Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
22,014 ratings
4,928 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

IH

Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

BK

Oct 25, 2021

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

1001 - 1025 of 4,961 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Oppong O

Apr 25, 2022

Very well package course designed to help learners to excel in their respective field of operation. It has expand my way of thinking in terms financial market. Thank you

By Alexandra C

Aug 24, 2021

Amazing course and professor Schiller explained everything perfectly. I started with no knowledge about markets and am loving the course so far and have learned so much!

By Pratham G

Jul 7, 2021

T​his course ultimately provides you with the concepts of structured finance. Anyone from non-finance background can be able to understand the principles of this course.

By Karl S C

Jun 29, 2020

I have zero ideas about the financial world so, in one way or another, this course gave me the insight and knowledge of how finance shapes and runs our world. Thank you!

By Pett P

Jun 9, 2020

I took this course because of Professor Robert Shiller's view on the Efficient market hypothesis. I do agree with him and I wanted to learn more from him. No regrets!!!`

By Alfonso L

May 4, 2020

Great course. It would be nicer if it includes references to read since there are so many details covered in so short period of time. I really enjoyed Professor Shiller.

By Jonathan A P

Feb 10, 2020

I really learned a lot from this course, especially about daily activities and how banks function.

Thank you Dr. Shiller for allowing non-Yale students to learn from you.

By Salvador M

Feb 3, 2019

thank you very much to Coursera, Yale University and Professor Shiller, it has been a great experience and I will keep all these learnings as long (and as deep) as I can

By KC T

Oct 20, 2018

The course well covers its objectives. The materials well structured, interactive, fairly demonstrated the aspects of financial markets & its quiz is also well designed.

By Jayantee C

Apr 9, 2018

This course really helped me gain a very good understanding of the financial markets. Recommend to all those who have none or very little knowledge on the above subject.

By Venkata A M

Mar 27, 2018

It is delighting to learn from Mr Shiller , a noble laureate directly.

I wish there are more questions during the lecture. So that we are more attentive while listening.

By 06_Dev P

Aug 25, 2020

I strongly recommend this course for bachelors. They can learn many things from this. Thanks to Mr. Robert J. shiller for making us understand so easily and efficiently

By Chandrima T

Jul 11, 2020

Robert Shiller's engaging style of teaching is clearly reflected in the course modules. It is a very insightful course and a must for all embarking a career in finance.

By Alieu S

Jun 5, 2020

It was an interesting course because I have learned a lot more specially how insurance and mortgage systems work around the globe. Thanks to the Instructor and his team

By Rohit M

Jun 4, 2020

The best course to learn more about the US financial market, which is most advanced in terms of innovation. Also learning how finance can reduce inequality and poverty.

By Adam S

May 31, 2020

Engaging professor, accessible material to someone without a background in finance, and yet still covers a great deal of important material in a relatively short course

By Piotr Ł

May 28, 2020

Great course, learned a lot, I recommend it to anyone who wants to know the basics of finance and investing! I will definitely come back to review the materials, 10/10!

By Jagannathan I

Nov 3, 2017

An awesome course to get people started on the path to complete financial literacy. It provides students with sufficient understanding of an exhaustive range of topics.

By R.A.U. J v B Q

Aug 30, 2017

Great course. Many thanks for offering this great opportunity. Funny to learn from an American that the Dutch were such early financial innovators. I did not know that.

By Md M

Feb 16, 2021

Its a very good course with relevant examples and other relevant contents. I would love to have much more details of the contents. In short the course is very helpful.

By Wendy M

Nov 29, 2020

Very interesting course. Great professor. High level discussion forums. I like the honor's option. Definitely recommend - but for some lessons, you will need to study.

By Michelle Z

Jul 16, 2020

A great lecture series to understand more about Financial Markets. The explanation from the TA also adds our understanding of the material. Overall, an amazing course!

By Giuseppe P

Jul 7, 2020

Beautiful course, I have read various Shiller books and following him in a course has increased my knowledge on some aspects that I did not know in finance.

Thank you

By Kevin L H C

Jul 3, 2020

Great course, provides all the basics to the understanding of Financial Markets and goes in depth into behavioural economics in an eloquent and easy to follow fashion.

By Daniel E O

Jun 24, 2020

I am extremely delighted to have studied this course. It brought an additional meaning to finance and its applications especially in the modern economies of the world.