Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
19,842 ratings
4,538 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

BK
Oct 25, 2021

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Filter by:

1301 - 1325 of 4,552 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Uttam G

Aug 29, 2020

Best course but the last lecture video was too long you can divide the lecture so there is break in between.. thanks it was great

By Saadane B

Jul 20, 2020

A very great Teacher, who transmits you knowledge with all possible simplicity to allow you to achieve your aims. Thanks for all.

By ZU, H

Apr 21, 2020

Great Course, really learned a lot, esp regarding all the economic and pyschological rationales behind all those financial tools.

By Pascal J

Mar 16, 2020

Great course, I will refer it to my colleagues. I learned not only about the technicality of finance but social aspect of it too.

By Raquel C

Feb 27, 2019

I learned a lot with this course. Professor Shiller is amazing! I recommend it to everyone who wants to know a lot about finance!

By Adrian E D

Oct 24, 2018

Gave me a great overall understanding of how our economy functions through finance and how all the different gears turn together.

By ming s

Apr 27, 2021

FInance ,technology can be a trememedous for good in solving problems of poverty and equality. I have learned a lot and enjoyed.

By Errol v d M

Apr 11, 2021

I appreciate all the hard work that went into compiling this coarse very much.

It was a real honour to learn from such a Teacher.

By Rigo S

Oct 20, 2020

Excellent course. I enjoyed it a lot. Thanks to Professor Robert J Shiller, simply the best Professor in Economics of the world!

By Sergio E G E

Oct 8, 2020

A great introduction to finace! hope they make more courses to go in deep of this area to understand the tecnology named FINACE!

By Ramanshu C

Aug 16, 2020

The course was really good for me to know the financial things in good manner.so useful course it is ,it increases my knowledge.

By Luigi F

Jul 10, 2020

Excellent understanding in the everyday and general knowledge in Financial Markets and how it is applied to benefit the society.

By Iker C

Apr 18, 2020

It was a very interesting course. I would like to recommend it to people who want to have a frist approach to Financial Markets.

By harika

Nov 8, 2017

A very interesting course that has provided with a lot of information. Professor Robert Schillers teaching with real life exampl

By Shawn X

Dec 12, 2020

Watching Schiller's lecture is like drinking a hot cup of coffee after a morning run - calm, right to the point, and refreshing

By Emilio V B

Dec 9, 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO! Muy recomendado para cualquier persona interesada en las finanzas y en el funcionamiento del mundo financiero.

By kelvin

Oct 19, 2020

I loved it . Robert Shiller you're the best. Great course, great content and rich in useful information for carrer advancement.

By Yogesh K T

Sep 22, 2020

An amazing course which must be made mandatory for all college students to raise the financial awareness levels in the society.

By Akash K S

Jul 1, 2020

Got to learn a lot on how markets function financially and several theories and financial instruments that exists in an economy

By Ernesto s F

Jun 16, 2020

The yale course has a very good design, the videos explain well, and the exams force you to pay attention to your understanding

By Mágali U P

Jan 29, 2018

Dr Shiller is one of the best teachers ever. Easy to understand concepts that are complex.

Looking forward to keep on learning!

By Paulo C C

Jul 23, 2021

V​ery insightful course. I realized that financial is a power tool to create mechanism to balance every aspect of the society.

By Alessandro D

Jan 22, 2021

Highly recommended. After completing the course you will feel lucky of having had the opportunity to learn from Prof. Shiller.

By Cheow H C

Dec 27, 2020

A comprehensive finance course that are well verse as a starting point for beginners, as well as a refresher for intermediates

By Noushad A C

Dec 5, 2020

it was really a surprise when i opted this course, but I'm glad that i did. i had the best ever learning on financial makets.