Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
19,370 ratings
4,432 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Filter by:

1151 - 1175 of 4,449 Reviews for Financial Markets

By José L S V

Jul 5, 2020

A very complete course! One of my biggest achievements here in Coursera! Is not easy I must say, but the teacher is a Nobel Prize in economy!!

By Joseph H N

Jun 11, 2020

Great course. Learned a lot about Financial Market as a whole. Also, I was very please in learning the history of Financial Market. Thanks.

By ARYAN V

May 25, 2020

The course was highly beneficial. Gave in insight on how the market works. Would highly recommend to people starting their journey in finance.

By Low H Y

Apr 14, 2020

Fantastic course. Great information disseminated in a easy to follow and interesting way. Prof. Robert Shiller gives very informative lectures

By Abraham

Oct 7, 2019

very educational. did not just offer facts but broadened my understanding and challenged my views and thoughts on the global financial markets

By Razdeep H

Aug 22, 2018

I absolutely loved the way Prof. Shiller went about teaching in this course. Would recommend everyone to sign up for this introductory course!

By Victor J

Sep 10, 2017

Great introduction to financial markets. High quality teaching and contains much learning for everyone with interest in Finance and economics.

By Aileen M

Apr 16, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Professor Shiller is entertaining and provides some good examples to make concepts more easily understandable.

By vanitha p

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent and learnt a lot form this course. Sir has explained with lot of examples and experiencies which were of very great use

Thanks a lot

By Michaela S

Jun 22, 2020

Really learned a lot from Prof. Shiller! Very interesting and engaging course that I looked forward to every week during COVID-19 quarantine.

By Amla S

May 11, 2020

This is a brilliant course to obtain basic information regarding finance and the professor makes the course extremely engaging and palatable.

By Siddhant A

Sep 27, 2019

This certification taught me how behavioural finance and financial markets work. A big thanks to Professor Shiller, Yale and coursera. Kudos.

By SIRUI Z

Mar 6, 2018

Well-organised content and knowledgeble professor and helpful classmates. I will definitely recommond the course to my friends and relatives.

By Antonius F G

Nov 7, 2017

Very informative and mind opening course. A lot of useful materials even for myself who does not work professionally in the field of finance.

By Alejandro B

Jul 15, 2021

I am very satisfied with what I have learned in this case. I share Professor Shiller's social approach to financial markets. I recommend it.

By Nataliya N

Oct 26, 2020

Loved the course, it is interesting as general introduction to the world of finances. Must be obligatory for everyone interested in finaces.

By SERGIO S

Sep 24, 2020

Excellent course. Thank you very much.

I have now a different and richest view of several aspects of the complex context in which we operate

By Benjamin M

Aug 6, 2020

Exelente el profesor y los temas abordados , nos da la posibilidad de acceder a profesores de talla mundial desde cualquier parte del muno .

By Changming L

Jul 28, 2020

A good and friendly course which is suitable for all kinds of people. Each theories are easy to be understood and the professor is engaging.

By Holly B

Jul 14, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course and learnt so much much than i thought i would. Learing about who things started was really interesting also.

By Lucas N D S

May 18, 2020

In my opinion the course was absolutely excellent. Not only was it well organized but also the lessons were interesting and quite practical.

By utoy n

Aug 23, 2019

I enjoyed the course a lot and it has given me great fundamental knowledge on financial markets. Thank you very much Professor and Coursera!

By Godwin E

Jul 17, 2019

This course has equipped me with knowledge on trading and financial markets management and better investment management in the world markets

By ZHENG Z

Jun 2, 2019

Dr. Robert Shiller made finance and financial markets simple enough to understand. Very helpful and inspiring course. Thank you Mr. Shiller!

By Leonardo C

Apr 28, 2019

The course gives a very useful overview on the financial markets. It's the right course if you're approaching this field for the first time.