Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
20,386 ratings
4,623 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Filter by:

1351 - 1375 of 4,635 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Md E H

Jul 30, 2020

Vastly informative course . Helped to clear my concept about Financial instruments ,forecasting and understanding this market

By YIFAN W

Jul 13, 2020

I am major in finance,and I think this course is great for somebody who want to have a whole picture about financial markets.

By Mamoona R

Jul 5, 2020

This course is very well designed and give you a clear insight of financial markets. Professor Shiller is an amazing teacher.

By Amaan N

Nov 22, 2019

Great course, equips you with the necessary skills and knowledge required to continue your interest in this Financial sector.

By Pablo V I

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent course to learn a high-level view of financial markets. Moreover, the teacher engages the audience and make it fun.

By Federico M

Jul 16, 2021

https://www.coursera.org/learn/financial-markets-global/peer/i9DtC/financialization-of-housing/review/6PnIwuZTEeuigA7B0Fcvlw

By Alexandra M O E

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent Professor, very clear and practical examples. Great mastery of the subjects, it was a pleasure to see his classes.

By Syed M H

Aug 6, 2020

I got a wonderful information and guidance from this course. Professor has very clearly and amazingly the financial markets.

By Juan C G J

Aug 1, 2020

Professor Shiller is a bible and I couldn't be happier and more grateful with the opportunity of learning directly from him.

By Surjit M

Jul 10, 2020

Robert Shiller's teaching is great. Especially I enjoyed the Salon talks and student Q&A session. It was a very good course.

By Aniket V

Mar 21, 2020

Great first step towards learning about financial markets. Historical accounts shared by the professor were very insightful.

By Andrea M

Jun 9, 2019

Very clear lessons , a good professor who teach basic financial concepts clearly and creatying a good empathy with students,

By Santiago T

Jan 17, 2018

Gives a comprehensive but clear overview of financial markets, and contextualizes finance in terms of social responsibility.

By Joonas N

Nov 22, 2017

This course was very comprehensive and there was a lot of good explanations and examples of financial markets on the course.

By Petr T

Sep 15, 2021

Great course for those who are interested in Finance and Investments. You will understand basic theory. Highly recommended!

By Mansi G

May 3, 2021

It was a Great experience with Yale and Coursera for this opportunity of learning financial market in a appropriate manner.

By vishka07

Apr 9, 2021

Good course, I opened my mind to the way I saw finance and economics, its purposes, and problems that should be focused on.

By Hans G

Feb 4, 2021

Was a brilliant experience and I could get a lot out of it .well organised -and easy to handle .could work from everywhere.

By jose t

Sep 25, 2020

Muy recomendable para entender cómo funcionan los mercados financieros y comprender el papel de las finanzas en la sociedad

By Husain T

Sep 1, 2020

Outstanding course by YALE and totally loved how Prof. Shillers used to interact with students and his methods of studying.

By Samuel L M

Jul 16, 2020

Es un gran curso para obtener conocimientos básicos sobre finanzas de la mano de un gran profesor como es el señor Shiller.

By 1292_ T G

Jul 10, 2020

Absolutely amazing experience!

The course is well spanned and Dr. Shiller's way of teaching really makes it more interesting

By Ekaterina K

Jul 6, 2020

My first experience on Coursera and I am totally satisfied with it! the course is well structured and entertaining, superb!

By David S

Jan 13, 2018

Excellent course! Great overview of the financial markets including interesting views and insights from Professor Shiller.

By Pulkit J

Oct 28, 2017

This is an awesome course which helped me gain a lot of knowledge.

I thank my professor for delivering everything so nicely.