Chevron Left
Back to Food & Beverage Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Food & Beverage Management by Università Bocconi

4.8
stars
4,491 ratings

About the Course

Managing a company in the food and beverage industry is a fascinating task. Food and beverage products are so deeply rooted in the culture of most countries that making and selling them is not only a matter of making and selling good and tasty products, but products that nurture people's body, soul, and heart. Given this, it's not difficult to see that the task quickly becomes complex. The objective of this course is twofold: first, we will focus on contemporary challenges that managers and entrepreneurs in food and beverage businesses should be able to face; and second, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers and build an advantage over the competition. This course is made up of four modules and an introduction, each exploring one dilemma that food and beverage companies face. You will be presented with a set of video lectures and guest speakers. These lectures combine an accessible introduction to specific topics integrated with interviews of managers and experts that will give precious insights and examples to the participants. To enhance your learning experience with us, we will make a Documentary on the Excellences of the Modena District available for you, which is in a format that we have developed specifically for this course in order to give you the chance to experience first-hand the territory as our on-campus students usually do. Each module is paired with an evaluated quiz and weekly discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the F&B world, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy. Below the guest speakers of the course: Masterchef Italia Sky – Nils Hartmann, Head of Movie Channels at Sky Italia – www.masterchef.sky.it Eataly - Paolo Bongiovanni, Marketing Director Italy – www.eataly.net Berlucchi – Paolo Ziliani, Owner – www.berlucchi.it Joia Restaurant – Alta Cucina Naturale – Pietro Leemann, Owner and Chef – www.joia.it Branca – Nicolò Branca, Owner – www.branca.it Barilla – Giuseppe Morici, President Region Europe – www.barilla.com Proyecto Expo 2015 Chile – Guillermo Ariztia, Chile Pavillon Director – www.expomilan.cl Winery Il Cavallante, Milano – Sergio Morpurgo, Owner Heineken – Floris Cobelens, Marketing Director – www.heineken.com TRDN – Martin Oetting, Managing Director – www.trnd.com GROM – Federico Grom, Owner and Founder – www.grom.it/en Tetra Pak – Matthew Hatton, Director Competitor Intelligence – www.tetrapak.com BioHombre – Matteo Panini, CEO – www.hombre.it Acetaia Maletti – Carmen & Claudio Maletti Cantine Riunite & CIV – Vanni Lusetti, CEO; Francesca Benini, Sales & Marketing Manager; Elena Lottici, Export Manager; Mario Vandi, Brand Manager – www.riunite.it GlemGas – Marco Guerzoni, Program Product Manager – www.glemgas.com Bibendum Catering – LaFranceschetta58 – Sabrina Lazzereschi & Marta Pulini, Owners and Founders – www.bibendumcatering.it , www.franceschetta58.it DISCLAIMER - Since most of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and the subtitles....

Top reviews

MD

Invalid date

Very well explained, with very clear and precise examples. I learnt a lot during this course and I'm already trying to find another course to follow and learn new things. Highly recommend!

SF

Invalid date

It's not easy, but it shouldn't be. If you go in with the intent to learn with interest in the subject. You will learn a lot. More than I thought I would. I'm a little sad that it is coming to an end.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 1,212 Reviews for Food & Beverage Management

By Syed A T

May 8, 2020

This has been such a phenomenal well of knowledge and awareness regarding marketing strategies and I have no doubt that this will be one of my highest regarded courses in my future careers.

By Maëva D

Aug 9, 2020

Very well explained, with very clear and precise examples. I learnt a lot during this course and I'm already trying to find another course to follow and learn new things. Highly recommend!

By VYAS R

Mar 23, 2020

the course was amazing, examples in this course were abundant enough to know what actually is going around the world would recommend everyone having interest in food and beverage managment

By Meenu S

Mar 3, 2020

A great course which gives you a thorough insight into how the food and beverage industry as a whole runs. Great for those interested in food and beverage management and marketing as well!

By Teekel M

May 7, 2019

The course and information was relevant, properly conveyed through the various mediums and also reinforced with the interviews at the end. The assessment ensures that knowledge was gained.

By Gloria M

Aug 24, 2020

A very informative and necessary package for those who want to venture into the food and beverage production market. i really enjoyed learning new approaches and strategies. thank you.

By Leon B

Jul 12, 2020

This course is great insight for everyone who wants to know more about management in food and beverage industry and the dillema that arounds the managements of food and beverage industry.

By Sanja T

Jan 25, 2021

Course and presentation was fantastic, since Im working at F&B field it was amazing thing to me to raise my skill so much higher.Mr. Gabrielle Toro and University Bocconi big thank you !

By Andrea R

May 14, 2018

I am graduated in Food Science and this course was perfect to go deeply on topics those were not touched during my university's career. Good for students and small-size company's owners.

By Leona y P

Nov 14, 2020

This course is amazing and it gave me a totally different outlook on so many different areas in a food and beverage business. I am so pleased with the information I’ve gained. Thank you

By Sameh E A

May 8, 2020

Truly, it opened my eyes to so many details that it will change my future business perspective; especially with the market strategies and the way can we use it to attract the customers.

By Gabriel C S

Oct 16, 2020

one of the best courses I have studied in my life, all classes are incredibly interesting and useful on daily basis, I will apply those concepts I have learned in my current business.

By Roberto A V C

Sep 1, 2022

This course gives us the tools of origin, structure and methodology on food and beverages as a service, what we must consider for the development of a product / service, very useful.

By Luigi V

May 13, 2020

I personally enjoyed a lot this course especially because show for those people who run the food and beverage industry one ofthe most powerful Keys for the sucess "idea of marketing"

By Gary C

Aug 24, 2020

I enjoyed the criteria and the way it was presented. Will be taking another certification from Universita Bocconi soon.

I believe I paid for a certificate. When would I expect this?

By Anushka P

Jul 5, 2020

The streamlined focus of the course on the hand-picked topics is instrumental in making the lectures approachable, enjoyable and easy to understand. Thank you Mr Troilo and Bocconi!

By Vong C K

Jul 28, 2019

This course has much knowledge about marketing and brand management in F&B field. It's so helpful with many case study and example in the hospitality industry. I completely satisfy.

By Muhammad I

Apr 5, 2022

Amazing informational course. By doing this course I have learned a lot of new things. I would still be interested in doing such courses if the coursera continues to pay off for me

By Samuel P

Sep 5, 2021

this course is an basic fundation for the knowledege of buisness in food and beverge companies and how they work and the stratersies behind them and that might help us in the futre

By Ana M C

May 22, 2020

Great structure, content and presentation! I would change only the name of the course to Food and Beverage Management and Marketing. It's a very practical and well designed course.

By Jack M

Oct 18, 2020

An excellent course to be undertaken by all f&b related professionals. Very informative and very relevant to the industry. Very detailed and explained by the best in the industry.

By Jakub K

May 16, 2020

Very nicely done course. It shows students how to think, how to approach problems, and what to keep in mind while working in F&B industry. I'm sure I'll quickly use this knowledge

By Vinícius M D P

Dec 26, 2016

I have found it very helpful to understand the food market. I particularly found the first week to heavy in terms of content, maybe it should be split in to two weeks of course.

By Kevin T

Sep 13, 2023

Great Marketing course to level up your knowledge on how to lift or build your company forward! Great info from the teacher. Makes things clear and it is a good base to start.

By David R

May 6, 2020

Very good course with great examples given to ensure that you understand the content. Please just check a few of the example videos that use youtube are not available anymore.