Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
21,638 ratings
4,858 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

IH

Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

BK

Oct 25, 2021

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

726 - 750 of 4,887 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Juan A M B

Mar 31, 2020

It has really been a very interesting course. I have learned very useful topics, and the master classes have been accompanied by many examples, accompanied by the Professor's great experience. It has been exciting.

By Iulia A P

Dec 28, 2017

This is the second time I took this course and as always it's been such an intellectual and even emotional pleasure to listen to prof. Schiller lectures!

Thank you for such a wonderful knowledge sharing experience!

By shafira

Aug 21, 2021

this is so good course i really like this course because this course very help me to learn about financial markets , this is so really good thank you for educate and certificate i hope this can help me to find job

By 20D1200 M V

Jan 6, 2021

I havent received my certificate . Ibelong to a insitution which is registered and I can avail free certificates. kindly do let me know how will i be able to receive my certificate for the course that i completed.

By Brendan O

Aug 6, 2020

Great enjoyed taking this course. Dr. Shiller's lectures and discussions really helped to understand the concepts that the course aims to teach. I look forward to learning more in the areas covered for the future.

By Beohar A S

Jul 17, 2020

This was an amazing course with a plethora of diverse areas. This course has truly helped me in getting a better picture of the financial world and how things work there. It was really insightful and engaging too.

By Ken L

May 31, 2021

Great course to learn the basic and fundamental of finances, banking and economics. If some of the words or terms seem jargon to you, I would recommend to pause the video and check them out first before resuming.

By Martha M

Mar 14, 2021

This course gives a great overview of financial markets, the topics are interesting, the professor is engaging and presents interesting examples. The history of financial markets is what especially intrigued me!

By Shafayat U Z

Feb 6, 2021

The real life events are what made the course better. Everything was explained very well. So much so that I wish I could've had a proper course with Professor Shiller like the on-campus students. They are lucky!

By Bianca P

Feb 4, 2021

I didn't know anything about finance, but with a clear language, a very powerful organization and a choice of interesting and cutting-edge topics, I'm just enjoying this course much more than I thought it would!

By AJ S

Oct 28, 2020

The best course available to anyone looking for a career in finance.

prof.shillar is teaches in a very interactive and lively manner,this is the best course i ever had.

thankyou coursera for this wonderful course.

By Salim s

Jun 16, 2020

The course is very informative, Prof Robert did a fantastic job while creating the study material . This course will provide you with the key knowledge required to help build a career in Finance domain of study.

By Edwin B

May 22, 2020

Amazing course if you have the patience and determination to understand technical financial terms, and engage in several aspects of what constitute a financial markets, then this is your course. A lot to learn.

By habtamu E

Oct 12, 2020

Wow!!!! Professor Shiller is the best instructor I ever had. I learned detail philosophy of financial markets and the current concepts under discussion among the authorities in the discipline. Thank you, sir.

By Garnelo J A C

Aug 6, 2020

Very timely in this time of recession due to the pandemic. I love the thought that the field is not just about making money but it is about making things happen, and for the collective welfare of the community.

By Salvador I

Jul 22, 2020

Interesting and atractive course, it has a different approach about finance in many aspects such as social impact and how it works in the economy. The lectures from Dr. Shiller are extraodinary and interesting.

By John G

Jul 5, 2020

Mr Shiller's passion to provide fi financial literacy is really inspiring.

Not many are great thinkers as well as teachers at the same time. He is rare gem.

I felt he was personally teaching me. Great connect..

By Daniel O G

Jun 27, 2020

Excellent course for anyone who wants to improve knowledge in finance. Most important themes (including new tendencies) are included. Professor Shiller is great in every aspect, making this a smooth experience.

By Biola I O

May 16, 2020

Robert J. Shiller has shown remarkable prescience in this course, he literally successfully called the dot-com bubble.

After hours and weeks of reading, I have gained an in-depth knowledge of Financial Markets.

By Iñaki L

Apr 23, 2020

Excellent course to really understand how financial markets work in our society and its relevant role, and it allows you to know that finance its not only raising money but also making civilization work better.

By Anna-Maria M

Apr 13, 2022

I​ had a lot of fun taking this course. It is interesting to dive into the world of finance and Mr Shiller does a wonderful job passing on his knowledge. Thank you for making this course available to everyone!

By Laura L

Feb 9, 2022

O curso me possibilitou estender meus conhecimentos sobre o assunto e é muito completo e bem explicativo, recoemndo a todos que querem fazer um curso de qualidade e ainda mais de uma universidade tão renomada!

By Jose L G C

Sep 22, 2020

WITH THIS COURSE, GET TO UNDERSTAND THE GLOBAL ECONOMIC ENVIRONMENT, HOW GLOBAL FUNDING WORKS, AND HOW IMPORTANT THEY ARE TO OUR CURRENT SOCIETY, ENDENDI THE TRUE FORM OF INVESTMENT, AND FIND MY TRUE VOCATION.

By Rumeet L

Sep 15, 2020

This course is very useful as it deeply gives us knowledge of how to work on financial markets and gives all the basics and important knowledge of financial markets. Proffessor makes us understand in pure way.

By Andrew R

Sep 6, 2020

A very insightful and inspiring course! It altered my view of the importance of finance in society, and instilled in me an appreciation for and fascination with its intricacies and psychological underpinnings.