Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
19,895 ratings
4,545 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

BK
Oct 25, 2021

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

1401 - 1425 of 4,564 Reviews for Financial Markets

By David M

May 11, 2020

Excellent overview of financial mkts, especial for ones that are in the world of finance without being a native finance

By Aytan

Apr 13, 2020

this course made me very happy and helped me advance my experience. thanks for adding new information to my information

By Rui C

Mar 16, 2021

Liked very much. Lots of topics, examples.

This course help me to refresh and update my knowledge on Financial Markets.

By 7 B R C

Dec 12, 2020

Best online course for students, finance field people

Give it a whirl

Got some good knowledge about hedge, markets,etc

By Abhijeet M

Oct 11, 2020

Course was very good and informative, Robert Shiller's explanation was amazing.

I wish we had more professors like him.

By Ibrahim A H A A A

Mar 5, 2019

thank you for this great opportunity and i wish that someday i could be part of Yale University family and study there

By bahareh

Jan 25, 2019

A very useful and productive course covering all the basic and fundamental information you need to know about finance.

By Julia l

Jan 19, 2018

This is a very interesting course, which gives me a fantastic introduction of the complex world of financial analysis.

By Nitin R B M

Oct 30, 2017

Excellent course to understand the different aspects of the Financial Markets.

Big thanks to professor Robert Schiller.

By HEYNER F Y M

Jan 11, 2021

great course, is very easily to learn , with examples . 100% recommended. i hope the actualization of this course .

By Dhaval P

May 17, 2020

The thorough knowledge gained in the world of finance by attending this course by a great and knowledgable professor.

By PETER

Apr 30, 2020

Thank you for the opportunity to see, hear and learn from an extraordinary person the professor Robert James Shiller.

By Nícolas A d S M

Dec 1, 2019

Este curso foi maravilhoso e serviu como um pontapé na minha vida profissional e acadêmica. Muito satisfeito e feliz!

By Juan D P L

Aug 12, 2019

To learn from a nobel price winner is a unique opportunity to grow your knowledge on the markets.

Outstanding course.

By Judith J

Jul 19, 2019

Excellent beginning in finances! Start with the basics and most fundamental principles and theories. Thank you, Yale!

By Ao X

Jun 15, 2019

Very helpful introduction going through some key terms in financial worlds. The presentation was very well organized.

By Siddhartha K

Jan 29, 2018

Taught every bit with a pure dedication and in a very nice smiling way by sir Robert Shiller. A lot of thanks to him!

By Jyot K S

Nov 21, 2021

It gives such a detailed insight into the subject that it almost feels like you are learning it first hand in person

By Sushmita K

Mar 21, 2021

it was really a great opportunity for me to learn so much and looking forward to learn more about financial markets.

By Kristina H

Dec 27, 2020

Absolutely the best course to take! The professor is engaging and the course in general is useful and informative .

By MOHAMMED F

Nov 8, 2020

Best course for someone who want to gain information in almost every aspect of finance and the professor is awesome!

By James C

Oct 16, 2020

Great course! Would love to see more from Professor Shiller. The additional talks at the end were very enlightening.

By Rohit C

Sep 17, 2020

I really liked this course as it is taught by someone who is authority in the subject matter and he teaches it well.

By Vedant S C

Sep 1, 2020

It was a fun learning experience, Learned a lot about financial markets. Got exposed to exciting views of Professor.

By Vikas L

Jul 3, 2020

This is a great course and i highly recommend it to anyone that is interested to learn more about financial markets.