Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Network Communication

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Network Communication by University of Colorado System

4.6
stars
1,935 ratings
388 reviews

About the Course

In this course, we trace the evolution of networks and identify the key concepts and functions that form the basis for layered architecture. We introduce examples of protocols and services that are familiar to the students, and we explain how these services are supported by networks. Further, we explain fundamental concepts in digital communication, and focus on error control techniques that include parity check, polynomial code, and Internet checksum. Students will be required to have some previous programming experience in C-programming (C++/Java), some fundamental knowledge of computer organization and IT architecture and a background in computer science is a plus....

Top reviews

A

Aug 16, 2020

It was a very good start in Network communication.\n\nThe lectures, quizzes, and materials are designed in a very good manner to reach the end of the course with the needed fundamentals.

AS

Jun 28, 2020

It is a good course to cover the basics computer networking. It is simple and the workload is less. Try to go through other sources simultaneously to get in-depth knowledge on the topic.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 387 Reviews for Fundamentals of Network Communication

By Likhith R S

Jul 12, 2020

good experience

By kevin l

Jan 24, 2022

it was really

By Stud 2

Dec 1, 2020

good and Easy

By Kleider S V G

Nov 24, 2021

Good course.

By Saifuddin J

Aug 15, 2020

nice course

By Rafael J R R

Jul 9, 2020

Nice course

By Chirag M

Apr 2, 2018

Quite basic

By Nguyen L C

Mar 16, 2021

very good

By Phway P A

Sep 15, 2020

Thank all

By farzana j

Sep 7, 2020

excellent

By Diganta D

May 19, 2020

very good

By Manoj k (

Apr 24, 2022

Good

By Ngo M T

Mar 8, 2021

nice

By 221910309033 N S

Dec 2, 2020

good

By 121910310052 S C S

Sep 27, 2020

Good

By Ravindra H L

Sep 22, 2020

good

By rajashekar r v

Jul 17, 2020

good

By KRAKOU D G S

May 19, 2020

good

By kamanaboyina n

Jan 23, 2020

good

By Pranai R

Apr 4, 2018

Good

By Lars D

Feb 7, 2020

The learning material is comprehensive and provides a good introduction in network communication.

However, the course quizzes contain some faults which causes lot of confusion. Sadly, the instructor and teaching staff do not respond to any questions in the discussion forums. Instead, these forums are spammed with the same topic over and over again.

By Andrea I C

Jul 3, 2020

It is very encompassing. The lectures are not so clear, especially in the middle. The quizzes are sometimes just wrong in the sense that the correct answer is not there, or that the questions make no sense. It is interesting and for someone who doesn't know anything about the subject it is great to start.

By Brianna M

Aug 28, 2020

This course is not good for someone with a beginner level understanding of networks, as many terms are used in the definitions and explanations of the topics presented, which were not defined and having no previous understanding of them, it was difficult to understand the concept presented.

By Gurmukh S

Nov 26, 2019

content is great but is not for complete beginners to networking. I had to refer a lot of material outside this course to fully understand the concepts. Nevertheless, I did learnt quite a lot about computer networks while doing this course and watching some videos on youtube.

By Julian M R

Sep 5, 2018

Good presentations - the examples could be more fleshed out and I would prefer longer videos with more time spent explaining the content of the slide. A good introductory course though!