Chevron Left
Back to Food & Beverage Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Food & Beverage Management by Università Bocconi

4.8
stars
3,438 ratings
977 reviews

About the Course

Managing a company in the food and beverage industry is a fascinating task. Food and beverage products are so deeply rooted in the culture of most countries that making and selling them is not only a matter of making and selling good and tasty products, but products that nurture people's body, soul, and heart. Given this, it's not difficult to see that the task quickly becomes complex. The objective of this course is twofold: first, we will focus on contemporary challenges that managers and entrepreneurs in food and beverage businesses should be able to face; and second, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers and build an advantage over the competition. This course is made up of four modules and an introduction, each exploring one dilemma that food and beverage companies face. You will be presented with a set of video lectures and guest speakers. These lectures combine an accessible introduction to specific topics integrated with interviews of managers and experts that will give precious insights and examples to the participants. To enhance your learning experience with us, we will make a Documentary on the Excellences of the Modena District available for you, which is in a format that we have developed specifically for this course in order to give you the chance to experience first-hand the territory as our on-campus students usually do. Each module is paired with an evaluated quiz and weekly discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the F&B world, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy. Below the guest speakers of the course: Masterchef Italia Sky – Nils Hartmann, Head of Movie Channels at Sky Italia – www.masterchef.sky.it Eataly - Paolo Bongiovanni, Marketing Director Italy – www.eataly.net Berlucchi – Paolo Ziliani, Owner – www.berlucchi.it Joia Restaurant – Alta Cucina Naturale – Pietro Leemann, Owner and Chef – www.joia.it Branca – Nicolò Branca, Owner – www.branca.it Barilla – Giuseppe Morici, President Region Europe – www.barilla.com Proyecto Expo 2015 Chile – Guillermo Ariztia, Chile Pavillon Director – www.expomilan.cl Winery Il Cavallante, Milano – Sergio Morpurgo, Owner Heineken – Floris Cobelens, Marketing Director – www.heineken.com TRDN – Martin Oetting, Managing Director – www.trnd.com GROM – Federico Grom, Owner and Founder – www.grom.it/en Tetra Pak – Matthew Hatton, Director Competitor Intelligence – www.tetrapak.com BioHombre – Matteo Panini, CEO – www.hombre.it Acetaia Maletti – Carmen & Claudio Maletti Cantine Riunite & CIV – Vanni Lusetti, CEO; Francesca Benini, Sales & Marketing Manager; Elena Lottici, Export Manager; Mario Vandi, Brand Manager – www.riunite.it GlemGas – Marco Guerzoni, Program Product Manager – www.glemgas.com Bibendum Catering – LaFranceschetta58 – Sabrina Lazzereschi & Marta Pulini, Owners and Founders – www.bibendumcatering.it , www.franceschetta58.it DISCLAIMER - Since most of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and the subtitles....

Top reviews

SL
Jul 27, 2020

Any people who want to become an entreprenuer should definitely do this course. The lectures was explained in a detailed manner and the powerpoint slides are also quite precise and easily understood.

JL
Sep 12, 2020

Very interesting introductory course to food & beverage management. Clear setup and interesting topics. ALso, the interviews with guest speakers are very interesting and relate to the topics covered.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 969 Reviews for Food & Beverage Management

By Omar E M M

Aug 22, 2020

Mille grazie per le migliore curi, io non parlo molto italiano ma, so qualcosa.

I could't be more happy knowing that I've passed this great course and thanks to you, I have my own Certificate because you paid for it. I have earnt a lot of good content in case if in the future I have in mind to open and manage my own Restaurant... as i've said before in some comments, i'm here to adquire information rooted to the food to become a great chef. Thank you <3

By David M D R

Jun 28, 2020

Since I am an entrepreneur in the food and beverage business (specialty coffee), this course was truly useful for me and I believe it will be for anyone trying to make a living out of food and beverage. One of its key components is the fact that they present a formal framework to deal with the four dilemmas presented in the course while also explaning how real companies, big and small, applied such frameworks and ideas to make their businesses successful

By Sagar S K

Apr 13, 2021

Thank you for making this course available. It was simple to learn the basic concepts related to F&B Management. It was also great to have insights from entrepreneurs and business owners about management and their entrepreneurial journey. However, I wish there was a module dedicated to entrepreneurship alone. Also, there should have been equal focus on large F&B companies and their management as had been on the Restaurants and Hotels. Thanks again! 👍

By Erika P

Dec 4, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and every subject covered, especially the frequent focus on the wine industry. These are certainly notions and testimonies that will be useful to me in my career. I also want to thank Professor Troilo for having explained all the key concepts of the F&B world in a very effective and concise way. Super recommended for those who want to approach food and beverage products and services! Thank you very much

By Silvana N

Jun 15, 2020

El curso me pareció muy completo y con mucho contenido relevante para las empresas que están en el sector. Como gerente de marca, podré aplicar muchos de los conocimientos adquiridos en el curso, sobre todo sobre segmentación, diferenciación, posicionamiento y comunicación de la marca.

Muchas gracias por dejarnos participar en este curso y darnos tips claves para crecer profesionalmente y crecer nuestros negocios.

By ABRAR M A

May 13, 2020

‘Varied & interesting’‘Used a good range of visual and discussion-based activities’‘Ready to use’ resources from professionals who are in touch with classroom practice.‘Incredibly informative’‘Useful Ofsted information on ‘Deep dives’’‘GCSE Pod – Heard of it but didn’t know how it worked until now.’‘A range of different activities/talks/presentations.’‘Found the take-away resources hugely helpful – thank you.’

By Luciana B M

May 28, 2020

Ótimo curso, qualquer pessoa interessada em abrir seu próprio negócio, na área da alimentação e bebidas deveria fazê-lo. O curso aborda o mercado, dentro da perspectiva do marketing e tem uma vasta gama de materiais disponíveis, além dos vídeos com as aulas, tem slides muito completos, outras sugestões de leitura e vídeos de entrevistas com grandes nomes da indústria, abordando o tema discutido nas aulas.

By Batuhan K

Jun 12, 2020

Prof. Troilo is amazing. He has good energy, his tonality, and the lengths of the courses are just right. Slides that provided with the course are really beneficial. And loved each interview and insights from the market-leading professionals. Quizzes and small questionnaires are mindfully selected and do require your knowledge about the topic. If you are in the Hospitality business, highly recommended.

By Suvidha S

Aug 11, 2020

It was an amazing course, got to learn a lot on product and brand management. The interviews added in between helped to see the practical side of the matter. The speaker had a good command and excellent knowledge. "Think Big, Act small" The motto is something im going to keep in mind forever. This has overall helped me to have a better approach to my own small scale business.

By Brainerd P

Aug 14, 2020

Absolutely brilliant! The course teacher, Gabriele Troilo, is a wonderful teacher who is passionate about his course and subject. He has gone out of his way to make sure we get a rounded learning experience of his subject. His passion and love for his subject can be seen in every interaction with him. Thank you. One of the best Coursera courses I have done! Cheers.

By Raffaele B

Dec 19, 2020

I appreciate a lot this course, many thanks for the opportunity and to Prof. Troilo for the very high quality of the lessons. The program is very exhaustive and all the subjects are presented in a very clear way; but actually the added value I found is the passion that Prof. Troilo is able to transfer! I strongly recomend this course, is a meaningful experience!

By Đorđe M

Mar 27, 2021

This course is covering many areas in Food and Beverage. Some really useful information and data are being provided. Really enjoyed it from the first week till the last. Professor Gabriele did a great job. If you are passionate about food and beverage and interested in Food and Beverage from an Italian perspective, I definitely recommend you to try this course.

By GIUSEPPE C

Dec 4, 2020

is an excellent course on marketing applied to the food and beverage sector, the principles set out can be applied to multiple sectors.

furthermore, the interviews that highlighted the different strategic approaches explained in the course were useful.

The language of the course is very clear.

I recommend it to those who want to approach the world of marketing.

By Dorian S

May 20, 2020

Thank yo for opening my horizons, , sto imparando l’italiano, sono distributore di caffè di Milano è Napoli negli Stati Uniti , and really helped me to keep myself neutral in all the possibilities the market can change. I would like to get more involved in the Ho.re.Ca, if you could give an advise will be very appreciated. Ci vediamo a Milano pronto.

By M. W I

Feb 21, 2021

What an amazing instructor Prof. Gabriele Troilo is, I must say. This course has revamped many misconceptions and disinformation I had about food venture management. Particularly, this course has helped me learn about proper positioning based on the market. We also know what marketing options we should brainstorm in the food and beverage business.

By Diana A

Aug 10, 2020

Excelente forma de plantear y describir el panorama para la industria de comida y bebidas. Para alguien que no se formo completamente en el área y empezó a trabajar en ella este curso es la perfecto para inducir a esta industria de una manera paulatina y sencilla con excelente visuales y ejemplos para que cualquiera pueda comprender y comparar.

By Fabrício S

Apr 28, 2020

Relevant training for those who work on F&B business, short content with interesting interviews of experts and market players.

The most exciting lesson was Big vs Small as it let understand more consistently how to actions with different company sizes in relation to each brand on many and specific market.

Yes! I recommend this course.

#Fabrício

By Francesco G

Feb 17, 2021

Corso davvero ben curato, con un Professore d'eccezione in grado di trasmettere una autentica passione per quel che insegna e vive attraverso un formato limpido e ben strutturato.

Ringraziamenti doverosi anche per la quantità e qualità di contenuti extra molto utili e motivanti.

E' stata un esperienza utile e sorprendente.

Francesco Giammario

By Sushmitha S

Oct 23, 2020

An excellent course. Very detailed and beautifully instructed. It wasn't helpful for the field of Food and Beverage Management alone but Business management and marketing overall. The instructor explained everything very clearly and loved the examples, links and in-between quizzes. Highly recommend every marketing student to do the course.

By Javier S

Jun 17, 2020

Habla de todo en general , de como entender como se trabaja pensando en todas las colaboraciones que ahi que tener en cuenta cuando ahy que tomar alguna decision.

I like it , because has all the parts that you need to understand when making a decision and the collaboration that you have to take and available to understand .

By Emrullah A

Jun 3, 2020

Yiyecek ve içecek yönetimi sertifika numarası URL'sini veya bağlantısını nasıl doğrulayabilirim? Bence sisteme doğrulama numarasını koyarsanız tüm öğrenciler için çok daha iyi olur, çünkü çoğu öğrencinin bana da daha az maliyeti vardır .. Yardıma ihtiyacım var .. Mesajlarımı okuduğunuz için çok teşekkür ederim

Saygılarla.

By Nur E

May 9, 2020

Really interesting course. It includes both basic marketing concepts and interesting insights (although some are old, they are still pretty solid). I would 100% recommend this course not only to whoever is following a career in the sector but also to food passionates, because of the interesting insights and interviews.

By Jocelyn

Jan 4, 2021

I really enjoyed the course, the content is very relevant to my work as a market consultant specializing food supply chain and foodservice. It is easy to understand, and interesting case studies. The professor presented the ideas in a very well-structured way, helped me to understand the whole picture on F&B industry.

By Manuela C

Nov 14, 2020

This course is very well structured. It is fluent and transparent with good content. The material that is release to learn on your own is really useful. The slides are really interesting. The vocabulary is explained very well by the teacher. Thank you very much for the opportunity to learn.

By Iris G

Dec 30, 2020

I greatly enjoyed Pr. Troilo's classes and I learned a lot of new things. His explanations were always clear and I liked the recap slides (they were very useful as they summarized the lesson nicely and were a great help for the quizzes). I will certainly re-watch this course if need be.