Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
19,903 ratings
4,549 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

926 - 950 of 4,566 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Camilo R R

Jul 10, 2020

Estoy muy agradecido con Coursera y con este curso que me ha ayudado a mejorar mis competencias profesionales, es un gran contenido para entender como funcionan las cosas.

By JEMIMA M S

May 31, 2020

I had an amazing time of learning. The professor who is rich in knowledge was able to share wisdom through his lectures. This course provided learnings in life and finance.

By Wissal M

Apr 13, 2020

I really thank Coursera and Professor Robert Shiller for providing this course. It was full of helpful information and a great way to get a deeper understanding of finance.

By Solomon O

Oct 29, 2019

Essential course for those who do not have a basic financial background and want to understand the basics of this world. It was taught with relevant real life experiences.

By 19T5152_Shailendra S V

Oct 12, 2021

one of the best thing i have learnt is how finance is not a profit earning system,but a proper science of human evolaution through the whole years.thak you robert shiller.

By Diego A C T

Sep 27, 2021

C​reo que fue suficiente, soy un estudiante de Finanzas y me ayudo para darme cuenta la manera en la que me apasionan estos temas y hambre por aprender mas acerca de esto.

By VEDANT S C

Jul 21, 2020

A lot of concepts were covered in this course. The professor is very well informed and uses real life examples to better explain the concepts. Overall, a very good course!

By Nishant A R

Jul 16, 2020

I enjoyed this Course. I always enjoy getting extra knowledge during this I got many. Lectures were very well engaging and Professor Robert Shiller's a well versed person.

By SAPTARSHI D

Jun 26, 2020

I would like to thank the entire Coursera team and of course Robert J. Shiller for designing such a beautiful course that helps people new to the world of finance like me.

By Udit S

May 24, 2020

Everyone who wants to have knowledge related to finance must go for this course. Its an amazing course and will help you through out. Robert Shiller is an amazing speaker.

By Jose d J G S

May 19, 2020

Excelente curso, conocer las finanzas, tanto tradicionales como del comportamiento de la mano del Dr. Shiller, premio nobel de economía, no tiene precio. Muy recomendable.

By Zain u a

May 19, 2020

This course was really helpful in enhancing my financial skills.I like how professor Shiller help me to understand everything.

Thank you coursera and Yale university.....

By Yash J

Apr 28, 2020

The financial market course by yale university was very nice. I get to learn about the new financial concepts and many more things in financial world through these course.

By Samyia Z

Nov 22, 2018

The course I took here, taught me how to turn theory of finance into practical model of Financial markets. Coursera is the key to the success and advancement of my career.

By Hitarth S

Jun 29, 2021

This course explores all the topics related to finance, economics and business. As well as the prof. gives us various practical insights in each of the financial markets.

By David S

Sep 23, 2020

Just perfect, the course offer the principles of finance, and the teacher is amazing.

I would have him in my university, he explains finance like a mother about her child

By Parwiz H

Sep 16, 2020

A great introductory course about various financial market and its instruments. I think everyone should learn about financial market. And this course is a great resource.

By Adeline S L

Sep 3, 2020

A very holistic program that focuses also the why behind the what, and how we can all play a part in taking this forward for the betterment of others. Highly recommended!

By IOSIF I

Aug 6, 2020

Exceptional course! Incredible speech, analysis and examples by Prof. Shiller. Thank you very much for being part of this course. With ultimate gratitute. Iosif Iosifidis

By Wilmer P

Jul 3, 2020

Muy completo, tiene todos los elementos relacionados con el Mercado Financiero. Este curso tiene un Profesor de alto prestigio y una Universidad de las mejores del mundo

By Samuel C

Jun 2, 2020

Excellent course, well explained. Professor Shiller is able to explain complicated subjects in an easy manner with fascinating anecdotal evidence and historical examples.

By Alexandra C

Aug 24, 2021

Amazing course and professor Schiller explained everything perfectly. I started with no knowledge about markets and am loving the course so far and have learned so much!

By Pratham G

Jul 7, 2021

T​his course ultimately provides you with the concepts of structured finance. Anyone from non-finance background can be able to understand the principles of this course.

By Karl S C

Jun 29, 2020

I have zero ideas about the financial world so, in one way or another, this course gave me the insight and knowledge of how finance shapes and runs our world. Thank you!

By Pett P

Jun 9, 2020

I took this course because of Professor Robert Shiller's view on the Efficient market hypothesis. I do agree with him and I wanted to learn more from him. No regrets!!!`