Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
19,450 ratings
4,447 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

1126 - 1150 of 4,463 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Basel T

Jun 11, 2020

amazing course very very informative and i am so grateful to be able to learn from one of the greatest economists in the world Dr Robert Schiller

By Nokour A

May 31, 2020

If you want to learn about finance, be it financial market, financial regulation, money market or the stock exchange, you are at the right place.

By Maciej

May 17, 2020

It was a really great course with a lot of important information. The best thing was that the information was given in a very understandable way.

By Robin D

Apr 2, 2020

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn about financial markets. You people are doing great in spreading knowledge throughout the world.

By Buffy W

Jan 16, 2020

Amazing introductory course to finance. Robert Shiller is an incredible lecturer with enthusiasm and a down to earth nature that is hard to beat.

By Victor M

Nov 11, 2018

Professor Shiller is simply the best. This an excellent course for those who aims to learn more about Financial Markets and Economy. It's a must.

By Vishakha J

Aug 19, 2018

Loved the course and would definitely recommend it to students interested in finance. Dr. Shiller makes it all wonderfully simple and meaningful.

By DARGELI J S G

Jul 9, 2021

Un excelente curso con un excelente instructor, sin duda aprendí mucho y lo recomiendo demasiado. Si tuviera la oportunidad lo volvería a tomar.

By Janis B

Dec 27, 2020

Professor's persona as well as the content are in a great synergy and on top of providing knowledge also adds to motivation to learn. Thank you!

By Anthony B

Dec 22, 2020

the best finance course that helped me understand the international financial market in a better way, which will help me in my university career

By Arnav B

Sep 8, 2020

An Absolutely amazing course for anyone and everyone who wants to know more about how everything in this world is connect or related to finance.

By Oswaldo M

Apr 11, 2020

This course is awsome a like very much. Professor Robert Shiller help you understand so much about finance world and how this impact on society.

By José A G R

Apr 4, 2020

Excelente curso, que te da una perspectiva más humana sobre las finanzas, el profesor es de los exponentes más grandes de las Behavioral Finance

By Premlal M

Oct 10, 2021

Professor Shiller made The Financial Markets course so very easy with his teachings. He gave tons of examples which were very simple to follow.

By Diệp V

Sep 24, 2021

This course is wonderful, I've learnt a lot of valuable knowledge. I suggest everyone working in financial field should spend time enrolling it

By Narendra P

May 10, 2021

Contents of course is very good. I learned many insights of financial markets. which will be very helpful in my professional career progression

By Leon Z

Feb 28, 2021

Learned a lot from the course, thank you, Prof Shiller. taught me the meaning of finance is not only just about earning more money but society.

By ABIRAMI R 1

Oct 30, 2020

The course was helpful for me to gain a complete overview of financial markets as a beginner. The videos and materials provided were very good.

By Selin Ş

Sep 6, 2020

Shiller is a brilliant professor, I have never thought I would enjoy a finance course that much. Salon talks are the best! Thanks for the work.

By Sonia R

Oct 20, 2019

Robert Sir is a very talented person ,got to laern lots of things in this course.It was amazing.Thank you so much coursera and Robert Shiller.

By Elias D T

Sep 10, 2019

Good information regarding Financial Market broadly. Very helpful for me as securities regulator. Thanks to Professor Shiller for sharing it!!!

By Iulian A O

Feb 25, 2018

The information is well consolidated, but if you did not take contact with financial terms before it will be little hard to digest information.

By Jerry P

Apr 21, 2021

Shiller is an excellent educator, and a gifted lecturer. His experience and perspective is invaluable and this course should be taken by all.

By Nunzio G

Mar 2, 2021

Fantastic! Thanks a lot to Professor R. Shiller and to the staff .

The course was fascinaiting and well structured.

Thanks for this experience.

By Juan F D L

Oct 27, 2020

Just fantastic. Thanks Yale University for the initiative and Professor Shiller for the insights.

It's been both educational and inspirational.