Chevron Left
Back to Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
1,652 ratings
540 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

Top reviews

IG
Jun 23, 2021

I abolutely loved this. It has helped me tremendously in my understanding of self and setting a personal transcending purpose. And Vic, thank you for sharing your story. It made me tear up at the end.

SS
Jun 6, 2020

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 549 Reviews for Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

By Chua R L

Aug 12, 2020

Highly recommended for individuals who wishes to enhance yourself. This can really help you in some way.

By Mohit K

Mar 30, 2021

Was wonderful, I have a whole new definition of life and purpose. I thank you for this wonderful course

By Barbara M

May 31, 2020

Loved both the format and content of the course. The right subject matter and format for a COVID world

By Jabali S

Dec 22, 2020

Great course. Relevant and helpful info and context. Well-paced. Informative. Very related to my work.

By Rhoby C

Jul 20, 2020

As a guidance counselor, I realized that purpose is important to a person's mental health disposition.

By Sara A

Jun 6, 2020

So educational and practical. Nothing ever helped me this much to figure out my values and my purpose.

By Jamie C

Jun 24, 2021

So thought-provoking and memorable. Loved every single second! Wish there were more MOOCs like this!

By María I R R

Aug 31, 2020

Un curso que te ayuda a crecer mucho personalmente y te hace ver lo que realmente importa en la vida

By Sheila V

May 26, 2020

This course was very well laid-out and the instructor was easy to understand. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

By Maria F G M

Aug 9, 2020

This course is amazing! For personall, social and professional life, everyone should do this course

By Ramon R

Jul 12, 2021

This course should be a must for everyone: nothing is more important than living a purposeful life

By Rozbeh S

Jun 15, 2021

This course really feels good. if having a free time, I highly recommend giving this course a try.

By Наталия Б

Apr 18, 2021

Thank you for this course ♥️ Found out the important knowledges and got inspired by many thoughts

By Petra H

Apr 14, 2021

What an emotional journey! Professor Vic's personal story makes you drawn to this course so much!

By akhil n

Dec 18, 2020

This is an amazing course and you will learn about life a lot and trust me it's worth your time.

By Fabio M

Dec 4, 2021

great content and flow! But, I expected more of the forums and hadn't an space to ask questions

By Hannah M

Nov 28, 2020

I wish every person could take this course, or that it's a required subject taught in school.

By Lima R S

Nov 12, 2020

Take enough time to complete this course.. You will never disappoint ... I'm pretty certain..

By Laksamana A R M I

Aug 24, 2020

I am so glad i joined this course, it definitely changed my perspective seeing things in life

By Juan S U P

Jan 21, 2021

Great. The course helped me identify important aspects in life and develop more as a person.

By What B

Jan 2, 2021

A fascinating and insightful class that helped contextualize this woman's search for meaning

By Terje T

Sep 10, 2020

I loved the course and Vic Strecher's charismatic way of bringing the knowledge. Thank you!

By Jesus R

Aug 28, 2020

Great course, It helps you to get a better understanding of how Purpose works on your life.

By Rodelio J G F

Aug 25, 2021

an inspiring course, it helped me to focus more on what really matters to me... my family.

By Winner L

Jun 21, 2021

This is an very interesting and useful course. It is important to have a purpose in life.