Chevron Left
Back to Food & Beverage Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Food & Beverage Management by Università Bocconi

4.8
stars
3,094 ratings
894 reviews

About the Course

Managing a company in the food and beverage industry is a fascinating task. Food and beverage products are so deeply rooted in the culture of most countries that making and selling them is not only a matter of making and selling good and tasty products, but products that nurture people's body, soul, and heart. Given this, it's not difficult to see that the task quickly becomes complex. The objective of this course is twofold: first, we will focus on contemporary challenges that managers and entrepreneurs in food and beverage businesses should be able to face; and second, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers and build an advantage over the competition. This course is made up of four modules and an introduction, each exploring one dilemma that food and beverage companies face. You will be presented with a set of video lectures and guest speakers. These lectures combine an accessible introduction to specific topics integrated with interviews of managers and experts that will give precious insights and examples to the participants. To enhance your learning experience with us, we will make a Documentary on the Excellences of the Modena District available for you, which is in a format that we have developed specifically for this course in order to give you the chance to experience first-hand the territory as our on-campus students usually do. Each module is paired with an evaluated quiz and weekly discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the F&B world, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy. Below the guest speakers of the course: Masterchef Italia Sky – Nils Hartmann, Head of Movie Channels at Sky Italia – www.masterchef.sky.it Eataly - Paolo Bongiovanni, Marketing Director Italy – www.eataly.net Berlucchi – Paolo Ziliani, Owner – www.berlucchi.it Joia Restaurant – Alta Cucina Naturale – Pietro Leemann, Owner and Chef – www.joia.it Branca – Nicolò Branca, Owner – www.branca.it Barilla – Giuseppe Morici, President Region Europe – www.barilla.com Proyecto Expo 2015 Chile – Guillermo Ariztia, Chile Pavillon Director – www.expomilan.cl Winery Il Cavallante, Milano – Sergio Morpurgo, Owner Heineken – Floris Cobelens, Marketing Director – www.heineken.com TRDN – Martin Oetting, Managing Director – www.trnd.com GROM – Federico Grom, Owner and Founder – www.grom.it/en Tetra Pak – Matthew Hatton, Director Competitor Intelligence – www.tetrapak.com BioHombre – Matteo Panini, CEO – www.hombre.it Acetaia Maletti – Carmen & Claudio Maletti Cantine Riunite & CIV – Vanni Lusetti, CEO; Francesca Benini, Sales & Marketing Manager; Elena Lottici, Export Manager; Mario Vandi, Brand Manager – www.riunite.it GlemGas – Marco Guerzoni, Program Product Manager – www.glemgas.com Bibendum Catering – LaFranceschetta58 – Sabrina Lazzereschi & Marta Pulini, Owners and Founders – www.bibendumcatering.it , www.franceschetta58.it DISCLAIMER - Since most of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and the subtitles....

Top reviews

SL
Jul 27, 2020

Any people who want to become an entreprenuer should definitely do this course. The lectures was explained in a detailed manner and the powerpoint slides are also quite precise and easily understood.

JL
Sep 12, 2020

Very interesting introductory course to food & beverage management. Clear setup and interesting topics. ALso, the interviews with guest speakers are very interesting and relate to the topics covered.

Filter by:

801 - 825 of 877 Reviews for Food & Beverage Management

By Wendy U

Jun 12, 2020

The name of this course is a little misleading - it's more about brand management and marketing within the F&B sector. I found it very informative, and really appreciate the large number of real-world marketing examples that were given. However, I'm only giving it four stars because the course material is getting old, with many links that no longer work. Please give this course the update it deserves!

By Georgios G

Jun 7, 2020

A very insightful course with nice Italian touches via the interviews of industry people and experts. I enjoyed the course a lot! Examples were many yet they were missing in some case to make it easier to understand broader concepts. Finally since this course was done around 2016-17 a lot of the links of additional reading/ videos etc are not working, so i would kindly ask to update them somehow.

By Joe v p

Jul 12, 2020

This was my first time attending an online course.And from that point of view this was a good course and I was able to study a lot from theese sections. I very much liked the 5th week class as it was more socialised and had interviews with many successful entrepreneurs. I personally liked the subject and the way the sìr was teaching. Thank you for giving this wonderful opportunity for me . ❤️

By Munaem R A

Jun 12, 2020

Overall a fantastic experience, the only minus and reason of the 4 stars instead of 5 is the fact that many of the links to article and/or videos are outdated, non available or completely removed, making the experience that the course wants to give less effective. I highly suggest to review all your external links to make sure they are available.

By cohen

Feb 9, 2021

Good lecture! I really enjoy it, and appreciate that you make it fun.

I learned a lot, I found the content very interesting, the professor was very enthusiastic with an efficient manner to explain more complicated topics. I thought the exam was tough but fair. This class definitely requires hard work.

Thank you so much i really appreciate!

By Andreas G

Jan 17, 2021

This course is very good. Very informativ and very good to the point. I think this course shut be a bit redesigned to view mor point of the inside the F&B Manager and his assignment,some of the slide and link´s shut be reviewed because there are expired or not exist any longer. All in total a very good course. Thank you

By Luisa R

Feb 20, 2021

The course is very interesting and also well organized. The topics are also diverse and well illustrated, the only "negative" aspect is that the videos and articles, and the interviews as well, are a little bit dated. Some videos are no longer available on YouTube. I think the material should be updated.

By Irene S

Jan 8, 2021

Well structured course, very useful and interesting. I would have liked more in-depth material for each module, such as videos, articles and recommended books. The only negative aspect is the English language, often there are grammar and pronunciation mistakes. Nevertheless, I recommend this course.

By Cindy L C

Feb 25, 2021

Even though the course was f&b management course it has been in depth of learning the business segment side which has helped to understand how a business choose to grow within the market segment. Appreciate all the learning lectures and materials as it helped me understand.

By Gabriela C

May 24, 2020

Very detailed, deep course about how to handle the many dilemmas one can face when managing food & beverages companies. High quality content including interviews with important characters in the industry, felt very close and personal to this characters.

By Giovanni M

Jun 5, 2020

The course is very well done. Materials are relevant and overall well structured. Provided materials and video lessons with Prof. Gabriele Troilo are clear and to the point.

Definitely worth the time and the money spent.

Thank you.

By Alberto B

Apr 22, 2020

Very lean course that challenges stereotypes on how the F&B market woks and gives helpful insights on how to reforme your company and better tackle organizational and decisional issues on how to manage your position in the market.

By Afifa A

Dec 25, 2020

Hi, I am food technologist

This course was very interesting and informative and related to my field. It increases my knowledge about food and beverage management.

Thanks for this Informative course

By Sara Z

Sep 12, 2020

The content of the course is great, and very well explained.

Unfortunately, many of the advertisement campaign's links don't work anymore, and you have to search for the materials on the web.

By filipa s B d

May 30, 2020

I learnt so much regarding brand positioning and value propositions. As an events manager i am glad i came across this course. I will definitely adopt and apply a lot of what i have learnt.

By Christiana T

Jan 22, 2021

Instructor, content and everything was top notch!

However, the majority of the course was marketing/business theory. I would prefer more practical content on the industry per se.

By Julius Y

Jul 5, 2020

Useful lessons and clear explanation. This course really offered a clear insight into the management of food and beverage industry. Complimenti alla Bocconi e Prof. Troilo!

By MERLI D

Jan 27, 2021

Very helpful course, the only weak point are the youtube links, most of them have been removed from youtube.

My advise is to update the links or change the examples.

By Megha B

Jul 23, 2020

Every title could use an actual explanation. Like which companies use which kind of touchpoints, type of segmentation, place branding, distribution network...etc

By Francesca F

May 8, 2020

Some example can result old (now we are in 2020 and the course was recorded in 2016), but the content are really interesting and focus on this industry.

By Elena T

Aug 24, 2020

I am a former Bocconi student and I liked this course.

However, I recommending a stronger focus on Management, as 90% of the course is about Marketing.

By Theertha J

May 31, 2020

This course was very helpful to attain more knowledge about the topic and the lectures were actually understandable and the topics were easy to grasp.

By Abhishek J

Jan 16, 2021

The course was informative, well delivered and enjoyable at the same time! Must one for people aspiring for a career in food and beverage management

By Luca a

Jun 2, 2020

Very good course, as per an F&B Management course, I'd like was to be more focused on budget and costs as per labors and food and beverage costs