Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
24,263 ratings

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC

Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

BK

Oct 25, 2021

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

876 - 900 of 5,377 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Luning S

Aug 17, 2020

Prof Shiller opens up a much broader world of finance, other than how to make money, but how to make the world better via incentivizing everyone using finance instruments and financial innovations.

By Obispo M J

Jul 13, 2020

Excelente cuso para las personas que quieren incursionar en el mundo de los mercados financieros, y comprender las diversas formas de invertir en opciones a futuros y otros instrumentos de valores.

By Chris S

Jul 3, 2020

Robert Shiller made learning about Financial Markets very interesting with a dash of humor. He is insightful about the different topics and gives and explanation to both sides of the coin. Thanks!

By Santiago E

Jun 10, 2020

Very complete and very well teached by Dr. Shiller with the main focus on doing whats best for the society and best for our world. I learned alot and I can´t wait to put this new knowledge to work.

By Sheraz K

Feb 5, 2019

One of the best courses i have taken on coursera, incorporating Psychology to the traditional finance theory which makes it exciting and fascinating. Thank your Professor Shiller, you are awesome.

By Ramya M

Mar 5, 2022

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

By Mayara A

Dec 15, 2021

Through this course I've learn the basic of financial markets and some behavioral economics; In fact I have a master's on financial markets and this course only improved my skills on this subject!

By Valentin B

Nov 26, 2020

An excellent lectures, very instructive and complete to understand financial markets fundamentals.

Un très bon cours, parfait pour connaître les tenants et les aboutissants des marchés financiers.

By Ericka P S

Nov 23, 2020

El curso es bastante bueno para introducirte en el mundo de las finanzas, el doctor Shiller explica los temas de una forma excelente que te permite entender el funcionamiento real de las finanzas.

By chriss m b

Oct 13, 2020

Excelente Curso, me tomó harto tiempo completarlo, pero sin duda es uno de los mejores cursos que he desarrollado. Excelente profesor, no solo explica materia, todo lo relaciona con la actualidad.

By Karen I

Jan 13, 2018

What an excellent course. So much to learn in so little time. It is of interest to see the Yale University Campus and the Business Students intertwining their responses to questions of interest.

By Ahmet F G

Jun 11, 2022

My best regards to our finance Professor Robert Shiller. This course wasn't easy but a very instructive one. I strongly recommend this course to everyone who wants to be a part of finance sector.

By Elian A N G

Apr 3, 2021

Personally I think this is a very interesting course that let you learn and understand many topics about our economy. It´d be important to everybody to lear about finance. I recommend the course.

By Tirth K J

Aug 10, 2020

I am very glad that I invested my time in this course. A big thanks to Prof. Shiller for teaching us about finance. This course is very informative and I will recommend this course to my friends.

By Irene M

Jul 15, 2020

I am a beginner who wants to start a career in finance, I must say this course has been truly helpful to me in understanding the basics of the financial theories and their real life applications.

By Reid J

Mar 5, 2019

By far the best MOOC I've taken in terms of pacing, content, and presentation. To any university who wants to know how to successfully communicate via online platforms, look no further than this.

By Benjamin L

Oct 12, 2022

In the spare time, insisting on learning and constantly improving our knowledge reserves may not be related to the industry, but I believe that insisting on learning will always make us stronger

By Pratik A

May 8, 2022

Thankyou, Prof. Shiller and Yale for making this course interactive and available to us. This course has helped me get an essance of the working of financial institutions and capital management.

By Albert L

Feb 19, 2022

Excellent class! Profession Shiller covered a lot of topics about financial markets. The best part is his explanation about how human psychology is an important factor in financial decisions.

By Asnain B

Jun 11, 2021

I really enjoyed the course and the way how they explained everything through videos and well defined example. Through this course I really got to know the market and how market works.

Thank You!

By Heber N

Feb 7, 2021

Un excelente curso para todos aquellos que empiezan en el mundo de las finanzas, un enfoque muy objetivo y humano por parte del Prof. Shiller. Estoy muy agradecido por la oportunidad de tomarlo.

By Sima S K

Jul 2, 2020

Excellent and comprehensive course on different financial matters, very engaging presentation by Prof. Shiller and would love to see more extensive courses on each topic that was discussed here.

By Ashish H S

Jul 1, 2020

Professor Shiller is very well learned and even more articulate in explaining concepts of financial markets. Offering this course for free is portraying his belief in democratization of finance.

By Niranjan O

Jun 17, 2020

I found this course very useful and found the professor quite engaging and informative. The course as a whole was very interesting and gave me an insight into the working of the world around us.

By Melisa M

May 5, 2020

Robert Shiller is an absolutely amazing professor who explains everything in a relatable manner. Thiss was a beautiful experience and I learnt a lot through the course. Will always cherish this.