Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
11,302 ratings
2,631 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC

May 08, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK

May 10, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

901 - 925 of 2,628 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Stefano

Mar 29, 2020

It's been a comprehensive course that gives you solid basis to understand how financial institutions really work

By Nishant T

Mar 24, 2020

The best course I have ever seen ....

Excellent faculty Thanks to Coursera ....

For giving a wonderful opportunity

By NIKHIL G

Jul 19, 2020

one of the best course in financial market and it helped me in understanding finanacial market better thank you

By shubham g

Jul 07, 2020

It was great , after it gave me immense pleasure while acquiring the knowledge regarding the financial markets.

By S K S

Jun 23, 2020

Subject for finance was never new for me , but I could get a neww perspective particularly about managing Risk.

By Parth

Jun 16, 2020

Great introduction to the huge finance world. Professor Shiller does a great job teaching his students as well.

By Effy F

May 25, 2018

Fantastic course, Professor Shiller's touch on the importance of financial innovation is especially impressive.

By Zhiwei N

Jan 20, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Professor Shiller is erudite, articulate and passionate about what he teaches.

By Sejal Y

Aug 08, 2020

Professor is really good and knowledgeable. Overall enjoyed how real-life based and practical this course was!

By Apolline B

Jun 18, 2020

By far the best MOOC I have attended. Passionate professor and really interesting and well-explained content !

By Andres P

Jun 02, 2020

Well designed, with good IT support material makes it easy to understand the concepts presented in the course.

By Sanjay D

May 07, 2020

This course is wonderfully designed for the beginners who are looking for career or having interest in Finance

By Rocco L

Apr 28, 2020

I don't usually have the opportunity to take a class from a world class professor. It was a great experience.

By Yash S J

Mar 13, 2020

Thank you professor shiller and team, Yale University for such course. Very useful for finance domain student.

By Yoav H

Jun 13, 2019

I know it sound dramatic, but I really feel honored to have had to opportunity to watch prof Shiller lectures.

By Yerko A

Oct 26, 2017

I loved this course. It increased my finance knowledge and helped me to understand how the finance world works

By Xiayun Z

Aug 05, 2020

I feel like I learned a lot! although I'll need to come back to review it sometime, to reinforce my knowledge

By Mathias B

Jun 09, 2020

Very interesting course with a reputable professor. This was my first course on Coursera and i was impressed.

By Olexandr P

Feb 27, 2018

Very good beginner-level course. Love it. Although some improvement can be made in regards to practical part.

By Ion I

Nov 03, 2017

Amazing course great additional resource recommendations. Professor Schiller is perhaps the best on his field

By Divy P

Jul 21, 2020

Robert Shiller is great. It was my pleasure to learn from him, thanks to Yale University and Coursera for it

By Jeremiah P H

Jul 17, 2020

You get a general knowledge regarding financial markets, like stocks, futures, options and other derivative.

By GAYATHRI M

Jun 17, 2020

This course is very usefull for all and easy to learn by everyone.. and it is well performed for us thankyou

By Lakshaya G

Jun 15, 2020

it is a very good course. and it helps me learn lot of thinks about financial market and i get lot of thinks