Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
19,370 ratings
4,432 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Filter by:

1026 - 1050 of 4,449 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Floris S

Sep 10, 2021

Professor Shiller is very engaging, the videos were amazingly created and the examinations made sense! I learned so much. Thank you Yale and Robert Shiller.

By Sourav S

Sep 21, 2020

excellent course designed. honoured to study under the guidance of such an esteemed university and from such an esteemed professor like Mr. Robert Schiller.

By Deepika T

Jun 13, 2020

the objective of this financial market is to understand the concept in the context of financial market micro-structure and the costs associated with trading

By Osiris A G

Jun 12, 2020

Excelente. Información básica de los mercados financieros que nos introducen en el mundo de las finanzas y como gestionar los riesgos de nuestra inversiones

By Gerald P

Apr 13, 2018

First Coursera class. Enjoyed the intellectual exercise. Bob Shiller is a great professor and the course is a matter of the utmost importance to our time.

By Pang B

Jan 7, 2018

I like professor Shiller. He have some some intresting opinion about finanial market and he is very organized and charismatic. I hope i can work for financi

By mobin k

Oct 26, 2017

wonderful course for anyone who wants to know the the most important and required basics of financial markets . The lectures were simple and understandable.

By Muhammad R R K

Oct 3, 2017

A very useful course. Just like professor said, you would understand how the world wok. I wish I could meet him in person in the future. A brilliant person.

By G. S C

Apr 5, 2021

I've often observed professor Schiller giving interviews on CNBC but, I didn't know the DEPTH of his KNOWLEDGE !!!! The Professor was absolutely GREAT !!!

By Carmen A

Oct 28, 2020

Great course and I would highly recommend it. Professor Shiller did a great job explaining the economic viewpoint and how it applies in lots of situations.

By 1523 - S I J

Sep 28, 2020

It a was the best educational course of my life, came to know so many things which was unknown to me. Hope a new start of my career with a great knowledge.

By Sheetal T

Aug 18, 2020

i really loved your course.I am not able to reset my deadlines.i am almost in week 5,i would really like to continue this course.please help me through it.

By Jerrod M

Jun 15, 2020

This was an exceptional and rare opportunity to learn how to navigate through financial times. Robert Shiller truly did a great job in leading this course.

By Matthew A T

May 24, 2020

A great mix of fundamental concepts of financial markets and behavioral economics because of Yale's principles and the teaching style of Professor Shiller.

By Yonathan S

May 5, 2020

Insightful course with an amazing professor. Definitely recommend to anyone who wants to gain some basic knowledge of the financial markets and industries.

By Jonathan H

Oct 2, 2018

Excelente curso, muy bien estructurado, con alto contenido académico, histórico y práctico, el profesor es un genio sin duda y expone muy bien lo que sabe.

By Alberto L

Feb 11, 2018

Excellent course for the ones aiming to start in the world of financial markets.

Key points perfectly explained, in a easy way.

Ententaining course, no doubt

By Ritik B

Oct 27, 2017

One of the most complete courses on Coursera. Covers all aspects of finance, in addition to an in-depth discussion about the history of Finance in America.

By Sam D

Jul 27, 2021

This was an excellent course. I learned quite a lot in 7 weeks and it has definitely refreshed my thinking in respect of the financial markets. Thankyou !

By Sam P

Nov 22, 2020

For someone who is not from an economics background, this course was very insightful and gave me a decent understanding of the way financial markets work.

By Jose R V

Sep 17, 2020

The course is very good and very interesting , it is well expained I learned many things that will serely help me in my daily life, Thank you very much.

By VARSHINI K

Sep 5, 2020

It was such a wonderful experience with Yale University. The teachings are awesome. Shiller has such a wide knowledge about finance.Thanks Yale University

By Sarika G

Jul 24, 2020

Really helped in gaining knowledge in various sections of finance and economics. Very well designed and well explained course. Would definitely recommend.

By Vickash P

Jul 15, 2020

I love the lecturer , he's very educative and I think he should write a book or something ! Or post motivational videos about finance and money and life !

By Kavya S

May 5, 2020

It benefitted me alot. I am a student from Economics background.I thank Professor Schiller for the effort he put forth. Thank u sir and Coursera platform.