee for receiving certificate. kindly consider my request.

By Mohammad A

Jul 7, 2020

Prof Shiller's lecture was very useful and very educational and even a novice can easily understand the financial markets very easily.

By Takuto W

May 28, 2018

Professor Schiller is so intelligent and a great professor! I enjoyed this course regardless of not being physically in the classroom.

By Fredrik L L

Mar 11, 2018

Excellent overview of financial markets. Gives a well thought out run through of the important aspects of our global financial system.

By Raphael C S M

Sep 11, 2021

Conteúdo sensacional apresentado por um Professor vencedor de Prêmio Nobel. Realmente não tem como ficar decepcionado com este curso.

By ASWANI H P

Mar 4, 2021

An amazing course for one wanting to explore the world of finance and hasn't yet had the opportunity to do so in a structured manner!

By Saydaliev R

Jan 13, 2021

I have gained various new aspects of finance and recognised their role in the development of the countries, societies and enterprises

By JOSIAH A

Nov 29, 2020

I believe upon completion i am ready for another challenge in life.

I look forward to applying knowledge acquired when the need arises

By Alexander R P

Sep 3, 2020

I am very happy to have access to this course, I really learned a lot, today I have a different understanding of finances. Thank you

By Pratim D

Aug 26, 2020

Excellent course Professor Shiller. I envy those that get to sit in front of you and listen to you. Really great words of Wisdom Sir.