Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
18,116 ratings
4,166 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 4,133 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Juan G S

Dec 7, 2020

El curso me ayudo a enteder los conceptos básicos que subyacen en los mercados financieros. Y sobre todo a incorporar y profundizar aspectos del comportamiento de los mercados cuando la información es asimétrica y los participantes de racionalidad limitada.

By FABIAN A V M

Sep 4, 2020

Muchas gracias profesor Shiller por sus valiosas enseñanzas, estoy seguro que me serán de gran utilidad para hacer de mí una mejor persona y del mundo un mejor lugar. El curso me deja motivado para seguir aprendiendo de este increíble mundo de las finanzas.

By Yekaterina K

Jul 1, 2020

Realy very nice and useful course, that covers different aspects of financial markets! And really well done (recording, salons, comments, tests)! Thank's a lot for the authors and aspecially to Professor Shiller for sharing his knowledge with wide audience!

By Evangelos C

Apr 25, 2020

Very interesting syllabous. Up tp date. Either good new knowledge for someone who does not know, or a nice refresh for the ones who know this knowledge more or less. It worths the effort. Dr Shiller is fantatic. His real life students are lucky to have him!

By Jessica T

Apr 2, 2021

Excellent course content and Prof Shiller a very good teacher. Prof Shiller combine the theory of finance with practical real world examples. He also introduces finance with a heart. I like his concluding video which inspires us to think and challenges us.

By Luciano R M

Jul 18, 2020

Es un curso excelente, la amplitud de los temas que se maneja, además del enfoque social que se le da a las finanzas al final del curso hacen que realmente valga la pena. Si es recomendable tener un cierto conocimiento de finanzas antes de llevar el curso.

By Hong W

Apr 25, 2021

It's the best course of financial market I have. Really appreciate Pro. Shiller's team for the efforts to put all the material and discussion together. It benefits me a lot on the basic concept of financial products from behavioral and social perspective.

By Eknoor S A

Jul 15, 2020

This course is very informative, easy to follow, and I have rarely seen a professor as engaging and informative as Mr. Shiller. To anyone who wants to have a basic knowledge of how Finance plays a part in our economy, I highly suggest to take this course.

By Вікторія

Apr 25, 2021

The course contains a lot of valuable information for those, who enter the world of finance. It's a great chance to explore the knowledge in the finance field and to be aware of the most important things which every economically smart person should know.

By Lewis F

Feb 5, 2021

Robert Shiller was an absolutely amazing teacher, so incredibly engaging and such a genuine guy! makes me wish I went to Yale just to have the privilege of face-to-face tutelage. Thank you so much for putting this course together. It's proven invaluable!

By Olesya A

May 18, 2021

To take your career to the next level! Learn step-by-step from professional Yale today. Advance your career in investment banking, private equity, FP&A, treasury, corporate development and other areas of corporate finance. The best course for beginner.

By Daria S

Oct 6, 2020

A very easy-to-understand yet in-depth course that will provide with strong understanding of the workings of financial markets. Especially interesting the incorporation of behavioural finance in the course and ways to apply the knowledge in "real life".

By Jayanta B

Jul 29, 2020

Overall, it is excellent. One of the main theme of Financial education is to understand and use it to make "civilization work better" (quoting Prof. Schiller). Some mathematical treatment, and little more of stock, options, and valuation will be great.

By Anton d P

Apr 25, 2020

Fantastic Course... just a disappointment that the Certificate of Completion is not FREE as advertised? I understand the 'original' document would incur a cost, but surely a student would be granted a 'digital/electronic' version of the certificate???

By Carlos A V R

Mar 9, 2020

It's a very complete course that allows you to look at financial markets from a different perspective, I think it can be of great interest for anyone trying to get involved into the financial environment. The lecturer, Professor Bob Swiller is the best!

By HEMESH R K S

Aug 18, 2020

The way the teaching went was wonderful, especially the discussions about a thought was a very thoughtful way to drive the thoughts which went on like a day to day life conversations. The course was very productive to me and was filled with knowledge.

By Guillermo V

Sep 17, 2019

This should be a course that just about every mature adult should take to learn about the basics of financial markets. The story telling format/way of teaching of Professor Robert Shiller makes the course an enjoyable and memorable learning experience.

By Jen M

Jan 22, 2021

This was an incredible experience. This class is challenging, interesting and the knowledge gained can be used in real life. Professor Shiller is an incredible teacher for all levels and I am so happy to have had this opportunity to take this course.

By Mauricio R

Jul 7, 2020

I highly recommend to rely on youtube videos to clearly understand the meaning of some terms for those who have really limited experience with financial world. Thanks to everyone involved in making this course available to people all around the worldd

By Lucas A

Feb 10, 2021

Really good course with good involvement for a user online. Developed a deep understanding of financial markets and had to do quite a bit of research for the essay. Found it very interesting and more captibating than other courses I have done online.

By Connie C

Jul 1, 2020

Prof. Shiller makes the Financial Markets course very easy, connecting the dots in real application. He is a true Genius. I am very honor that he is my Virtual professor, a lecture from a Nobel Prize awardee. I just hoped that he can make more MOOC.

By Keval V

May 30, 2020

Excellent course for the beginners. I am an engineer and still I wanted to learn basics of finance. This course is the best choice if you want to understand basics. I would like to add that professor Shiller is very brilliant in explaining concepts.

By Tanaya K

May 30, 2021

The course was very well explained by the professors, even the complicated concepts in finance. A student with no knowledge of finance can also learn a lot from this course. The quizzes at the end of every lesson are efficient. Thank you Yale Univ.

By Nathan S

Mar 7, 2021

Professor Shiller is an excellent instructor, I've learned a lot about finance. What's really interesting is that the course covers so many topics in finance from derivatives, efficient markets theory, bonds, etc. So much knowledge in this course !

By Johannah J A L

Oct 20, 2020

Thank you so much. I learned a lot of things. This course is so useful, to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance. It help us to make more decision in finance market. And also it motivate us to attract towards finance.