Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
20,433 ratings
4,629 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

BK
Oct 25, 2021

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

851 - 875 of 4,643 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Joshua D K

Oct 24, 2018

This course provides a great foundation of knowledge about financial markets, as well as background on investing terminology and strategies/tactics that are used by the finance industry.

By Kiran A N

Jul 19, 2021

Prof. Shiller is one of the most knowledgeable people regarding finance. This course was really informative. I felt the time that I spent for completing this course was very productive.

By Felipe I D B d S

Jul 24, 2020

I learned many concepts more consistently. I want to work in the financial market and I know that I need to have the best knowledge possible, and as deep as I can to have a strong base.

By Kay K

Jul 10, 2020

Truely Amazing lectures and a pleasant insightful knowledgeable journey into the world of Financial Markets. Thank you Coursera, thank you Yale University and Thank you Prof. Schiller.

By Amarish S P

May 10, 2020

I am very happy to complete the worthy course of financial market which helped me to clear many concepts and also to be aware of international financial market. Thanks to Robert Shiller

By Kasymguly C

Nov 25, 2021

I would like to thank Yale University and my teacher Robert Shiller for everything. These courses were really fantastic and I hope I will use advanteges which I learnt here in my life.

By Ashutosh C

Nov 2, 2021

Prof Shiller is a wonderful teacher. He not just teaches the technical concepts but also the historical underpinnings of why things emerged and why are they like the way they are today

By Nadia L

Jul 9, 2020

A great overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions of financing. Being delivered by a single professor, Robert Shiller, Nobel price winner, made it unique and worthwhile for me.

By ElisaBott02

Jun 23, 2020

It is a very complete and interesting course. It covers all topics that regard technical financial terms and the functioning of the financial markets. I am very happy to have attended!

By Ramanarayanan G

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent program. Especially the lectures of Prof. Schiller is eye opener to many new concepts. Had a totally different perspective of same Finance which was learnt in other programs.

By Víctor A M

Apr 2, 2020

Years after completing the original course, now I equally enjoy this revamped version and Professor Shiller's wise words once again. Thank you Professor, I hope we can meet some day :)

By Reiner G

Nov 22, 2021

T​he course is about my field of interest. Then it was taught by a distinct economist in the person of Dr. Robert Schiller in Yale University. Perfect combination. . . great learning!

By Paritosh Y

Oct 20, 2020

I'm very grateful to Dr. Robert Schiller and Coursera to give this wonderful opportunity to learn the basics of finance. I strongly recommend this course to any aspiring young person.

By Arnav R

Aug 15, 2020

Professor Shiller is exceptional at explaining key financial concepts. He talks about his own personal thoughts and financial views which add more perspective to the world of finance.

By Sayantan D

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course for people who want an overview of the tools that finance and financial engineering can provide, even for those who are not necessarily pursuing a career in finance

By Vansh C

Sep 28, 2020

A supeb course which I have gone through. Professor was seriously good and helped me learning and course. Thank you so much coursera for bringing The Yale University course down here

By Camila A B

Aug 28, 2020

Dear professor, this course enriched your knowledge not only about finance, but about everything that involves the financial market. Thank you for your time, teaching and dedication.

By Abhinav T

Jun 27, 2020

Excellent Course. It helped me to understand the meaning and purpose of financial market in a phenomenal manner. Thanks to Dr. Robert J Shiller :-)

I had a great learning experience.

By Michael C

Jun 2, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course and have more of an appreciation for the workings of the financial markets. Well presented by Professor Robert Shiller in an easy to listen to lectures.

By Asha S

Oct 13, 2018

It is very help to very student to attain this course mainly because we can develop our skillS and learning power time management and we can learn financial markets details properly

By Dianne H

Aug 20, 2017

Excellent introduction to financial markets by an esteemed professor. Concepts are very well explained and accessible, illustrated by interesting stories and historical perspectives.

By Mohammad H

Aug 2, 2021

This course provided alot of useful informations to those who are not familiar with financial markets. The professor is great and I like his enthusiasm. He is engaging to listen to.

By Maribel A V

Dec 15, 2020

I enjoyed taking this course ! it was a challenge since I had no financial background , I do suggest spending the time reading the study materials and do some independent research .

By Santiago V G

Aug 27, 2020

This course and Professor Rober Shiller are the best, I learned too many things about the financial market, once again, the course and the teacher were spectacular, 100% recommended

By Diljot S

Jun 22, 2020

Professor was very insightful and easy to follow. The salon discussions were very helpful too! I might look into buying certificate. I really enjoyed this course. Thank you so much!