Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
19,450 ratings
4,447 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

1051 - 1075 of 4,463 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Vickash P

Jul 15, 2020

I love the lecturer , he's very educative and I think he should write a book or something ! Or post motivational videos about finance and money and life !

By Kavya S

May 5, 2020

It benefitted me alot. I am a student from Economics background.I thank Professor Schiller for the effort he put forth. Thank u sir and Coursera platform.

By daniel b

May 16, 2019

What an amazing perspective on financial markets, and monetary motivation. Love the course, Love the teacher, I think anyone can benefit from this course.

By Oleg D

May 2, 2018

It was a great overview of Financial Markets by a great teacher. I have learned not only about stocks, bonds... but also how finance can change the world.

By SFA P

Mar 4, 2021

This course was innovatively and creatively developed. The team has been awesome throughout the learning journey - supportive and encouraging. Thank you!

By kunal d

Sep 19, 2020

A very well defined course for introduction to the world of Finance. No financial or economics background needed to take this course. Highly Recommended.

By Giovanni M P

Aug 16, 2020

Great course! Professor Shiller will gift you with so much amazing informations, concepts and stories! Also, the tests are very helpful on your learning.

By Tomáš L

May 31, 2020

Great course! Complex financial terms are explained in simple words with various examples. Moreover, professor Shiller's presentation is really engaging.

By Alejandra T

Jun 5, 2018

Great course. The professor has great knowledge in the subject, knows how to explain it in an engaging manner and is evidently a kind, moral human being.

By Paul A

Jan 14, 2018

It was an interesting course and every little time i had was always to be on the screen and i had a good exposure to trade secrets in financial markets.

By Amado E U G

Sep 23, 2021

Excelente oportunidad de aprendizaje de Mercado Financiero para cualquier profesional y en especial para los no formados en áreas de economía y finanzas

By Septia M C

Apr 5, 2021

Thank you Coursera for this great experience to study Financial Markets at Yale University. Proud of me that can finished this course with a good score.

By Dhwani M P

Nov 22, 2020

Extremely well designed course to get in depth knowledge about Financial markets. Thank you Professor Robert Shiller for sharing your valuable insights.

By miller v

Aug 13, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course, it exposed me clearly to the world of finance without leaving any major financial concept untouched. Worth the time.

By ANTONIA

May 12, 2020

Professor Shiller was very engaging and made me love the topic. I am now able to understand how markets work and explain the different msrket phenomena.

By Elizabeth J

Apr 28, 2020

I have learnt so much, and have solidified my foundation knowledge of financial markets. This course is easy to follow, super interesting and rewarding!

By Pankaj P

Apr 16, 2020

Mr.Shiller is outstanding in explaining the things in a very practical way and its truly a good start for a new comer in the field of financial markets.

By Deivi T

Nov 5, 2019

Utmost insightful and informative course that gives sufficient overview on how markets work, what is essential for being successful in managing finance.

By Daniela A

Oct 2, 2019

Thank you to the professor Shiller! Great course! It helped me to have an overall understanding of finance, your historical examples were very helpfull.

By Ulises T R

May 20, 2021

Muy buen profesor, sabe muy bien del tema, le apasiona, se nota el gusto por enseñar. Ahora se un poco mas de Finanzas y eso es lo que estaba buscando.

By walter m c c

Sep 11, 2020

I really liked the course, I talk a lot about the situations that are being presented and it helped me analyze the market in a different way. Thank you

By DEEPALI S

Jul 7, 2020

It was very amazing experience . I learned alot about financial markets . Thank you Yale University for giving such a wide knowledge about the topics .

By Alexandra F

Jul 7, 2020

Great course! Professor Shiller's lessons are very engaging and make you understand even the most complex concepts in a simple way! Highly recommended.

By shokoofeh k

May 15, 2020

Very insightful and very practical knowledge in Financial markets. I am so glad that I took this course and deeply thank Prof. Shiller. He is a legend.

By SOUMIK M

May 9, 2020

Very good course overall covers all the necessary basics of finance and it is a good course for those who are willing to dive into the financial world.