Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
20,380 ratings
4,619 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Filter by:

1326 - 1350 of 4,633 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Sergio E G E

Oct 8, 2020

A great introduction to finace! hope they make more courses to go in deep of this area to understand the tecnology named FINACE!

By Ramanshu C

Aug 16, 2020

The course was really good for me to know the financial things in good manner.so useful course it is ,it increases my knowledge.

By Luigi F

Jul 10, 2020

Excellent understanding in the everyday and general knowledge in Financial Markets and how it is applied to benefit the society.

By Iker C

Apr 18, 2020

It was a very interesting course. I would like to recommend it to people who want to have a frist approach to Financial Markets.

By harika

Nov 8, 2017

A very interesting course that has provided with a lot of information. Professor Robert Schillers teaching with real life exampl

By Shawn X

Dec 12, 2020

Watching Schiller's lecture is like drinking a hot cup of coffee after a morning run - calm, right to the point, and refreshing

By Emilio V B

Dec 9, 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO! Muy recomendado para cualquier persona interesada en las finanzas y en el funcionamiento del mundo financiero.

By kelvin

Oct 19, 2020

I loved it . Robert Shiller you're the best. Great course, great content and rich in useful information for carrer advancement.

By Yogesh K T

Sep 22, 2020

An amazing course which must be made mandatory for all college students to raise the financial awareness levels in the society.

By Akash K S

Jul 1, 2020

Got to learn a lot on how markets function financially and several theories and financial instruments that exists in an economy

By Ernesto s F

Jun 16, 2020

The yale course has a very good design, the videos explain well, and the exams force you to pay attention to your understanding

By Mágali U P

Jan 29, 2018

Dr Shiller is one of the best teachers ever. Easy to understand concepts that are complex.

Looking forward to keep on learning!

By Paulo C C

Jul 23, 2021

V​ery insightful course. I realized that financial is a power tool to create mechanism to balance every aspect of the society.

By Alessandro D

Jan 22, 2021

Highly recommended. After completing the course you will feel lucky of having had the opportunity to learn from Prof. Shiller.

By Cheow H C

Dec 27, 2020

A comprehensive finance course that are well verse as a starting point for beginners, as well as a refresher for intermediates

By Noushad A

Dec 5, 2020

it was really a surprise when i opted this course, but I'm glad that i did. i had the best ever learning on financial makets.

By Sushil S

Nov 27, 2020

Amazing to have this course.Professor Robert shared valuable inputs to have in depth knowledge of Financial market as a whole.

By Swarnim V

Sep 24, 2020

Kept me intrigued in the whole series of lectures, with amazing examples from histoy, made it an awesome course to learn from.

By Divyaank T

May 26, 2020

Good course, but also requires a lot of effort from the student to explore various sources like Khan Academy, Investopedia etc

By mitesh s

May 6, 2020

Awesome, It's a must take if you have interest in financial markets. I will miss Professor Robert Schindler after this course.

By Jong H S

Jun 18, 2019

This is an excellent course with so many stuffs packed into a 7-week adventure. Every engaging Salon and Chalk talk sessions.

By Liyue(Mario) Q

Apr 1, 2018

I like the class and its social motivate. The teaching method is versatile and attractive. Overall, this is a wonderful class.

By Hugh T

Jan 31, 2021

Good intro course to a wide topic. Well paced speakers, so easy to understand. Broken into small parts to help learning

By Sroda W

Nov 15, 2020

The course was excellent. Professor Shiller is great at explaining the topics and his use of real life examples were helpful.

By David M A A

Sep 30, 2020

Excellent Course, the professor Shiller is one of the best to transmit knowledge and the passion for finance and economics!!!