Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
19,424 ratings
4,441 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Filter by:

1276 - 1300 of 4,458 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Jezreel A

May 31, 2020

Finance is not all about making money, it is how you help to elevate the standard of living of people or the community around you.

By MUDIT D

May 16, 2020

Some additional Written material to read through would be helpful since grasping everything through videos can sometimes be tough.

By carmelo a

Jan 25, 2020

Excellent training for who wants to have a brief introduction on how financial market works and history of the market development.

By Ashiram K

May 5, 2019

I would recommend it for everyone that wants to further their financial knowledge and actively participate in the financial world.

By Sunday A

Mar 16, 2019

I have really learnt some basic skills that will enhance success in my further academic and career life. It's a fantastic course!

By Mary L

Jan 16, 2019

Loved this course, very clear overview on the entire financial industry. Professor is engaging and the class is not too difficult.

By Leonardo G

Oct 20, 2021

en mi opinión es un gran curso, muy amplio en le que aprendí lo básico sobre finanzas, su funcionamiento y lo considero muy bueno

By Sergio A M

Feb 10, 2021

ES un curso amplio y muy interesante. Da una mirada holista de todos los elementos y actores que conforman el mercado financiero.

By Jesus G J

Oct 28, 2020

This is an excellent course by a great financial mind. I widely recomend this course for a general approach to financial markets.

By Uttam G

Aug 29, 2020

Best course but the last lecture video was too long you can divide the lecture so there is break in between.. thanks it was great

By Saadane B

Jul 20, 2020

A very great Teacher, who transmits you knowledge with all possible simplicity to allow you to achieve your aims. Thanks for all.

By ZU, H

Apr 21, 2020

Great Course, really learned a lot, esp regarding all the economic and pyschological rationales behind all those financial tools.

By Pascal J

Mar 16, 2020

Great course, I will refer it to my colleagues. I learned not only about the technicality of finance but social aspect of it too.

By Raquel C

Feb 27, 2019

I learned a lot with this course. Professor Shiller is amazing! I recommend it to everyone who wants to know a lot about finance!

By Adrian E D

Oct 24, 2018

Gave me a great overall understanding of how our economy functions through finance and how all the different gears turn together.

By ming s

Apr 27, 2021

FInance ,technology can be a trememedous for good in solving problems of poverty and equality. I have learned a lot and enjoyed.

By Errol v d M

Apr 11, 2021

I appreciate all the hard work that went into compiling this coarse very much.

It was a real honour to learn from such a Teacher.

By Rigo S

Oct 20, 2020

Excellent course. I enjoyed it a lot. Thanks to Professor Robert J Shiller, simply the best Professor in Economics of the world!

By Sergio E G E

Oct 8, 2020

A great introduction to finace! hope they make more courses to go in deep of this area to understand the tecnology named FINACE!

By Ramanshu C

Aug 16, 2020

The course was really good for me to know the financial things in good manner.so useful course it is ,it increases my knowledge.

By Luigi F

Jul 10, 2020

Excellent understanding in the everyday and general knowledge in Financial Markets and how it is applied to benefit the society.

By Iker C

Apr 18, 2020

It was a very interesting course. I would like to recommend it to people who want to have a frist approach to Financial Markets.

By harika

Nov 8, 2017

A very interesting course that has provided with a lot of information. Professor Robert Schillers teaching with real life exampl

By Shawn X

Dec 12, 2020

Watching Schiller's lecture is like drinking a hot cup of coffee after a morning run - calm, right to the point, and refreshing

By Emilio V B

Dec 9, 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO! Muy recomendado para cualquier persona interesada en las finanzas y en el funcionamiento del mundo financiero.