Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
19,923 ratings
4,555 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

1251 - 1275 of 4,568 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Nicolas B

Feb 24, 2021

Thanks Mr. Shiller for being so engaging and thanks for sharing your knowledge!

It's been a huge pleasure.

Sincerely,

Nicolas Badaraco

By chanuka s

Feb 17, 2021

It was a privilege to learn from Prof. Robert Shiller. All the course materials were well organized and was very interesting to learn.

By MBARK f E

Jan 21, 2021

I would like to thank Yale university for this reinforcement courses to engage in financial markets and got some informations . Thanks

By Mukhlisa A

Jan 4, 2021

This course was very informative and useful. I would recommend anyone who starts his financial advisor career to complete this course.

By 007- -

Nov 7, 2020

it was just an amazing and very knowledge full session i have ever seen and the it was soo easy with u to learn it easily every topics

By Lewis J

Oct 23, 2020

Good introduction to Financial Markets, for beginners but also a little more experienced students interested in economics and finance.

By Diego F S G

Aug 21, 2020

Great course, it really helped me to review and learn some topics. Recommended to anyone that likes to understand how the world works.

By AVULA S

Aug 14, 2020

actually i applied this course on free of cost. but now they show to me pay fee for receiving certificate. kindly consider my request.

By Mohammad A

Jul 7, 2020

Prof Shiller's lecture was very useful and very educational and even a novice can easily understand the financial markets very easily.

By Takuto W

May 28, 2018

Professor Schiller is so intelligent and a great professor! I enjoyed this course regardless of not being physically in the classroom.

By Fredrik L L

Mar 11, 2018

Excellent overview of financial markets. Gives a well thought out run through of the important aspects of our global financial system.

By Raphael C S M

Sep 11, 2021

Conteúdo sensacional apresentado por um Professor vencedor de Prêmio Nobel. Realmente não tem como ficar decepcionado com este curso.

By ASWANI H P

Mar 4, 2021

An amazing course for one wanting to explore the world of finance and hasn't yet had the opportunity to do so in a structured manner!

By Saydaliev R

Jan 13, 2021

I have gained various new aspects of finance and recognised their role in the development of the countries, societies and enterprises

By JOSIAH A

Nov 29, 2020

I believe upon completion i am ready for another challenge in life.

I look forward to applying knowledge acquired when the need arises

By Alexander R P

Sep 3, 2020

I am very happy to have access to this course, I really learned a lot, today I have a different understanding of finances. Thank you

By Pratim D

Aug 26, 2020

Excellent course Professor Shiller. I envy those that get to sit in front of you and listen to you. Really great words of Wisdom Sir.

By Elizabeth R

Jul 21, 2020

very informative and well organized course. I'll be re-reviewing some of the videos and definitions as I improve my financial future.

By Kevin G M

Jul 5, 2020

Incredible course where you can learn a lot from an introduction to financial markets. Professor Shiller is an outstanding professor.

By Joab S

May 2, 2020

The course is excellent, content, didactic and topis covered very interesting! The teacher is sensatoan, knows a lot about the subjet

By Gabriel y

Feb 18, 2018

Real pleasure, I am enjoying every moment of this course.

Extremely well prepared and organize, The best Coursera course I did so far.

By david p

Aug 31, 2021

Very complete course, I definitely recommend it if you are interested in how to improve the world an your life through this journey!

By Agustín I R

Jan 4, 2021

Excellent cours for getting a broad panorama of how the financial world works, with good explanations of every available instrument.

By Janeiro P

Sep 8, 2020

I am surprised by the capacity for synthesis and pedagogy used by the teacher, I honestly feel very happy to have taken this course.

By Felipe C A

Jul 8, 2020

Al ser estudiante y muy interesado en los mercados financieros este curso me entregó la base que me faltaba para seguir aprendiendo.