Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
20,476 ratings
4,636 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

BK
Oct 25, 2021

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

1276 - 1300 of 4,651 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Takuto W

May 28, 2018

Professor Schiller is so intelligent and a great professor! I enjoyed this course regardless of not being physically in the classroom.

By Fredrik L L

Mar 11, 2018

Excellent overview of financial markets. Gives a well thought out run through of the important aspects of our global financial system.

By Raphael C S M

Sep 11, 2021

Conteúdo sensacional apresentado por um Professor vencedor de Prêmio Nobel. Realmente não tem como ficar decepcionado com este curso.

By ASWANI H P

Mar 4, 2021

An amazing course for one wanting to explore the world of finance and hasn't yet had the opportunity to do so in a structured manner!

By Saydaliev R

Jan 13, 2021

I have gained various new aspects of finance and recognised their role in the development of the countries, societies and enterprises

By JOSIAH A

Nov 29, 2020

I believe upon completion i am ready for another challenge in life.

I look forward to applying knowledge acquired when the need arises

By Alexander R P

Sep 3, 2020

I am very happy to have access to this course, I really learned a lot, today I have a different understanding of finances. Thank you

By Pratim D

Aug 26, 2020

Excellent course Professor Shiller. I envy those that get to sit in front of you and listen to you. Really great words of Wisdom Sir.

By Elizabeth R

Jul 21, 2020

very informative and well organized course. I'll be re-reviewing some of the videos and definitions as I improve my financial future.

By Kevin G M

Jul 5, 2020

Incredible course where you can learn a lot from an introduction to financial markets. Professor Shiller is an outstanding professor.

By Joab S

May 2, 2020

The course is excellent, content, didactic and topis covered very interesting! The teacher is sensatoan, knows a lot about the subjet

By Gabriel y

Feb 18, 2018

Real pleasure, I am enjoying every moment of this course.

Extremely well prepared and organize, The best Coursera course I did so far.

By david p

Aug 31, 2021

Very complete course, I definitely recommend it if you are interested in how to improve the world an your life through this journey!

By Agustín I R

Jan 4, 2021

Excellent cours for getting a broad panorama of how the financial world works, with good explanations of every available instrument.

By Janeiro P

Sep 8, 2020

I am surprised by the capacity for synthesis and pedagogy used by the teacher, I honestly feel very happy to have taken this course.

By Felipe C

Jul 8, 2020

Al ser estudiante y muy interesado en los mercados financieros este curso me entregó la base que me faltaba para seguir aprendiendo.

By Alejandro I A

Jun 12, 2020

It was the first time I take an online course, It was a great experience learned a lot and practiced my professional english skills.

By Flavio V

Apr 20, 2020

Great course, with a quantity and depth of content that drives me to keep looking for more information and keep learning. Thank you.

By Charles G d O J

Apr 15, 2018

It really an example how could democratize finance to people all over the world.

By sure I will indicate this course for my Friends.

By Shweta D

Jun 28, 2021

very beneficial course , expanded my knowledge , would like to thank robert shiller for giving such an amazing learning experience

By Adam

Jul 27, 2020

Prof Robert Shiller is truly amazing. This is a fantastic course that teaches you a lot about the world of finance and our society.

By Rashmi S

Jul 11, 2020

It was a very useful course and I learnt how financial markets works in the society and learnt about many more topics in the course

By Saai R

Jun 18, 2020

The course content is well structured. It's very helpful for beginners. The basics are very well covered with practical scenarios.

By Tejas M

May 31, 2020

Excellent course!

Need some update regarding current affairs.

Examples are only based on US Market.

Should work on global examples.