Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
24,486 ratings

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK

May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC

Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

4951 - 4975 of 5,446 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Arpit P

May 8, 2021

Mr. Shiller provides with in-depth knowledge in this course and I would suggest this course highly if someone wants to learn about American real estate, financial markets and financial instruments.

By Mridul G

Aug 2, 2020

A very good course to get an overview of Financial markets. This is more focussed on a theoretical and behavioural understanding of financial markets than mathematical and analytical understanding.

By Lukasz B

Sep 16, 2017

Very informative in general. On minuses side - some parts only applicable to USA laws etc. Somehow feels like bits taken from some other course and put together into more or less complete course.

By Yashvi J

May 8, 2020

As a finance enthusiast and avid economics reader, I can confirm that this course is memorable. I am completing this course with great amount of knowledge and an even greater amount of interest.

By Rich G

Feb 23, 2022

Very clear and offers a wide range of financial related topics. Not very deep but that is not the purpose of this online course; it is an overview. It is quite long, thus lots of time involved.

By Samson S

Dec 26, 2019

Good overview of financial markets. Professor Shiller provides many anecdotal stories to help reinforce concepts. Black board sessions and quizzes throughout the course help reinforce learning.

By Monica R

Apr 25, 2022

Te incluye en el aspecto financiero, te ensela su historia y como se ha desarrollado, te ayuda a netender muchas cosas en inversiones y seguros, me gustaria que se actualizara mas seguido

By Diego M H

Jun 20, 2020

Me parece un muy buen curso, para principiantes y nos enseña de una manera clara, los conceptos básicos de los mercados financieros, así como todo lo que implica, me gusto mucho el curso.

By Olukemi E

Jun 9, 2022

Professor Shiller's Financial Market course was very engaging and inspiring. I am equipped me with the understanding of the necessity of financial literacy in our every changing world.

By Nicholas P

Apr 8, 2020

The content that you learned if exactly what I was looking for, but the professor is extremely hard to pay attention to as he rambles at times and presents a lot of useless information

By Anahí M G

Jun 17, 2020

Me gustó el curso sin embargo siento que en unos temas iba muy rápido o no se explicaba con claridad, me hubiera gustado tener clases un poco más dinámicas, con videos y más cálculos

By Alison T

Apr 28, 2020

Really solid course with a lot of great historical information. Great if you're looking for an introduction to financial markets or if you are looking for some refresher concepts.

By madhup k

Apr 6, 2018

It should have some supplementary material to read before the lectures. I felt that I needed to know the basics of certain concepts before trying to come in terms with the lecture

By Daniel S

Jun 5, 2022

Provides good background knowledge about financial markets. Listening to Prof. Shiller is captivating and he tries looking at complex matters with everday examples/comparrisons.

By ANSHUL J

Feb 11, 2018

It was really a good learning session about the Financial Markets. Thank You Prof. Robert Shiller and Yale University for offering this enlightening opportunity for the students!

By SAHIL D

Jun 20, 2020

Very good course , gave a clear view of what financial markets are and how they work. Loved this course. Thanks to professor Shiller for his efforts to make course interactive.

By Jody W

May 18, 2020

Good sound information. Videos are out of date and of questionable quality hence the 4/5. However, I'd definitely recommend this course as it has a lot of informative knowledge

By Snigdha B

Apr 7, 2020

This is a brilliantly crafted course with apt information and practice on how to understand the markets, analyze it and come to relatively accurate conclusions of the analysis.

By Robert G

Aug 10, 2019

Pretty good course. Seems to drag on some very basic topics, then speed through more advanced sections. Seems to me it should be the other way around. Otherwise a good course.

By JEREMIA O E

Mar 23, 2021

WAS AN AMAZING CLASS ON FINANCIAL MARKETING, SIR SHILLER WENT INDEPT ON SOME TOPIC THAT ARE OFTEN USED EVERYDAY IN THE STOCK MARKET WAS A BIG HELP WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND .

By Samuel K C

Dec 19, 2020

This is one of the most technical online course I have ever done. I give all the credit to Coursera for their for selfless effort to take education to the doorsteps of people.

By Davide G

Jan 4, 2022

Well structured and wide set of subjects treated (only bias is that it is US centric and focus too much on the US cases , the world is way bigger than what happens in the US)

By SHASHWAT C

Sep 6, 2020

a very informative course . covers almost every sector of finance . Only problem with the a course is , its us based 30% content is us based which is difficult to understand

By Jannatun N

Jun 21, 2020

I have enjoyed a lot the course.When COVID 19 have created a fearsome stroke around the world and I'm in locked down,this course have enlarged my knowledge and made me busy.

By Mauricio M

May 31, 2020

Very interesting course to have a general overview on financial markets. It is mainly focused on USA examples, but also have some small topics from Europe or Latin America