Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
15,641 ratings
3,641 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

976 - 1000 of 3,623 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Godwin E

Jul 17, 2019

This course has equipped me with knowledge on trading and financial markets management and better investment management in the world markets

By ZHENG Z

Jun 2, 2019

Dr. Robert Shiller made finance and financial markets simple enough to understand. Very helpful and inspiring course. Thank you Mr. Shiller!

By Leonardo C

Apr 28, 2019

The course gives a very useful overview on the financial markets. It's the right course if you're approaching this field for the first time.

By Nanthawan A

Sep 23, 2017

This course is very useful. I like that he combined all everything including history, so I can understand the root of the problems we face.

By Ivan K

Oct 31, 2020

Una magnífica introducción a finanzas. Muy aconsejable para todo estudiante de económicas en cuya universidad falte este tipo de asignatura

By Sahil S

Jul 18, 2020

I would like to thank the Professor who approved my Financial Aid request. I will be in contact with him and hope to see him in the future.

By Rishi R V

Jul 9, 2020

Great Professor! He gives practical examples of things happening in our day-to-day lives. A Must do course for all the finance enthusiasts.

By Anandhalakshmi R

Jun 13, 2020

It's a good and very useful of the course and ,I like and it's our profession of use to course

Select the course and you get a new knowledge

By Alejandro S

Apr 9, 2020

Excellent course. Great to get started in understanding the finance markets and understand how they can benefit society and not just a few.

By Verdié

Jan 24, 2020

The lecture is not yet finished but it is amazing and challenging. The materials are very good and the quiz are very clever ! so, Excellent

By Moreri T

Nov 27, 2019

Professor Shiller delivered the most sterling lectures ever in this course, and i am so glad and be proud to be one of his scholars, thanks

By Javier G C

Jan 6, 2019

One of the best course of finance I've ever taken by a prestigious university. And professor Robert Shiller may deserve most of the credit!

By Jean-Raphael

Dec 21, 2017

I've learned a whole lot. This course is great for someone who wants to get a global understanding a finance while going into some details.

By Nelly T

Sep 26, 2020

Very enriching both personally and professionally. Passionate excellent teachers which make the course all the more engaging. I recommend!

By Idris A

Aug 28, 2020

I am so glad that you have given me the chance and the opportunity to study and know more about this course, thanks so much and God bless.

By Hoe S Y

Jul 29, 2020

Professor Schiller takes a difficult subject and teaches it in such an engaging manner. I enjoyed and benefited immensely from his course.

By Puja R

Jul 16, 2020

Love the professor's insights, and ethics, and the way he simplifies everything, but still doesn't shy off from slightly deeper reasonings

By Anurag G

Aug 6, 2019

I really great course for anyone who wants to understand and learn the basics of financial markets from an engaging learning by Dr. Robert

By Henrique V R d M

Feb 18, 2018

Amazing course, thanks to Professor Shiller and all the faculty involved. Truly incredible opportunity for everyone interested in finance!

By Ali I E

Sep 16, 2017

I got a lot of information from this course and professor Robert shared some of his life experience, and understanding variety of markets.

By 318 S D

Nov 27, 2020

Financial marketing help us to study the current situation in world. It also help to understand the market structue and market conditions

By eshel f

Oct 13, 2020

I really enjoyed doing this course, it was very interesting and gave me many new points of view about the economic behavior of the world.

By Khine T

Sep 4, 2020

It was an awesome course, very informative and enjoyable. Thanks very much Professor Shiller, Yale University and Coursera. Cheers, Khine

By Hillary J R B

Aug 30, 2020

El curso de Financial Markets me pareció demasiado interesante ya que aportó con conocimientos nuevos acerca de los mercados financieros.

By Hugo G Q V

Jul 31, 2020

Es un curso donde hay bastante conocimiento e información académica, datos reales, estadísticos, entre otros. Lo recomiendo rotundamente.