Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
20,411 ratings
4,625 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

801 - 825 of 4,638 Reviews for Financial Markets

By John

Mar 4, 2019

I enjoyed the layout and overview of the basics of Financial Markets. I enjoyed listening to the professor during lectures and his Q&A session with students. It made me feel as if I was at Yale.

By C. S

Jan 12, 2022

A​ very detailed course helping deep knowlegde of all financial instruments , in general. Students can now pursue any selected instruemnt/s for making their career with a great general vision.

By ANANTA S R

Jan 11, 2022

Amazing experience listening to faculty Sir Robert J. Shiller.

Thanks to Coursera for providing this opportunity to take a course from none other than a Nobel Laureate and that too from Yale.

By Osamah H Q A h

Apr 2, 2021

At first I would like to thank professor Shiller for what I've learned.

This course will give a clear insight of the Financial Market, how capitalism works, and also risk management techniques.

By Romain P

Feb 25, 2021

Super course ! The fundamentals were well explained. Plus, going deeper in the financial history made it much easier to understand how the system evolved through the decades. I highly recommend

By Brian B

May 9, 2020

Great course for anyone interested in the functions, operation of ways to engage with financial markets. The lessons are engaging with plenty of real-life stories of how to apply each concept.

By Marin D D

May 5, 2020

Great course for people that want to understand the financial markets field better.Prof. Shiller is a pleasure to learn from and the materials in the course are well structured and informative.

By Omar R A C

May 10, 2021

The course and Mr. Robert Shiller was fantastic, understanding, practical, professional, educated and learning, My honor and privilege for. God Bless you Professor and thanks Yale University

By Dana P

Aug 10, 2020

Engaging course materials, very thorough explanations and handful examples. It will give you holistic understanding of what is in financial markets to help you navigate better in finance world

By Craig N E

May 26, 2020

A well presented introductory course to financial markets. Robert Schiller does an excellent job at passing on his vast knowledge and experience without overwhelming students with information.

By CARLOS L C M

May 15, 2020

muy buen curso con un Profesor de categoría internacional, con conociemientos sólidos y experiencia que transmite a sus alumnos, además de muy buenas obras como soporte para entender sus ideas

By Oonagh R

May 8, 2020

Brilliant, loved this course and wished it had gone on longer! Prof Schiller is an amazing teacher and so engaging - he made finance so interesting and easy to understand. Thanks so much Prof!

By CHENGAPPA K K

Nov 12, 2017

It is fantastic course covered most of the topics of the Financial Marked. Special Thanks to Prof. Robert for his valuable and great presentation and teaching skills. Thanks to Prof. Robert.

By Kristopher D B

Jul 14, 2021

Great information articulated by one of the titans of Economics. This is truly a must-take course for anyone wanting to better understand the basics of financial markets in a global setting.

By CA I A

Apr 13, 2021

THE COURSE HAS TRULY HELPED ME GET A DEEP INSIGHT IN TO ALL THE ASPECTS THAT THE FINANCIAL MARKETS COMPRISES. IT IS AN EXCELLENT COURSE FOR ANYONE LOOKING TO GET AN EDGE IN FINANCIAL MARKETS.

By farhan K

Dec 24, 2020

This course has full ability to introduce you to probably all aspects related to finance and hence working reality of financial markets with the marvelous style of teaching of proff. Shiller.

By Daniel W

Aug 22, 2020

This course had taught me a lot. Many gratitude for Prof. Robert Shiller for his contribution. I hope I can take a step more closer to work in financial industry. Thank you Yale and Coursera.

By Garima G

Jul 30, 2020

I Thank Coursera for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn from Noble Laureate himself. Thank you Sir Robert Shiller for this lifetime experience. You are indeed an inspiring teacher.

By Aritra J

Jul 13, 2020

Professor Shiller is exceptional in his packaging and delivery of the vast financial world. This course is great for anyone interested in finance and wanting to learn more about the industry!

By Aayushi V

Aug 16, 2020

The best econ course I've taken(an economics major saying this). Professor Shiller's insights add so much depth to the course, making the otherwise black and white topics of finance vibrant.

By Edison S V

Jun 1, 2020

This course has been very interesting and useful. In fact, I have learned here more than in my masters classes. Professor Shiller is an excel in Finance. I am glad to have taken this course.

By Amy L B

May 27, 2020

Thank you for allowing the student to really focus on learning the information. I found the lectures and the Salon Discussions to be intellectually stimulating. I looked forward to studying!

By Jorge A C R

May 11, 2020

It was very interesting in all subjects and very helpful to understand much better the financial markets. Also, the knowledge of professor Shiller is good for the amplitude of the subjects.

By Theodore N

Oct 9, 2021

Really insightful, gives a broad overview of financial markets either from society, government, and corporate POV. Allows non-US students to understand US financial structures in-depth too.

By K. S

Dec 16, 2020

This class was very challenging and I have a new appreciation for Nobel Prize Winners. The formulas were very daunting, but the historic background of economic events was more interesting.