Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
24,263 ratings

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC

Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

BK

Oct 25, 2021

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

901 - 925 of 5,377 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Thomas G

Apr 12, 2020

Excelente curso de finanzas que otorga una visión innovadora de cara al futuro, con un profesor excelente que transmite los conceptos de una forma muy clara y se nota su experiencia en el campo!

By PanChao

Feb 16, 2020

Professor Robert J. Shilleris my idol. I have never seen such a wonderful class, and he is so very humorous. For someone new to the financial industry, his course is simple but deep. Full marks.

By Hauwa Y

Aug 26, 2019

This is a wonderful course that teaches the core essentials of Financial Markets in an unusual but more realistic style. Two weeks in and I can already discuss concepts with expert-rate traders.

By John

Mar 4, 2019

I enjoyed the layout and overview of the basics of Financial Markets. I enjoyed listening to the professor during lectures and his Q&A session with students. It made me feel as if I was at Yale.

By CHEE Y L

Apr 21, 2022

This is an excellent course on finance. The course is very interesting,in depth and challenging. The

Professor and teaching staff have excellent teaching skills ! I enjoy the course very much.

By C. S

Apr 16, 2022

A very detailed course helping deep knowlegde of all financial instruments , in general. Students can now pursue any selected instruemnt/s for making their career with a great general vision.

By ANANTA S R

Jan 11, 2022

Amazing experience listening to faculty Sir Robert J. Shiller.

Thanks to Coursera for providing this opportunity to take a course from none other than a Nobel Laureate and that too from Yale.

By Osamah H Q A h

Apr 2, 2021

At first I would like to thank professor Shiller for what I've learned.

This course will give a clear insight of the Financial Market, how capitalism works, and also risk management techniques.

By Romain P

Feb 25, 2021

Super course ! The fundamentals were well explained. Plus, going deeper in the financial history made it much easier to understand how the system evolved through the decades. I highly recommend

By Brian B

May 9, 2020

Great course for anyone interested in the functions, operation of ways to engage with financial markets. The lessons are engaging with plenty of real-life stories of how to apply each concept.

By Marin D

May 5, 2020

Great course for people that want to understand the financial markets field better.Prof. Shiller is a pleasure to learn from and the materials in the course are well structured and informative.

By Omar R A C

May 10, 2021

The course and Mr. Robert Shiller was fantastic, understanding, practical, professional, educated and learning, My honor and privilege for. God Bless you Professor and thanks Yale University

By Dana P

Aug 10, 2020

Engaging course materials, very thorough explanations and handful examples. It will give you holistic understanding of what is in financial markets to help you navigate better in finance world

By Craig N E

May 26, 2020

A well presented introductory course to financial markets. Robert Schiller does an excellent job at passing on his vast knowledge and experience without overwhelming students with information.

By CARLOS L C M

May 15, 2020

muy buen curso con un Profesor de categoría internacional, con conociemientos sólidos y experiencia que transmite a sus alumnos, además de muy buenas obras como soporte para entender sus ideas

By Oonagh R

May 8, 2020

Brilliant, loved this course and wished it had gone on longer! Prof Schiller is an amazing teacher and so engaging - he made finance so interesting and easy to understand. Thanks so much Prof!

By CHENGAPPA K K

Nov 12, 2017

It is fantastic course covered most of the topics of the Financial Marked. Special Thanks to Prof. Robert for his valuable and great presentation and teaching skills. Thanks to Prof. Robert.

By Philip R

Sep 3, 2022

Fantastic course giving great context to the historical development of financial markets, explaining why they developed in this way and how you can make a difference in the future in finance.

By Kristopher D B

Jul 14, 2021

Great information articulated by one of the titans of Economics. This is truly a must-take course for anyone wanting to better understand the basics of financial markets in a global setting.

By CA I A

Apr 13, 2021

THE COURSE HAS TRULY HELPED ME GET A DEEP INSIGHT IN TO ALL THE ASPECTS THAT THE FINANCIAL MARKETS COMPRISES. IT IS AN EXCELLENT COURSE FOR ANYONE LOOKING TO GET AN EDGE IN FINANCIAL MARKETS.

By farhan K

Dec 24, 2020

This course has full ability to introduce you to probably all aspects related to finance and hence working reality of financial markets with the marvelous style of teaching of proff. Shiller.

By Daniel W

Aug 22, 2020

This course had taught me a lot. Many gratitude for Prof. Robert Shiller for his contribution. I hope I can take a step more closer to work in financial industry. Thank you Yale and Coursera.

By Garima G

Jul 30, 2020

I Thank Coursera for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn from Noble Laureate himself. Thank you Sir Robert Shiller for this lifetime experience. You are indeed an inspiring teacher.

By Aritra J

Jul 13, 2020

Professor Shiller is exceptional in his packaging and delivery of the vast financial world. This course is great for anyone interested in finance and wanting to learn more about the industry!

By Tejas S

Jul 8, 2022

Indeed a great course! I could not catch up with it initially, but giving myself some time made me love Finance. A huge thank you to Professor Shiller for designing such an excellent course.