Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
19,465 ratings
4,448 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

4401 - 4425 of 4,464 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Aadit S O

Jul 9, 2020

Not as in-depth as I'd hoped.

By NIMISHA M

Apr 13, 2021

Good course for learners

By Imaan B

Apr 11, 2020

not really engaging

By alia c

Nov 1, 2018

Not very efficiency

By AURORA F G

Sep 28, 2021

was expecting more

By Dharmesh H

Jun 25, 2020

It is nice course.

By Makboul-Houssen Y

Mar 15, 2021

Exceptionnel

By Md. K H

Sep 7, 2020

lot of learn

By shivam

Mar 21, 2019

lenghthe

By mahi A

Jul 19, 2019

Helpful

By Diego D L R

Sep 2, 2021

its ok

By CHIKKONDU L N

Aug 29, 2021

Good

By Pooja I

Aug 9, 2021

good

By pulla v r

Apr 10, 2021

Good

By Mohan K

Feb 2, 2021

good

By Max Y

Nov 5, 2018

n

I

c

e

By Karel S

Jun 28, 2020

OK.

By Gaganamayuri P 3 S

Aug 8, 2021

t

By Anwesh M

Aug 28, 2020

Though the course is provided by one of the most esteemed university and professor, the "Beginner Level" tag on the course is highly misleading. I wanted a systematic introduction to financial linguistic and subsequent up-gradation of difficulty level, but what I experienced was a highly intellectualized lecture from the very beginning.

This course is best suited for individuals who have a prior knowledge and understanding of the subject, otherwise the entire lecture will sound alien and unorganized to the beginners.

I urge the Yale management to revise the misleading "Beginner Level" in this course.

By Spencer M

Jun 8, 2020

I am shocked that the course gets such high reviews. This is my third course with Coursera, but I don't think I will finish it (the other two I completed and gave five stars). The instructor often fails to introduce new or challenging concepts. When he does so he fails to explain them with the care and precision necessary for the learner to operationalize the idea. For a beginner course, this one really misses the mark. My sibling was also taking the course and we agreed on the course's shortcomings. It's a shame, because Professor Shiller obviously has a lot of knowledge.

By Armen K

Aug 24, 2020

By all my due respect, it was hard to follow the instructor.

The vital and important pieces of information were lost during the lectures due to confused and spontaneously mixed speeches. The lectures was not constructed properly to go from stating a theory, then presenting arguments and then coming to a conclusion.

Nevertheless, I completed this course with a higher grade thanks to my previous university education.

Sorry, if I may seem to be tough.

By Ru C C

Sep 20, 2020

Overall great for wanting to understand more about the basics of the financial markets. However, the course content focused way too much on history and very little practical use.

There are some videos where the lesson gets cuts over to the students having a conversation with he lecturer. That does not seemed to be a very smooth transition.

By belgisu t

Jan 4, 2021

This course is not well designed and not the best course for international users. There is too much quizzes and assigntments. Most of the videos consist of interviews, which i didn't learn anything from them at all. Professor is experienced and knows what he is doing, but he speaks slow and deviates from the subject time to time.

By Jacob F

Feb 11, 2021

The course is incomplete is certain areas and jumps around far too much. It seems to have been put together with snippets of the original course and leaves too many gaps.

By Rees

Jan 14, 2021

There's no nice way to say this, I'm sorry: the instructor is not a good public speaker. He may be wonderful one-on-one, but it is painful to listen to him lecture.