Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
17,667 ratings
4,089 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Filter by:

951 - 975 of 4,055 Reviews for Financial Markets

By shivani b

Jul 20, 2020

must take for anyone wishing to get some preliminary insights on financial markets and understanding the fundamental terms and concepts in the field ofinance

By Nandit M

Jun 27, 2020

i always wanted to learn about finance and this is the best course for that. I have fallen in love with finance due to this amazing professor 'Robert Shiller'

By John K

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent course and topic. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Professor Shiller has explained the entire course in a very interesting and engaging way.

By Butibuti T

May 18, 2020

This course is absolutely brilliant. I really had a great time learning the origin of concepts and how they evolved through centuries. Thanks, Prof Shiller!!!

By Julian H

May 14, 2020

This course is well structured and gives an overview on financial topics. Now I am motivated to further studies, to deepen my knowloedge on financial markets.

By Kelle G G

Apr 4, 2021

I give this course five stars but would like to know how to get the certificate of completion that I was promised when I purchased the course. Please advise.

By Nabha J

Jul 16, 2020

This course provides a social aspect to the field of finance. This completely changed my views regarding finance. Professor Shiller is phenomenal. Thank you.

By Shashank R

May 4, 2020

This course is the thing that i just wanted, got to know many concepts in the world of Finance.It would really help me in the future. Thank you Prof. Shiller

By Vaibhav G

Mar 19, 2019

Very Insightful course for a beginner. A right mix of a theoretical framework and practical experiences to help students develop an understanding of Finance.

By Andrés L

Jun 27, 2018

Muy buen curso, para aquellos que quieran recibir una introducción a los mercados financieros y su funcionamiento este curso es el indicado. 100% recomendado

By Sourav S

Sep 21, 2020

excellent course designed. honoured to study under the guidance of such an esteemed university and from such an esteemed professor like Mr. Robert Schiller.

By Deepika T

Jun 13, 2020

the objective of this financial market is to understand the concept in the context of financial market micro-structure and the costs associated with trading

By Osiris A G

Jun 12, 2020

Excelente. Información básica de los mercados financieros que nos introducen en el mundo de las finanzas y como gestionar los riesgos de nuestra inversiones

By Gerald P

Apr 13, 2018

First Coursera class. Enjoyed the intellectual exercise. Bob Shiller is a great professor and the course is a matter of the utmost importance to our time.

By Pang B

Jan 7, 2018

I like professor Shiller. He have some some intresting opinion about finanial market and he is very organized and charismatic. I hope i can work for financi

By mobin k

Oct 26, 2017

wonderful course for anyone who wants to know the the most important and required basics of financial markets . The lectures were simple and understandable.

By Muhammad R R K

Oct 3, 2017

A very useful course. Just like professor said, you would understand how the world wok. I wish I could meet him in person in the future. A brilliant person.

By G. S C

Apr 5, 2021

I've often observed professor Schiller giving interviews on CNBC but, I didn't know the DEPTH of his KNOWLEDGE !!!! The Professor was absolutely GREAT !!!

By Carmen A

Oct 28, 2020

Great course and I would highly recommend it. Professor Shiller did a great job explaining the economic viewpoint and how it applies in lots of situations.

By 1523 - S I J

Sep 28, 2020

It a was the best educational course of my life, came to know so many things which was unknown to me. Hope a new start of my career with a great knowledge.

By Sheetal T

Aug 18, 2020

i really loved your course.I am not able to reset my deadlines.i am almost in week 5,i would really like to continue this course.please help me through it.

By Jerrod M

Jun 15, 2020

This was an exceptional and rare opportunity to learn how to navigate through financial times. Robert Shiller truly did a great job in leading this course.

By Matthew A T

May 24, 2020

A great mix of fundamental concepts of financial markets and behavioral economics because of Yale's principles and the teaching style of Professor Shiller.

By Yonathan S

May 5, 2020

Insightful course with an amazing professor. Definitely recommend to anyone who wants to gain some basic knowledge of the financial markets and industries.