Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
19,854 ratings
4,539 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

BK
Oct 25, 2021

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

1326 - 1350 of 4,554 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Noushad A C

Dec 5, 2020

it was really a surprise when i opted this course, but I'm glad that i did. i had the best ever learning on financial makets.

By Sushil S

Nov 27, 2020

Amazing to have this course.Professor Robert shared valuable inputs to have in depth knowledge of Financial market as a whole.

By Swarnim V

Sep 24, 2020

Kept me intrigued in the whole series of lectures, with amazing examples from histoy, made it an awesome course to learn from.

By Divyaank

May 26, 2020

Good course, but also requires a lot of effort from the student to explore various sources like Khan Academy, Investopedia etc

By mitesh s

May 6, 2020

Awesome, It's a must take if you have interest in financial markets. I will miss Professor Robert Schindler after this course.

By Jong H S

Jun 18, 2019

This is an excellent course with so many stuffs packed into a 7-week adventure. Every engaging Salon and Chalk talk sessions.

By Liyue(Mario) Q

Apr 1, 2018

I like the class and its social motivate. The teaching method is versatile and attractive. Overall, this is a wonderful class.

By Hugh T

Jan 31, 2021

Good intro course to a wide topic. Well paced speakers, so easy to understand. Broken into small parts to help learning

By Sroda W

Nov 15, 2020

The course was excellent. Professor Shiller is great at explaining the topics and his use of real life examples were helpful.

By David M A A

Sep 30, 2020

Excellent Course, the professor Shiller is one of the best to transmit knowledge and the passion for finance and economics!!!

By Md E H

Jul 30, 2020

Vastly informative course . Helped to clear my concept about Financial instruments ,forecasting and understanding this market

By YIFAN W

Jul 13, 2020

I am major in finance,and I think this course is great for somebody who want to have a whole picture about financial markets.

By Mamoona R

Jul 5, 2020

This course is very well designed and give you a clear insight of financial markets. Professor Shiller is an amazing teacher.

By Amaan N

Nov 22, 2019

Great course, equips you with the necessary skills and knowledge required to continue your interest in this Financial sector.

By Pablo V I

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent course to learn a high-level view of financial markets. Moreover, the teacher engages the audience and make it fun.

By Federico M

Jul 16, 2021

https://www.coursera.org/learn/financial-markets-global/peer/i9DtC/financialization-of-housing/review/6PnIwuZTEeuigA7B0Fcvlw

By Alexandra M O E

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent Professor, very clear and practical examples. Great mastery of the subjects, it was a pleasure to see his classes.

By Syed M H

Aug 6, 2020

I got a wonderful information and guidance from this course. Professor has very clearly and amazingly the financial markets.

By Juan C G J

Aug 1, 2020

Professor Shiller is a bible and I couldn't be happier and more grateful with the opportunity of learning directly from him.

By Surjit M

Jul 10, 2020

Robert Shiller's teaching is great. Especially I enjoyed the Salon talks and student Q&A session. It was a very good course.

By Aniket V

Mar 21, 2020

Great first step towards learning about financial markets. Historical accounts shared by the professor were very insightful.

By Andrea M

Jun 9, 2019

Very clear lessons , a good professor who teach basic financial concepts clearly and creatying a good empathy with students,

By Santiago T

Jan 17, 2018

Gives a comprehensive but clear overview of financial markets, and contextualizes finance in terms of social responsibility.

By Joonas N

Nov 22, 2017

This course was very comprehensive and there was a lot of good explanations and examples of financial markets on the course.

By Petr T

Sep 15, 2021

Great course for those who are interested in Finance and Investments. You will understand basic theory. Highly recommended!